We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ocean City

Buckingham Hotel

Save
1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628
Visit hotel website
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer & Save
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (31)
Bathroom (4)

About

#56 of 113 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments, efficiencies with kitchenettes, and a 3 Bedroom Suitw. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    2 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Charming, Centrally Located
  • Languages Spoken
    English
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    40
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay Longer & Save
350Reviews0Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 103
  • 37
  • 21
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Theresa was great. I felt welcomed when I booked the apartment for 4 days. We appreciated the vouchers. My husband enjoyed his two golf outings, while the kids and I enjoyed the beach and the boardwalk. Yoga on the beach was just awesome too. We will be returning.
Read more
We booked this room for the night on our little road trip. Not much to say other than it was very inexpensive and there was free parking with a very clean room. It's in a good location too, right next to the boardwalk if you want to go out and explore.
Read more
We discovered this little hotel and absolutly love it. The staff are great and the location is wonderful. One block from the beach with eateries within walking distance. Highly recommend this place. We love the front porch.
Read more
Response from James I, Public Relations Manager at Buckingham Hotel
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Hello there, We appreciate you for taking the time to write us a review! We're so glad you have discovered us and decided to stay at the Buckingham Hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed our front porch as well. Our staff members strive to provide guests with a pleasant, comfortable, and welcoming stay. If there are any questions or concerns we are always happy to assist. The location of the hotel is perfect and it's in walking distant to the beach and local restaurants. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Tiffany
Read more
Came back after couple years and I was pleasantly surprised. There was a new flooring, rooms nice and clean - enough towels for everyone! The free coffee self service in the hallway is just what you need after a long night in the city. James and his team were super kind and easy to deal with. Be back soon!
Read more
Response from James I, Public Relations Manager at Buckingham Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2019
Hi there! We would like to thank you for thinking of us for your vacation and for taking the time to leave us a review! We do renovations every year in the off season, we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. There's always complimentary coffee waiting for our guests in case they are need of a recharge throughout the day. Thank you for acknowledging James and the team members. They are important assets to the Buckingham Hotel and always strive to make everyone's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We hope to see you again soon! Tiffany
Read more
When arriving at the Buckingham place for a family vacation; my boyfriend and I were under the impression that we were pay in full with our hotel after paying over the phone in full for our stay weeks prior to our stay. To our surprise when checking in we were asked for a $150.00 deposit that was never mention when we booked directly over the phone or in any on the emails that followed. We were very upset because when planning our trip we were up a certain budget that we wanted to stick to…an unexpected $150.00 deposit defiantly put a wrench into our budget. Which when first arriving for a vacation is not something that you want to occur. After giving the office attendant out deposit and we got to our room when we pulled down our bed sheets there was black strains of hair all throughout all of our sheets (Fitted sheet, Flat Sheet, Pillow Cases, and the Thick Blanket on top). We immediately went to the office and let them know and once of the office members came to our room with all fresh sheets and remade the bed. Later that night we returned to our hotel room to turn in for the night and the lamps next to the bed did not work, there was no alarm clock in the room, and the shower did not look like it was properly cleaned from the guest before us. The second night of our stay we took our car out of the parking lot to get dinner and enjoy all that Ocean City has to over. When we arrived back there were no parking spots let behind the hotel. So, we were advised to park in the overflow parking a block up the street. When arriving to the overflow parking my boyfriend and I did not feel comfortable leaving our car this far away from us, but we had no other options. Even though that there was indeed parking in the surrounding parking lots of the back of the hotel, but we could not take advantage of these parking spots because they belonged to other hotels. Unfortunately, my boyfriend and I will more than likely not be staying at this hotel in the future. On a more positive note the hotel is located at a wonderful spot, walking distance from the beach and surrounded by a CVS that came in handy throughout our trip.
Read more
Response from James I, Public Relations Manager at Buckingham Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay and for not being able to live up to your expectations.We strive to provide a nice, clean, and worry free stay for our guests. We take any issues or concerns very seriously and try our best to offer a solution that leaves our guests happy. Our confirmation emails do have a paragraph at the bottom stating guests under 25 will have a security deposit due at check in, but it is completely refundable. If you would like to discuss this further please email me at info@ocrooms.com with the subject "Attn: Tiffany". Sincerely, Tiffany
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
buckingham hotel ocean city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Buckingham Motel
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Buckingham Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Buckingham Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ocean City Beach (0.7 miles), The Kite Loft (0.6 miles), and Ember Island Miniature Golf (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Buckingham Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Buckingham Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Buckingham Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Buckingham Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sahara Cafe, Malia's Cafe, and Anthony's Carryout.
Are there any historical sites close to Buckingham Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (7.8 miles), Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (7.8 miles), and Transpeninsular Marker (7.6 miles).