We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Beach Motel

Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
9 N Baltimore Ave 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Housekeeping
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms and renovated apartments. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all More within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
$63 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City
Location
United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 108 nearby hotels
Gateway Hotel & Suites
337 reviews
.02 miles away
Rideau Motor Inn
76 reviews
.03 miles away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
295 reviews
.06 miles away
Plim Plaza Hotel
496 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 473 nearby restaurants
Fisher's Popcorn
615 reviews
.15 miles away
Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
162 reviews
.13 miles away
Ponzetti's Pizza
216 reviews
.07 miles away
Dough Roller
80 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 150 nearby attractions
Ocean City Beach
3,865 reviews
.28 miles away
Ocean City Boardwalk
4,339 reviews
.24 miles away
Ripley's Believe it or Not! Ocean City
40 reviews
.28 miles away
Ocean City Watersports
57 reviews
.22 miles away
Reviews & more
518Reviews
103Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 215
  • 171
  • 63
  • 26
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great Location. Right in downtown Ocean City, easy access to the beach. The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. But it is inexpensive. Decent pool. Pretty good for a budget trip. But don't expect luxury
Read more
Rooms are great! Staff is wonderful and courteous! Our 2nd time staying here! We stayed at the apartments across on Philadelphia ave.Had a wonderful time. Thank you for hw Great hospitality! Definetly recomend!
Read more
This was our second year staying at Madison Beach Motel. We love the room by the pool as it was perfect for my nephew and I. We bring our bikes along and enjoy riding all over Ocean City for the week! Then we cool off in their great pool!
The staff is very helpful and friendly an
Read more
Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Good evening Dave & Bob! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review and for posting a few pictures of your time here in Ocean City! Looks like you had a really great time! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. I do believe we have some of the best employees in town! Please call 410-289-6282 if I can be of assistance in the future! I look forward to seeing you and your son back next year! Sincerely, Summer B.
Read more
Very small room, mold in shower, dirty linen, friendly staff, great location/price. Motel was booked due to location to lower boardwalk and price. On arrival, friendly greeting from female staff at front desk. Fast check in. Room was very small for 2 young children. Room inspecti
Read more
Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to stay with us. While we occasionally make an error or miss something here or there, we always try to make it right. Like you had stated, we did issue you a full refund right then and there. I will be sure to investigate these matters and speak to housekeeping to make sure that they are more vigiliant while cleaning/inspecting the units. As far as the complaint about the guests smoking Marijuana, did you happen to let the front desk staff know what you had saw? Our staff is trained to deal with this exact situation if it arises. We do not tolerate the use of any illegal substances on the property. That is grounds for immediate eviction. Please give me a call at 410-289-6282 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Sincerely, Summer B.
Read more
Another great time. Staff is friendly. Summer, Deb & Norman are awesome. They're very helpful and make you feel at home. Office is open all night. Nice location 1 block off the boardwalk near the boardwalk sign.
Read more
Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Good Afternoon Ann, Thank you for leaving us a nice review and for giving the staff some recognition for the great job that they do! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Madison Beach Motel! We hope to have you back as our guests again next year! Sincerely, Summer B.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
TV and dresser
"Closet" and A/C unit
Very small room. The toilet, sink, and shower is in that opened door.
Not meant for a large man or person.
the majority of the room
Previous
Is there a hotel near/within walking distance of the Greyhound bus stop in South Prince Street, Clovis, New Mexico?
Hi Mike, I am not familiar with hotels in New Mexico, I think you might have more luck if you ask that question in a google search. Sincerely, James I
0 votes
What is the earliest check out time
Since we were driving back to Buffalo we checked out at 10am.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is it ok at check in after 8 P.M.? I might have to work the day I leave.
Hello Justin, That is not a problem. Check in is anytime after 3 pm on your day of arrival. Sincerely, James I
1 vote
If my friend and I are both 18 and made reservations to stay here is that okay?
Hello Madison, That is perfectly fine. The only thing you should be aware of is guests under the age of 25 are required to put down a refundable security deposit of $150. You get it back when you check out as long as there is no damage or eviction. Feel free to give us a call at 410-289-6282 if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, James I
1 vote
Show all answers
Booked room for 2 nights in June, just hoping for a clean room, also have a 12 and 2 year old, anybody have any issues with noisy guest?
if you're on the first floor, you can hear tip toes above you and them talking. so I imagine they can hear you talk also. other than that noise was okay. lots of vehicle and dumpster noise but otherwise...we were so disgusted we only slept there for a couple hours. left our stuff in the car and used our own covers and pillows. it was GROSS. $300 A night they could have at least given us one of the "new" rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"book early"
"Easy Acess To The Boards"
"Very comfortable beds as we were told they replaced all the beds recently."
"Small beach hotel w/ great location"
"House is on a busy/noisy street, bring utensils to cut fruit with, cooking utensils you use at home), baking sheet to use with oven."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing