We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Malorie Resort

Save
Share
200 59th Street on the Bay, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

#94 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re searching for a fun vacation destination, look no further than Ocean City, Maryland. The area is known for its free attractions and boardwalk- packed with shops, restaurants, arcades, and live music. No matter what time of year you travel, spending time outside is a must. In Ocean City you’ll find 10 miles of sand and surf, some of the most challenging golf courses in the mid-Atlantic, delicious local seafood, and over 58 acres of walking trails, playgrounds, and sports fields. |break|The Coconut Malorie Resort is a bay-front property, minutes from the Ocean City attractions. Eighty-five suites can comfortably sleep up to four and include kitchenettes or kitchens, fully equipped for preparing a family meal. Each unit also features a private balcony, the perfect place to enjoy Ocean City’s gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. An abundance of resort style amenities includes a heated outdoor pool (open from May to October), fitness facilities, and a billiards room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Table tennis
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
476Reviews3Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 112
  • 101
  • 91
  • 102
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Domingo M wrote a review Today
Oceanside, California18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
For the Coconut Malorie Management : It would help to clean the rooms a little more thoroughly. The rooms reeked of a mixture of cleaning solution, mold and damp filth. The elevators too need a sanitary wipe down. What made the stay impossible was that this property had the heat turned on on a warm night, and there was no way to control it. We had to sleep with the "patio" sliding door open just to get a few minutes of sleep. It was horrible. I spent the night looking for a hotel , which I found an moved my family out in the morning . This was the worst Time Share / Hotel experience ever. I reported it to the front desk. I spoke to John who said that the management would do something, but no action was ever taken . There was no A/C. The front dest said that they were on winter footing and had turned to heat regardless of whether it was needed or not , all the corridors were baking, and the room was just roasting, The bathroom and kitchen fixture looked unclean and not very well maintained. Some of the ceiling tiles had discoloration suggestive of mold, or a serious dirt problem. The room just felt filthy, you did not want any part of it or the furnishings touching your body. Everything needs to be cleaned properly, its is like the floors were moped with dirty water and the same water was used to wipe down the fixtures. Though the exterior looked better than the interior, but it is just a show. Really watch out for the paint that was used on the check in driveway. It is not sanded and when it rains it is very slippery. I actually did have a fall, but luckily, I did not get hurt. Someone need to take care of that as it will only get worse when things freeze over.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Just avoid it until they quit milking it and choose to invest in some cleaning and updates. a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jtbanks1965 wrote a review Oct 24
1 contribution
the air conditioning was turned off in October and since we happened to get a hot week, we were pretty uncomfortable. The burner on the stove did not work so we were unable to utilize the mini-kitchen (as they referred to it).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nursep96 wrote a review Oct 22
Baltimore, Maryland17 contributions
Recently booked and spent almost a week at this time share, I was so disappointed that we left early. The bathroom had black mold in the grout, and at the edges of the ceiling tiles, which led me to believe that it continued above them. The room was not cleaned properly, the floor corners had dirt, dust and other peoples hair, there was dirt and food under the furniture, the sofa was threadbare, and lacked support. In the kitchenette the microwave was severely rusted out on the inside, I didn't feel safe using it. The top bedspread looked like it had just been flipped over as there was lint and other people's hair on the underside of it. The front desk people only put their masks on when they saw me coming, and said nothing to other guests not wearing a mask. This is all really too bad because the view is spectacular !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
VernonChiang wrote a review Oct 20
Damascus2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was grateful for the staff's help. Very well done. Property is dated and under renovation. I was disappointed to learn that the heat and A/C are on a spring/fall schedule. Dated 2 pipe system. Cold on tile floors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Debbie R wrote a review Sep 2020
Woodsfield, Ohio8 contributions
+1
The room stunk. The couch was old, smelled of sweat and was stained and very uncomfortable. The tile in bathroom had mildew. One of the living room lamps did not work and tv remote in bedroom did not work. Burners would not heat up. A report was put in but maintenance never showed up. The pool closed the day after Labor day. Which was not disclosed on website. We were offered another room but it was just as gross. We rented thru RCI. A total waste of points. The only good thing was the tremendous view of the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from C Lomas, Owner at Coconut Malorie Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello debbierN659ZA, Thank you for your recent stay and providing your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had in your room during your stay and maintenance never showing up to fix your issues. Although, we wish you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut malorie ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coconut Malorie Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coconut Malorie Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fager's Island Bar (0.05 miles), Nick's Maui Golf (0.2 miles), and Speedworld (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coconut Malorie Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Coconut Malorie Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Coconut Malorie Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coconut Malorie Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen, Fager's Island, and Bad Monkey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coconut Malorie Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Coconut Malorie Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Ocean City.
Does Coconut Malorie Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coconut Malorie Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (4.8 miles).
Does Coconut Malorie Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Coconut Malorie Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.