We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crystal Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was reserved and paid for in full, but the old bag at the check-in desk wouldn't give us the key to the room because the person that paid for the room wasn't there (he was no longer coming). She was asked to call Expedia to clear up the matter, but refused. We called Expedia, Expedia called her and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The actual room was nice.. plenty of room for a blow up mattress IN our room, my sisters room was laid out differently. But both had plenty of play room for a toddler. One note, check in is at 4:00 they did not allow us early check in like some of the other oc hotels do, even if its pouring... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryclar
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time with us. We want to hear all of your thoughts on your stay so we can make sure your next stay is better. We do allow our guests to check in early if a room is available for them. All situations are different. If you found yourself... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here from Sept.12th-16th. We had rooms 414 & 514. They both really Nice rooms and well kept. The only problem was we had to waited almost everyday from 3:00pm-4:00pm for our rooms to be clean. I have Never been to a hotel and have to waited to have our rooms clean so late. We left the rooms everyday... More 

Helpful?
Thank lieddie
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the Oceanfront rooms. I am sorry for the experience you had about getting into your room, and being snapped at, this will be addressed. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister & I took our annual trip to Ocean City, MD. We stayed at our favorite hotel. The Crystal Beach Hotel. It is on the quiet end of the boardwalk. Everything was great except the biting flies that were blown in from the hurricane. The weather was warm & so was the water in the ocean. Stevie & Nikki... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! We are delighted to see that you and your sister plan an annual trip back to Ocean City, MD each year, we also love to see the fact that you stay with us here at Crystal Beach. Spending time with your family is so important and we are glad we can make it a special time for you. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our daughter is in a wheelchair, the hotel was completely accessible for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Situated right on the boardwalk. Parking wasn't a problem even though we have a van that opens up for a wheelchair. Room was nice and clean. The only downfall was that we were on the main floor facing the pool (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time and that our staff was accommodating, we aim to make all of our guests feel comfortable at all times. We hope that you come back for another visit soon! More 

Suffern
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided only a few days before we went away and booked this hotel online after reading existing reviews. We stayed Sunday through Thursday the week before Labor Day (Maryland schools actually open this week in most counties so this week is borderline offseason with reduced lifeguards on the beaches, etc.). The hotel is right on the North end of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Durl002
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time at Crystal Beach. Thank you for pointing out things you loved, wasn't a fan of, and other details so that futures guests will know what to expect. We hope to have you back again soon. More 

Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best part of this Hotel is the location right on the Boardwalk 25th St. We were in a partial Ocean view room., we could only see the ocean from the Balcony, which looks to be true of every partial Ocean view at this Hotel. Free coffee in the lobby and a Kitchenette / wet bar in each room, mini fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jnlw1
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your time at Crystal Beach Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location. It is located right on the boardwalk. It's on the end with less people. I am glad that you had a great time, and we hope to have you back! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location . Walking distance to the beach. This is what I desired the most. Pool was small but adequate for the stay. Staff was great and room cleanliness was on par. Parking garage was good and next to the hotel. The hotel is not to close to the busy boardwalk but close to the Tran pick up. So you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joemoretta2020
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We love nothing more than to hear that you will be back again next year! The location of our hotel is one of the bests spots in Ocean City. It's on the boardwalk, but just far away from the busy side. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to having you back with... More 

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is absolute disgusting. There was black mold on ceiling where the shower was, there were flies everywhere in the room and also on the pull out couch looked like it had feces on it. We stayed one night and left the next. There were also burns on table and what looked like a knife cut in the chair.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank courtneyes30

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Sunbury Pa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nice size. Good location, on the boardwalk but at the quiet end. Pool is a nice size but it was always packed. Staff was probably the best part of the stay. Very friendly and professional. The drawback was parking. You can get a room for 6 but only for 1 car. Just make sure it's a smaller car.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winklema
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room with Sofa Bed (21)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Room Ocean View (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crystal Beach Hotel is located at 25th Street and the Boardwalk. The hotel is featuring 79 deluxe efficiency rooms overlooking clean, wide beach on the Atlantic Ocean. The Crystal Beach Hotel is situated within walking distance of shopping, fine dining, fun eateries, and the amusements on Ocean City's newly renovated boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Hotel

Address: 2500 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3430
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $60 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Ocean City
Hotel Crystal Beach
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay