We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
102 60th Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-5332
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
$307
View deal
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (109)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

#42 of 118 in Ocean City
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
The Sea Bay Hotel is centrally located in midtown Ocean City, MD, close to many area attractions, surrounded by restaurants and nightlife entertainment, just 500 feet from the beach, and only one mile from the Roland E. Powell Convention Center. We offer large rooms equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and balcony! Bayfront and sleep sofa rooms are available! Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Street. We also have a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
476Reviews15Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 171
  • 67
  • 33
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Expedition783280 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I don't usually write reviews but felt I needed to with this one. My husband and I took a last minute trip due to our schedules and timing to Ocean City but because we were last minute, most rooms at other locations were booked or way out of our price range. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel. The ONE AND ONLY positive about this is the location. We had a bayside room which was nice to be able to see the sunset over the bay and to see the water. And we were within walking distance of restaurants and the gas station for snacks and drinks. The negatives made the hotel horrible though. As others have mentioned, the entrance constantly smelled of weed and smoke. The bed was AWFUL!!!! There is no better way to put that. So, don't expect a good nights sleep. We tossed and turned all night long. There were stains on the sheets and the cover for the boxspring. We found medicine of some sort on the floor that wasn't ours. We were woke up at 430 the first night because of a couple yelling at each other coming off the elevator and were still able to hear them when they went into their own room then again as they came back out into the hall way back to the elevator. So, needless to say the walls aren't noise proof. Also, if you are one of the rooms closer to the elevator, you will be able to hear every single time someone pushed the button for the elevator. The towels had all kinds of hair in them which is really gross. The shower wasn't the cleanest and the water never really got hot. It wasn't a cold shower but not hot either. There is no front desk staff at the Sea Bay. You have to go to their sister hotel Best Western Plus to check in/out or for anything else needed. Overall, this was probably one of the worst hotel experiences we've ever had. Luckily, we stayed pretty busy and weren't in the room much. I gave a 3 start for the service itself because the staff at the check-in counter was about your average hotel staff but nothing spectacular. We will not be back to this hotel and I am more than happy that we didn't have our family with us. There is no way that I would want to bring my kids here to this hotel. So, take with this review what you will but I strongly suggest trying to find a different hotel to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you must stay here, get the Bayview side rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and beautiful sunsets our bayfront rooms have to offer! I apologize for your bad experience. I have sent your feedback to all personnel concerned. I know you will not be a returning guest but I wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention so we could have addressed them while in house. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and happy. We also have plans to renovate this off season.
Read more
Sloney wrote a review Jul 2021
9 contributions
Front desk service is great. The hallway carpet to our room was stained and dirty. The room, the decor is dated, comforter stained. There was leftover chips under the bed and dust and sand in the bathroom. We are not clean freaks but I do expect a clean room. The entrance to the bay view rooms smelled of weed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Your housekeeping notes will be pass along to the supervisor. Thank you for brining your concerns to our attention. I'm sorry again.
Read more
Mark M wrote a review Jul 2021
Elkton, Maryland18 contributions15 helpful votes
My wife and just returned from a 4 night stay here. Check in took place at near by Best Western due to Sea Bay having no front desk staff. First off the bay view was fantastic and we spent much time sitting on our balcony enjoying it. The room itself was tiny, one of the smallest I have ever stayed at. The coffee maker was one of those single cup models using pods the hotel had to provide, the coffee we brought was useless. The room itself was tolerably clean. However on our last day there housekeeping was a total no show. We were in and out so much that day it didn't sink in until late in the day they had never come. So on our last morning we had no clean towels or coffee. The hallway especially near the elevator always had strange odor. The doors are heavy and slam unless you are careful when you close them, meaning we were woke up at least a few times per night by the sound of slamming doors on our floor. Also, Sea Bay only technically has a pool and deck. Both are very small with only about half a dozen chairs on the deck and pool that is more the size of a wading pool. Put a few kids in it and you might as well forget about even going down there. The bed was king sized but curiously low to the floor and moderately comfy. So if a inadequate coffee maker, tiny rooms, tiny pool and a little bit of noise is not an issue for you Sea Bay might be a good option for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bay view rooms have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Thank you for your candid feedback. We want to continually improve so your review is very important to us. It is true that we are short staffed across the board. Thank you for your understanding from a front desk and housekeeping standpoint. I am so sorry to hear you didn't receive service the last day/night of your stay. We would have been happy to deliver fresh linens and coffee if you had made us aware of this. Also, we try to let our guests know that they are more than welcome to use either pool. I'm sorry you were not told this at check-in. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy your balcony and the beautiful views the bay has to offer!
Read more
Brett Harris wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The front desk was amazing! We were hesitant about booking a list minute stay at Ocean City and Shay was the first person I felt comfortable talking to about booking a room. She along with her coworkers were very friendly, hospitable and professional. The space was also affordable and clean, which is significantly important considering we’re still going through a pandemic. We had an amazing view of the bay, and all of our needs were met during the entire stay. Thanks so much and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for the positive feedback about our front desk staff and Shay! We are so fortunate to have her as part of our team! Happy to hear you loved the beautiful views of the bay!
Read more
FunTravelsAndDrinks wrote a review May 2021
Baltimore, Maryland3 contributions
A friend and I came to OC for a quick trip for some sun in the day & fun at night. We chose the Sea Bay and are very happy that we did! The hotel itself was very clean and has a pool & gym & cute little cafe/bar within. The staff were also very nice and helpful - Shae at the front desk was lovely and made check-in and out pleasant & efficient. Even better, it is along the bay but only a block from the beach for some good times in the sun. For those of you into the OC nightlife, we were able to easily walk to Fager's Island and Seacrets, which saved a lot of $ on Uber. We had a fantastic time on our quick overnight trip and will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your mini vacation!! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!
Read more
M T wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I had to book a hotel last min for a family trip when our original booking was lost. Not an easy task when you’re on a budget, 3 weeks out... I call Shay at the Sea Breeze early on a Monday morning and she was just as pleasant and accommodating as you can be. She worked with me on availability, moving the dates around, finding an affordable option for me and my family. I would book all of my vacations through her if I could. The Sea Bay is now on my constant radar for family getaways purely off of her good vibes and amazing demeanor. Thanks Shay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Shay know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Jay S wrote a review Oct 2020
San Francisco, California1 contribution
The Sea Bay/Best Western on 60th St is very clean and Covid 19 safe. The room was super-clean with fresh, clean smelling sheets and spreads on the big comfortable beds. They have a great balcony with a view of the bay, town, and tennis courts. The bay is right there and the ocean is just across the street. There is a nice cafe in the hotel and some very good lunch and dinner options if easy walking distance. They give you free coffee in the room and also in the lobby. I mean it's just a good spot and a really clean room and helpful, courteous staff. If you stay one day, you'll have one great day. If you stay two days, you'll have two great days. If you stay seven days, you'll have seven great days. There's really nothing more to ask for. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey Eckman, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you for the fantastic review! These past few months have been very challenging and it's so nice to receive positive feedback letting us know we are doing a great job. Your review will be shared with our entire staff. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
679caseye wrote a review Sep 2019
Middletown4 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at the Sea Bay for one night in a king room with a bay view. The room was fairly clean, I found a dark hair in the bathroom... but other than that the room / bed was clean. The view from the balcony was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. I'm happy to hear that overall your experience was positive and you enjoyed the beautiful bay views. I have passed along your housekeeping concerns to management and these will be addressed. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Patrick wrote a review Aug 2019
Baltimore, Maryland19 contributions2 helpful votes
By no means, a luxurious experience but the staff was helpful and accommodating and overall no surprises. Just a simple beach hotel. I didn't go to the pool or spend much time in the room other than to sleep. The place was affordable and clean. Plus for being so near the beach there was no sand in the room or shower!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful. We hope to welcome you back to the Sea Bay Hotel in the future!
Read more
DJeff1979 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Well, I just had the worst hotel experience of my life. First thing to note, there are two different buildings on this property, and when booking, not every website mentions the older building. The updated building is beautiful, possibly just renovated in the last 12 months, total renovation. The other, hasn’t been touched since 1972. I had the unfortunate experience of being placed next to an elevator, which was only about 24 inches from my room door. The noise level from the elevator, the people waiting for it and the doors slamming from the floors even below you is horrific. There is no sound proofing at all, the only way get sleep was to go out and get earplugs. The noise however, isn’t even my biggest complaint. As soon as you as you walk in the room, it reeked of mold. Within a few hours, I couldn’t stop sneezing and blowing my nose. By the next night, I discovered the mold smell was coming from the AC unit, as there were visible signs of mold inside the venting. By this point, my throat was burning so bad and I was breaking out in a rash from the mold that I was forced to cut my trip short and leave. It’s also unfortunate the hotel doesn’t offer refunds for bad experiences. I’m out $260 on my final 2 days because the place got me sick and required me to go on steroids to get the reaction under control.I paid for 4 full days even though the conditions of the room only allowed me to stay there for 2. Third complaint, besides the noise and the mold, there is just a really dingy old smell in the hallways. I can’t really describe the smell, but I’ve noticed other folks in reviews have said the same thing. I wish I checked the reviews more carefully. I saved all summer for a trip and this is the thanks I get. Highly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay in room 441!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AubreyE38, Manager at Sea Bay Hotel
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We want to continually improve so the information you've provided is greatly appreciated and all issues mentioned will be addressed immediately. The East Building of the Sea Bay Hotel has transitioned to the Best Western Plus Ocean City while the West Building of the Sea Bay Hotel has remained the Sea Bay Hotel. This is clearly stated on our website. I apologize if you were misinformed or mislead by a third party online travel agency. We want to rectify this issue so I will be sending you a message through Hotels.com since you made your reservation through them.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea bay ocean city, hotel sea bay
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fager's Island Bar (0.2 miles), Nick's Maui Golf (0.2 miles), and Speedworld (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen, Fager's Island, and Bad Monkey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Bay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sea Bay Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Ocean City.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Bay Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (4.8 miles).
Does Sea Bay Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
Is Sea Bay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.