We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Bay Hotel

Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (41)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Sea Bay Hotel is conveniently located in midtown Ocean City, MD. We are close to many area attractions, only one mile from the convention center, two miles from the boardwalk, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife entertainment, and just one block from the beach. Two buildings, the East and West, make up the hotel property complex. We offer spacious rooms all equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and balcony. Bayfront rooms are available! Hotel amenities include two outdoor pools, meeting room, business center, laundry facilities, a small market, and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the hotel. We also have an on-site restaurant, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
455Reviews
284Photos
15Q+A
92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 167
  • 65
  • 28
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I love this place. Friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of parking, and close to all the party spots. Also love the fact it’s right next to the 90 bridge so it’s easy to get in and out of town. The tennis courts across the street are nice too.
Read more
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2019
Thank you for your positive comments! We are happy to hear our location is convenient to meet your needs while you're in town. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is located in a great part of Ocean City. The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms were very spacious, which was perfect for a weekend stay at the beach. Highly recommend!!
Read more
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We work very hard to provide wonderful customer service so thank you for the kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass your review along for everyone to see. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
I recently stayed at the Sea Bay and had the worst experience. My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights, and during our second night, were evicted from our hotel room for something that did not even happen. I opened the door to see two police officers and two security guards
Read more
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Thank you for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. This is a very unusual circumstance in the sense that we have security on site throughout the entire season each year, and we have never had security evict a room without any reasoning. The head of security documented that the guests on your balcony were warned prior to the eviction. The noise coming from the guests on your balcony after being warned several times, in addition to the inappropriate comment made from one of the guests, which was extremely disrespectful to one of our hotel staff, was the cause for the eviction. You signed a registration sheet at check-in that states “The Sea Bay Hotel asks that all guests respect the privacy and comfort of all other guests at all times. Excessive noise will not be tolerated and can lead to a guests’ eviction.” When a guest is evicted it is standard procedure to call the Ocean City Police Department to assist in the eviction. They automatically issue a no trespassing warning at the time of eviction. I apologize for the unprofessional comment that was made by one of our staff members and I can assure you this has been addressed.
Read more
We have stayed here every year probably for 10 years. If it was just one night to Virginia beach or Florida or a week for the car show in Oct. We have loved this place. Sorry to hear the manager retired. So we stayed here 9/21 for 1 night. Our room was nice till I found some
Read more
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Thank you for your continued patronage over the past 10 years. We truly appreciate your loyalty. I am so sorry for the bad experience this past stay. Your words are accurate in what you found and what we did to try to remedy the situation. Please know this is unacceptable and has been addressed with housekeeping. As far as the reservation for Saturday 9/29, we did have a two night minimum that night. We typically have a 2 night minimum on Saturday nights from mid April to mid October. I'm very sorry we were not able to accommodate you on your last trip and hope that you will give us another chance. If you need anything at all please don't hesitate to reach out to me by email (aubrey@seabayhotel.com) or phone (410-524-6100). Thank you again.
Read more
When we first arrived, I noticed that the tiled floors at the entrance door and through to the bathroom didn't looked liked they had been washed. I then checked the bed for pubic hairs, saw none, and thought that we would survive 2 nights as we were there only for a wedding the
Read more
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2018
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff to be addressed.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSea Bay Hotel
The King Room at the Sea Bay Hotel
Our extremely comfortable bed
View from our room
PreviousNext
12345623
The East and West Buildings are very close to each other. Yes, you have access to either pool.
1 vote
The additional adult fee is $10 per person per night plus tax. Yes, that can be added and collected at check-in.
1 vote
We are not pet friendly, I'm sorry.
1 vote
It's truly a great hotel for the price. They have bayfront rooms overlooking the Assawoman Bay and rooms overlooking Coastal highway. I "think" the room you are interested in might be in one of the "East" buildings. I'd call them and find out to be sure! Hope you enjoy your stay with your husband. What a good wife! :-) 1-800-888-2229
1 vote
Show all answers
they usually are very good about cancelations depending how farr into the reservation you are, but we never had a problem, sometimes in peak season they will only keep one nights dep. GOOD LUCK
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Make sure you book for more then 1 night."
"Request 2nd floor facing pool."
"If you enjoy a good "High" this could be the place to stay! Hopefully they clean that part up!!!!"
"All rooms are great"
"room 138 in west building is far away from the elevator and has great views of the ducks that are there everyday and great sunset views."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea bay ocean cityhotel sea bay
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing