We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Bay Hotel

Save
Share
102 60th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-5332
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
$92
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

#39 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sea Bay Hotel is centrally located in midtown Ocean City, MD, close to many area attractions, surrounded by restaurants and nightlife entertainment, just 500 feet from the beach, and only one mile from the Roland E. Powell Convention Center. We offer large rooms equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and balcony! Bayfront and sleep sofa rooms are available! Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Street. We also have a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
470Reviews15Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 173
  • 171
  • 66
  • 31
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jay S wrote a review Oct 19
San Francisco, California1 contribution
The Sea Bay/Best Western on 60th St is very clean and Covid 19 safe. The room was super-clean with fresh, clean smelling sheets and spreads on the big comfortable beds. They have a great balcony with a view of the bay, town, and tennis courts. The bay is right there and the ocean is just across the street. There is a nice cafe in the hotel and some very good lunch and dinner options if easy walking distance. They give you free coffee in the room and also in the lobby. I mean it's just a good spot and a really clean room and helpful, courteous staff. If you stay one day, you'll have one great day. If you stay two days, you'll have two great days. If you stay seven days, you'll have seven great days. There's really nothing more to ask for. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey Eckman, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review! These past few months have been very challenging and it's so nice to receive positive feedback letting us know we are doing a great job. Your review will be shared with our entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
679caseye wrote a review Sep 2019
Middletown4 contributions
We stayed at the Sea Bay for one night in a king room with a bay view. The room was fairly clean, I found a dark hair in the bathroom... but other than that the room / bed was clean. The view from the balcony was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm happy to hear that overall your experience was positive and you enjoyed the beautiful bay views. I have passed along your housekeeping concerns to management and these will be addressed. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Patrick wrote a review Aug 2019
Baltimore, Maryland17 contributions1 helpful vote
By no means, a luxurious experience but the staff was helpful and accommodating and overall no surprises. Just a simple beach hotel. I didn't go to the pool or spend much time in the room other than to sleep. The place was affordable and clean. Plus for being so near the beach there was no sand in the room or shower!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful. We hope to welcome you back to the Sea Bay Hotel in the future!
Read more
DJeff1979 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Well, I just had the worst hotel experience of my life. First thing to note, there are two different buildings on this property, and when booking, not every website mentions the older building. The updated building is beautiful, possibly just renovated in the last 12 months, total renovation. The other, hasn’t been touched since 1972. I had the unfortunate experience of being placed next to an elevator, which was only about 24 inches from my room door. The noise level from the elevator, the people waiting for it and the doors slamming from the floors even below you is horrific. There is no sound proofing at all, the only way get sleep was to go out and get earplugs. The noise however, isn’t even my biggest complaint. As soon as you as you walk in the room, it reeked of mold. Within a few hours, I couldn’t stop sneezing and blowing my nose. By the next night, I discovered the mold smell was coming from the AC unit, as there were visible signs of mold inside the venting. By this point, my throat was burning so bad and I was breaking out in a rash from the mold that I was forced to cut my trip short and leave. It’s also unfortunate the hotel doesn’t offer refunds for bad experiences. I’m out $260 on my final 2 days because the place got me sick and required me to go on steroids to get the reaction under control.I paid for 4 full days even though the conditions of the room only allowed me to stay there for 2. Third complaint, besides the noise and the mold, there is just a really dingy old smell in the hallways. I can’t really describe the smell, but I’ve noticed other folks in reviews have said the same thing. I wish I checked the reviews more carefully. I saved all summer for a trip and this is the thanks I get. Highly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay in room 441!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We want to continually improve so the information you've provided is greatly appreciated and all issues mentioned will be addressed immediately. The East Building of the Sea Bay Hotel has transitioned to the Best Western Plus Ocean City while the West Building of the Sea Bay Hotel has remained the Sea Bay Hotel. This is clearly stated on our website. I apologize if you were misinformed or mislead by a third party online travel agency. We want to rectify this issue so I will be sending you a message through Hotels.com since you made your reservation through them.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2019
Baltimore, Maryland14 contributions9 helpful votes
Part of the hotel was recently renovated, but not the building we were in. Our building was clearly old and not super well maintained. It was fine for a girls' getaway since we were barely in the room. I would not want to bring my kids here as I'd be uncomfortable giving them baths in the tub. The staff was nice and we had no major issues but the age of the building made it fine for us but not for young kids, in my opinion. The location was great, easy walk to beach and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do try to make improvements to the properties each year. I will certainly pass along your comments to upper management. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea bay ocean city, hotel sea bay
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fager's Island Bar (0.2 miles), Nick's Maui Golf (0.2 miles), and Speedworld (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen, Fager's Island, and Bad Monkey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sea Bay Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Ocean City.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Bay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (4.8 miles).
Does Sea Bay Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Sea Bay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.