We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Internet barely worked entire stay. Staff and management incompetent. Stay was split into multiple rooms and instead of handling everything for me, I had to go down and ask for keycards several times. I received points only for one segment of the stay, and I called over ten times trying to get it corrected to no avail. This stay literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taco j
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear you had such a disappointing stay. Normally any of the items you mentioned would be so easily resolved I am so sorry they were not in your situation. This is a disappointment to me and my team as well to hear that our service standards were not achieved as well. I do...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely outrages. Reception guy Paul GUARANTIED an $89 per night. When I checked out, I was shocked to be charged a higher rate per night. After asking the front desk to ask the manager what is going on, a manager I have never met came out with a condescending approach of 'I'll show you who is the boss here'. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AY1969
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very surprised to read your comments about your experience and I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding at the front desk. If you would like to contact the hotel directly so we can discuss it please feel free as with out more information it is difficult to discuss or resolve. Our goal at the Sheraton...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at Hiltons but stayed at this hotel out of necessity. It was right across the street from my meeting. I had a King room on the second floor. The room was large and had decent amenities but the lighting was poor so it was somewhat dark. There were no drapes. Instead there was a blind that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pistolpjh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 4-5 times in last few months, so good enough to come back, but a few annoyances. Annoyance 1 - Rooms are never totally clean: once the garbage was full, another time - dark curly hairs in the bathroom, another time the carpet hasn't been vacuumed, one time sheets needed to be changed. 2 - Went down for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn K
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoy staying at the Sheraton Rockville enough you have come back to us 4-5 times in the last few months. We value our return customers and appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback. I am sorry that there have been service situations that did not live up to your expectations...

Leola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I would of rate this place 2 stars if it weren't for the ultra friendly staff that truly tried their best to work in a bad situation. Where do I begin with all the problems... 1) The internet in room - the wired connection doesn't connect. The WIFI takes forever to connect (if at all), and even after connection it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodCritique
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do appreciate you being so kind to give such great feedback about the hotel team and cleanliness which we all know are so important during a hotel stay. With that being said I realize a good strong internet connection is important as well and have asked our team to try to identify what might have caused the...

Rockville
Reviewed December 30, 2016

I've been here 10 days now, checking out on New Year's Day. It's a lovely hotel located in King Farm, Rockville, MD. It is one mile from the Shady Grove Metro and there are free shuttle buses every 20 mins that take you around the neighborhood. About a half mile away is the King Farm Village which includes Safeway, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the hotel team! I am glad that the Sheraton Rockville was able to add to your holidays and make them a little brighter. My team lovingly decorates the hotel for guests each year to make them feel at home when away from theirs. It...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Great property with spacious comfortable guest rooms - service is always outstanding - enjoyed the club floor with access to the lounge. Dined in the lobby bar - strip steak yummy delivered with attentive service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFO2016TX
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JFO2016TX, Thank you taking the time to review the Sheraton Rockville on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that the hotel is such a good fit for you! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our new menu in the King Farm Grill and the delicious way it is prepared. Thank you for all the positive...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Three-star Sheraton formula applied masterfully. I keep coming back here and feel completely at home every time. Clean, comfortable rooms in a quiet area. Helpful staff and decent restaurant. Close to the NIH and I-270 biotech corridor, but without the DC-area premium. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bguilbo
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bguilbo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Sheraton Rockville. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciate the uniqueness of our hotel compared to other Sheratons as well as our team and location in the market. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you return soon. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The hotel could use some renovation and a good scrub down. The bright spot here is the "club level" rooms on floor 5 which are exceptionally nice, large and spotlessly clean. They are more than worth the $20 extra charge to stay there. It is like a different hotel, so luxurious and the club room itself is filled with breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Onceinawhile31, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor describing our Club Lounge Level at the Sheraton Rockville hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the added amenities available on this level and considered it a good value. You may surprised to know the rooms on this level are exactly the same as the rest of the hotel the only difference...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed here for business while visiting the VA, DC area. Perfect location. Free parking & wi-fi and large working desks in rooms. Recently renovated and it shows. Would definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly at both Front Desk & restaurant. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinarodriguez8
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for all your positive feedback on the hotel. We love to hear from our guests and it is such a pleasure when we know that our staff has helped make your stay more enjoyable. There is no more better review than the your willingness to return. Thank you. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“for dinner: Don Pollo”
 of 5 bubbles karolynk570, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd. But, I understand the 5th is the Club Floor. And is a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 254cynthiar, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
 of 5 bubbles onceinawhile31, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel as they have no professional standards.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyUS, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Club level”
 of 5 bubbles TedK87, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question