We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Islander Motel

Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (30)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good3%
  • Average6%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible64%
As a family owned and operated business, we understand how important it is to keep our customers completely satisfied. From our flexibledaily, weekly and monthly rates to our spacious, quiet lodgings, we are the perfect location for a great vacation! UNDER New Management
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
23
5
12
26
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
5
12
26
114
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This is going to be really long. Our room is on the top floor in the closest section near the office. When we first arrived we were thinking its not too bad looking. First thing that I noticed that bothered me a little bit is...More

Thank Brianna R
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We have been staying at the Islander for the past 5 years during Bike Week. This is our last year. They have been up till now an inexpensive ok place to stay. This year however; was absolutely terrible. I believe they are renting rooms or...More

Thank GrandTour218135
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the dirtiest motels and Over priced. Also, for check in process they ask you to put your signature on a small pad without viewing what is displayed in the computer screen. So this method used by suspicious businesses to fool the...More

Thank hismoh
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Went with friends for couple days worst hotel ever,shower sucked no water pressure, broken towel bar in bathroom,layed in bed it sunk in the middle,big old TV in room,mold,filthy floor.Down right disgusting.Never again.

Thank Monica E
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Rooms were ancient and it looked it. I knew I was in trouble when clerk handed me 2 old keys with plastic key tag- seriously- those things went out in the 70's! Bed had no support and almost folded in half when laying on the...More

Thank Beckie H
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Drewiscool4578
August 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Carol R | Reviewed this property |
I stayed here because of the location to a concert I was going to.... I "walked" in.. and requested to "see" the room before I booked it or payed for it... (the online reviews were mixed to negative)... however... I was... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request new rooms located on main strip. Maybe they aren't moldy."
487beckieh
Aug 8, 2018
Read review
"Do not stay here!"
KCLOVESOC
Jul 9, 2018
Read review
"Go to a different motel"
JayneF994
Oct 7, 2017
Read review
"Sleep in your car"
robertfg319
Sep 11, 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
the islander hotel ocean cityislander motel ocean cityislander hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing