We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (9)


Located just minutes from Downtown Ocean City Maryland and the famous Ocean City Boardwalk you will find our beautiful property the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We offer plenty of amenities for corporate travelers, that is, if they can pull themselves away from the dozens of attractions available nearby. The hotel is located a few miles from The Roland E. Powell Convention Center and also offers complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with the office, while free local calls help you stay in contact with nearby clients. If you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from the outstanding shopping at Tanger Outlets, dining, entertainment, and all the adventures that Ocean City has in store! Adventures can be found around every corner here and we definitely recommend you take a relaxing day trip to Assateague Island National Seashore to see the beautiful wild ponies or plan an exciting adventure at Trimper's Amusements where carnival rides and games await to delight people of all ages and sizes! Come stay with us in Ocean City, Maryland, where our hotel guests enjoy such conveniences as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. We even offer an indoor pool. Let us not forget to mention comfort - with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the cable, sports and movie channels you'll need. Book your reservation by calling us today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 41
  • 11
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really should have left and asked for a refund Friday night immediately after I found a bed bug on the comforter. The reason I didnt was because I realize it can happen to any hotel, so I figured we would just switch rooms and finally get some sleep after a full day of work
Read more
This hotel was dirty and in need of repairs. Missing lights around the bathroom mirror, toilet was not screwed down to the floor (literally rocked like a rocking chair...even after hotel was informed). Said they fixed it.....not even. Housekeeping not up to par at all. If
Read more
Response from BMorris94, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Responded Feb 24, 2019
Lolaqueen3, I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. We do strive to provide all of our guests with the best possible stay. It looks like in your most recent stay we did not live up to our responsibility and take care of your needs while staying with us. I am truly sorry that we did not make your trip as comfortable as it should have been and would like to discuss the matter further with you. If you could reach out to us at the property we would like to see if you would give us another chance to show you the superior service you should have received. I look forward to talking with you more and seeing if we can make up for our lack of service on your last visit.
Read more
The best thing about this hotel was the $49 annual sale rate. For a relatively new hotel it certainly was not very clean nor well maintained. At 7:30 AM I told the front desk clerk that the heater in room 421 was making a lot of noise. With an extremely low occupancy, the
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Responded Jan 11, 2019
Hello RickyMom, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I want your stays with us to be pleasant, and I am sorry to learn about the noise made by the in-room heater and the slow water pressure. I have alerted the hotel maintenance team, and I trust that measures taken taken will make your next stays with us better than the last. I hope you give us another try! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Stayed two nights. Needs many repairs. Lights missing around bathroom mirror. Toilet not attached to floor. Caulking missing...toilet slams down when used. Exhaust fan inop. Mold starting in shower. Room 104. Avoid if possible. Too close to lobby and very noisy.
Read more
Response from Brandon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Responded Sep 4, 2018
JL Kunciw, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do keep a maintenance staff here and could have addressed any of your issues if you had told us while you were here. I did want to let you know about the exhaust fan though. They are all working just as they were designed. However the fan the pulls the air out of the bathroom is actually located up on our roof. This way no one has to hear the load noise when the light is turned on the the fan starts to run. This also provides a constant changing of the air in the bathroom and not just when the lights are on. But i do assure you that it is working. I am not sure what you meant about the toilet seat slams down when you use it? We did check out the entire toilet and tightened some of the screws but we did not see it being detached from the floor or anything about the seat other than it normally would if you just let it go. I do apologize that you did not love your stay with us. We do try to keep all of our guests happy and I am sorry that the noise from the lobby disrupted your stay. Some of our guest love that they do not have far to walk to get to the lobby and breakfast bar. I am sorry that noise from the lobby made you uncomfortable. I do hope that you will come back and give us another chance to show you that not all of our rooms are right in the hustle and bustle of the lobby and that you can relax and be able to enjoy your next stay more. We would love to be able to welcome you back again.
Read more
Stayed here for 3 nights over Labor Day for a fishing trip with 5 other guys. We had 4 rooms total. Overall, great location, close to the Sunset Marina and the world famous Sunset Bar and Grille. You can take quick back roads to these locations. This hotel had a very
Read more
Response from Brandon M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Jarrod Peterson, I wanted to thank you for coming and spending the Holiday Weekend with us. I hope your fishing was fruitful. We are host to many of the ships that compete in the White Marlin Open and they all like that we are one of the closest properties to the Marina and of course all the great restaurants around it. I do apologize for the issues you experienced while at the hotel. I will definitely look into the matter myself and can assure you when you come back that these will all have been addressed so you will not experience them again. We do try to honor our guests wishes and if a guest has a do not disturb sing on the door during the day our housekeepers will bypass the rooms. I am not sure if that had anything to do with your rooms not being serviced. I only wish you had told us about the shower door on your first night with us. We could have had that repaired before you got back from your next fishing outing. I do hope to see you back again on your next trip to Ocean City and I once again apologize that your stay wasn't perfect. We cannot wait to see you back again soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Relax in one of our King Size Standard Beds.
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Enjoy the additional space our King Size Suite has to offer.
I would request an ADA or handicap accessible room. Not only will the bed be more accessible but you will have the peace of mind that she will do okay in the bathroom as well, even if she is not in a wheelchair. Extra hand rails at the commode and tub / shower area are always a welcome sight for us just as "senior citizens" (I'm still getting a kick out of that designation, lol).
1 vote
Show all answers
We do not have a shuttle, however we are about a block or two from the public park and ride. You can park there for free and then buy a bus pass that will last all day for a few dollars that will take you all over Ocean City and even points north up to Fenwick Island.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are refrigerators in each room?
Yes, I had one in my room. It was concealed in a cabinet.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a shuttle bus or other public transportation to the convention center?
Yes, nearby.
1 vote
Google is your friend. Google says it is 4.6 miles from HIE to the Roland Powell Convention Center.
0 votes
"This hotel is accessible to everything. The Outlet, restaurants, gas stations and of course the oceanfront is only miles away or less."
"We were on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy at night. The room doors are very heavy and slam shut when people are going in and out."
"My room #421"
"If you will be using sofa bed be sure to ask for one w a new mattress"
"rooms in the even numbers face a wetland, odd numbers face parking lot and main road"
$68 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesMarylandOcean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing