We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fenwick Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fenwick Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 687: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We just stayed here for our "last hurrah" this summer. What a great getaway! The value was amazing ... and the clean room with a great view was all we needed. Only one block from the beach and the Rooftop restaurant has an amazing view. The breakfast in the morning is off-the-charts delicious and oh my gosh they have bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia P
Frederick
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice staff. Good size, clean room with minimal furniture. Promoted "kitchen" was a mini refrigerator & microwave - no burners, no equipment. Older style commode was clogged and flooded - repaired timely. Not much for $230 per night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SilvreBullit
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

SilvreBullit We appreciate you taking a few minutes to review your stay. Most of our rooms are standard rooms with HD TV, mini fridge and microwave. These amenities are nice for when you eat at our new OC360 Restaurant and cant eat it all, you then have a fridge to hold it and microwave to heat it up. I am... More 

Denton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly and helpful, Love that pets are allowed. No complaints, price is very reasonable. Have stayed there many many times, and will continue to. Missed the restaurant upstairs, so glad to hear it is back. Looking forward to our trip in November and back again in December !!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank kingdenton7
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

kingdenton7 Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of your stay. Our staff works really hard to make sure our guest have a great stay. We try to keep price reasonable within the market which is important for our hotel. We hope to see you again next time and enjoy our new OC360 Eats + Drinks. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They do accept pets, as a pet owner do your homework & not just show up with Fido. Like most, there are rules that people forget. Theses are nice accommodations; but don't be ignorant & take it out on the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacquie Y
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Jacquie Y Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fenwick Inn Hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and your pet as we do love all pets at the Fenwick. There are guest that do get upset and we will try to solve their concerns not matter how they react. We look forward to seeing you again during... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good - Rates, location, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Average - OC360 Restaurant/Bar. HH prices are reasonable. Food is strictly bar food for dinner, i.e., burgers, wings, tacos, etc. Breakfast buffet is $10 pp and consisted of pre-cooked food that you would get for free at other hotels. The bad - Hotel needs a facelift. Bathroom floor tile is... More 

Helpful?
Thank _avernon12
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

_avernon12 Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We do run nightly entrée specials and will change the specials daily. We are getting new hallway carpet, lighting along with all of our walls painted. Thank you again for taking a few minutes to... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and had a fridge which was good. The location was at the opposite end of the boardwalk, so if that's what you're looking for you'll need some type of transportation in order to get around that area. The water pressure was pretty bad in the shower. A little noisy. Not the nicest and most updated hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Vanessa A Thank you for staying with us, I am glad our rooms met your standard with the fridge. The hotel is on the North End of Ocean City which is nice for the guests that want to have fun at the inlet and boardwalk but want to come back to a quiet night sleep. We did address the water... More 

Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great time staying at Fenwick Inn! It was the first time there and the first time we took our Miniature Dachshund with us and she loved it! We also enjoyed OC360 Eats + Drinks which is on the 8th floor of the Fenwick Inn which has spectacular views! Also enjoyed live music and Happy Hour Food &... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 507linda
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

507linda Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your experience at the Fenwick Inn Hotel in Ocean City, Maryland. We love dogs and are glad you stayed with us. Our new restaurant is continueing to be the talk of the town and I am glad you enjoyed the live music and the views. We look forward to seeing... More 

Randallstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My grandchildren and I have vacationed at this hotel every year for many years. They ask for it by name. Ihsd an indoor pool so they have fun in all weather and its steps from th beach. We're happy! They wanted to book next year's reservation on the day we checked out. We have vacationed at many resorts but they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thetiuss
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

thetiuss Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fenwick Inn. Your loyalty to the Fenwick we really appreciate and will continue to provide a great place for you and your family. Make sure you keep an eye on our website for reservations next year. More 

Crownsville, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the company changed its policy to having to be 21 and older to stay there but did not change there website so I made the booking based on that information. If I had known that I would not have booked there. The room also seemed to need updating and was a bit dirty in some parts. Service was standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fccover11
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

fccover11 Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We did change or policy to be 21 or older but 18 or older for active military. We understand that can be frustrating for guests under 21 who have stayed here before. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

annonymous
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived before check in and our room was ready. We received friendly service our entire stay. We were disappointed that the hotel was located across a busy street to get to the beach. However, it was still close and we had a partial ocean view without a request. The hallway and room had an old musty smell...not sure if... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lulu002016
Michael G, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

lulu002016 Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am glad to see our staff was accommodating you but disappointed that you had to deal with the hallways. By year end all new hallways will be completed with new carpet, walls and lighting. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (17)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
Studio King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#67 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
0.9 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#21 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Address: 13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $69 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay