We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fenwick Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fenwick Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 854: English reviews
Start your review of Fenwick Inn
 Click to rate
Denton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was one I will probably never visit again. The rugs were dirty the walls were dirty and there was black gunk coming out of the heater and onto the bed. We asked someone come look at the heater and the guy blew on it. I asked if that was all he was going to do and he vacuumed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am so very sorry and disappointed to hear of your experience with us recently. This is totally unacceptable and not who we strive to be for our guests. We will get these issues rectified immediately hopefully you will give us another chance to wow you with our service and product....

Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were coming with our small dog, so, finding a pet friendly place is tough. The Fenwick Inn can be attractive for that very reason. I found the floor we were on to be very noisy due to being so low and close to the parking lot. I also felt the floor had a bad smell. This could be due...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our onsite restaurant. I am disappointed to hear of your experience with the hotel. We will investigate the issues you referred to in terms of noise and smell and address them asap. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to wow you in the future. Jared Martin General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the toilet in the room runs continuously, the bathrooms removable ceiling tiles are not mold resistant as evident by the mold on them. the ceiling in the room is popcorn ceiling. the décor is outdated, "mysterious" (not really) stain on couch, tv discolored, bed creeks, mini fridge isn't cold, and most important is that the pool and spa is closed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Isabelle S
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am sorry to hear of your poor experience with us. We will absolutely investigate and rectify the issues you encountered with your guest room. As you noted we are in the midst of improving our pool area and I apologize for the inconvenience. This is one of many projects we...

Gettysburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very family oriented and you can bring your dog and they have a floor just for all the dogs. The staff were friendly and helpful. They have an amazing restraunt with good food and views. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawneyk96
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our rooftop restaurant. We love to have our fury four legged guests come visit us. We will continue to work hard to provide a great experience for all. Hope to see you again over the summer. Jared Martin General Manager

Nazareth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with the Fenwick Inn and will definitely be returning. In general we were happy to be able to travel with our dog and it was a bonus that it was a really nice and clean hotel. The rooftop restaurant was super convenient and although we stayed during February when it was cold, you can't beat the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee811
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our rooftop restaurant. We are working hard to ensure we deliver an impeccably clean and friendly hotel for all our guests including the four legged ones to enjoy. Hopefully we will see you again this year when it is warmer. Jared Martin General Manager

Baltimore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice, but will try elsewhere next time. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms really need renovation. The wallpaper was coming off in this most recent room. We found that off putting. The bed was comfortable though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bfrnch
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am sorry to hear of your experience with us on your most recent stay. We will get this addressed right away. We are in the mist of an 18 month plan to update the hotel and guest rooms. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future to earn...

mooresburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not sure what to expect when I booked this room. I was blown away by the whole experience. Check in was smooth and pleasant, the room I got was on the fifth floor with a good view of the ocean from between the buildings between us and the beach. As I was taking my things to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxerboy27
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC 360. We have a great staff and I am pleased to hear that you were able to experience both our rooms and the onsite restaurant OC360. Hopefully your next trip will be sooner rather than later. Jared Martin General Manager

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Needed a relaxing weekend in the middle of winter. We booked Finwick Inn because it was pet friendly. Boy, did we get our money's worth. Great room, nice pool with hot tub, clean, fun bar, good restaurant, great helpful staff. What more could you want?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scunni_230593
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our onsite restaurant. We are working diligently to deliver great service and an excellent product for each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Jared Martin General Manager

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We had wonderful time my kid love pool . Also Customer service was outstanding.enjoy are time there was very quiet. 🎈🎈🤗😹😹🤓🍭🍭👍🏽👍🏽 Definitely would go back plus the hot tub was the best hotel was clean. Through out the building

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice L
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We have a great indoor pool and I am glad you were able to enjoy it with your family recently. Hopefully we will see you again in the summer so you can enjoy the beach and our pool! Jared Martin General Manager

Parkville
Reviewed February 15, 2017

After a horrible experience with comfort Inn gold Coast, it was nice to experience professional courtesy and customer service. We love it here! And we will be back for future stays. Staff was wonderful, hotel was clean, food was excellent!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen_pocklington
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our onsite restaurant. I am sorry to hear of your experience at another hotel, but I am happy to know you ended up with us in the end. We have a great staff who love to deliver genuine service and a great product for our guests. We can't wait...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (17)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
Studio King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
362 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
292 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Address: 13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $54 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fenwick Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fenwick Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 875lisaw, 6 days ago | Read review
“The room is just fine. Beds are very comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles 550candacel, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Top floors at least have an ocean/ bay view.”
 of 5 bubbles Follow_the_aroma, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“avoid the 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mamaofsean, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“I love the king room since that room also has a sofa to sit and watch tv if I am back to my room early. ”
 of 5 bubbles NancyB917, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question