We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bonita Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonita Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Even though I have some negative comments - I would return here again next year. Room was fairly large - two queens and pull out sofa, kitchenette, small table and chairs, balcony with two chairs. Our A/C unit in room sounded like a freight train with a terrible vibration and couldn't keep up with the hot weather. Room never went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine E
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was visibly appealing but the beds were not comfy. It was a short drive to everything. The bathroom was a nice size and it had a full size refrigerator in the room. That was a plus because I was traveling with my family.

Helpful?
Thank Maria A
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Bonita Beach Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay with us. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's a short drive to either end of Ocean City. The full size fridge is a nice touch. Thank you again and we... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from bonita beach. Overall I agree with people on many counts. Close to beach, friendly staff, tight parking but available. Rooms in need of updates. Pool was bit dirty. Beds were hard as rock. First time in ocmd, next time will likely stay in Fenwick or Assateague as both are nicer and less congested

Helpful?
Thank lcnash
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am glad that your time was decent with us. We want to make sure all of our guests have a nice time. We hope that you decide to stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time here! We had a slight reservation glitch - not the hotel's fault, they were exceptionally friendly and easy to deal with! They even called me when they anticipated an issue! Room was clean and spacious, housekeeping was excellent. Beach access was simple, nice beach area in front of hotel. This is located north of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Real-bill
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review on your stay at Bonita Beach Hotel. We are sorry about the glitch that happened in your reservation but we are so happy that we were able to fix it before you got here. The beach access is great but so is the location of... More 

St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at Bonita beach! Will defiantly go back! They were able to provide us with things we needed, such as keeping our key after we checked out, to use the pool shower/bathrooms. Ellen provided such great service and was amazing!! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Megsques2213
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Bonita Beach Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know you had a great time. We strive to have staff that makes you feel right at home! We will pass on the kind words to Ellen. We look forward to having... More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for a few nights on a recent vacation. We chose the location as extended family made prior reservations at a nearby condo, so we stayed here to be close to them during our visit to OCMD. One pleasant note about our reservation was that after booking our room, the rates for our room type... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank undertakr3
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am glad to hear there were aspects of our hotel that you enjoyed and thanks for letting us know some of your concerns. We want to hear it all so that we can help make your next trip a better visit. I know you're on the... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros Few steps to the beach Very clean room and bathroom Microwave and fridge Great location - across dunkin donuts and several restaurants Cons No AC in the lobby and the hallway Only one guest receptionist/desk Small parking garage

Helpful?
1 Thank Misyeli
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Bonita Beach Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and the microwave and fridge that is provided. Our hotel is located in a perfect spot. We are in the middle of Ocean City, so we are near several of Ocean City's favorite... More 

Parkville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Bonita Beach Hotel July 23-25, 2016. My experience overall was satisfying. The staff were pleasant and available. The room was clean, and more spacious than I expected. The location is great, less than one block from the beach, and near a number of good restaurants. My only disappointment is that the hotel gym is not accessible, until... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank childofGodiam
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Bonita Beach Hotel. We are so glad that our staff was always there to help you and that your room was more than you expected. Those are two factors that can help make a trip a great one. We are sorry to hear about the gym... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We visit Bonita every year. The place is ok but it could be better if they do detail cleaning. I notice a lot of spider webs in the hall way, in the room and around the artificial plants. The balcony railing could be wiped off. The mold on them is not a pretty look. The walls could be wiped down.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tanna S
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bonita Beach Hotel. We are glad that you have returned year after year. However, I am sorry to hear about the spider webs you saw and the mold on the railing. Living in Ocean City and close to the salty sand and ocean air, mold can easily come about.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Definitely cleaner than Coastal Palms, also updated to modern times...not like the W hotel but doesn't have that motel feel either. 80th st entrance to the beach...is rarely crowded!! A plus, for 80th st more so the hotel but it helps make the hotel better in that way.

Helpful?
Thank Isaiah C
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay Bonita Beach. I am thrilled to hear that your visit was great. We hope that you come back for another visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium View Double Queen Room with Sofa Bed (18)
Viewed
Standard View Double Queen Room with Soda Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#26 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#32 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#66 of 107 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#24 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#37 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#27 of 107 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bonita Beach Hotel

Address: 8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $75 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Bonita Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Beach Ocean City
Hotel Bonita Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay