We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Airville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Place was ok and convenient to the boardwalk, shopping, the beach and restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Only short coming were some maintenance issues that were quickly remedied. Beds were a bit hard for my liking as were the pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afojc
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

As you mentioned, the Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites is conveniently located near some of the best attractions in town. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance issues with your room, but we are happy we fixed them in a timely manner. We hope to see you again for the summer of 17!

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel the last 2 summers we have visited OCMD. The location is great very easy to find when you arrive in town. Parking was big enough to park my over-sized pickup truck. Don't plan on moving your vehicle once you get a spot, you will definitely lose your spot. Also there is only like 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpalanes86
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Like you mentioned, we are in a great location on the boardwalk near many great restaurants and attractions. To go along with our two pools we offer a bar and restaurant for those days you want to hang out by the pool and eat a cheeseburger. We...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice and clean at this hotel. If you get a room on the boardwalk side the view is very nice. I like to sit and people watch, so sitting on our balcony just watching people was nice! Plus we were only a few feet from the beach! The only downfall is if you like to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajohns10
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy that you find our rooms to be nice and clean. We work very hard to offer the service that our guests deserve. We are a hotel that is located directly on the boardwalk close to all of the major attractions in the area. We hope to see you again for the summer of 17!

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Usually stay at the Grand Hotel and Spa on 23rd street but thought we would take a shot at staying down the boardwalk. Checked in Friday night around 4pm and staff at front desk did a good job with check in. Went to the room and it was dirty and dated. Had dirt in tub and on floors. Put things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbtllc
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that we were not able to accommodate you on your stay at the hotel. We have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping staff and we hope that your next stay to Ocean City, MD is a memorable one.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We visited in October, so prices were great. However, I found the 2 room suite we stayed in to be disgusting. It was outdated and not very clean. the whole building had a gross smell. There were marks on the wall, including grease stains from someone who had cooked in the room. I appreciated the cheap price, but not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alir2005
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not find value in your stay. As you mentioned, we do offer very competitive rates in the off-season, but we want our guests to feel that they got the best deal possible. We hope your next stay in Ocean City is a memorable one.

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed October 19, 2016

After a disgusting experience at another hotel we had booked for this vacation and not staying at, we went looking for another hotel. Only to find that most hotels had raised their prices since it was Sunfest weekend. We came upon Tidelands who kept their rates the same and gave us a suite that was very clean and spacious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Ah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us at Tidelands. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to give you a better experience than your last stay at a hotel. We will pass on the kind words to Mike and...

White Hall
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Room Was GREAT ... Wrong weekend to go IN A Way . Town of OC needs to coordinate Better ! Bar @ Pool Was Awesome .... Just Know Before You Go What Is Going On That Week/Weekend ... Too Many KIDS 18-25 yrs old When we went Someone even pulled Fire Alarm ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am glad to hear that your room was great. I am sorry about the event that was happening when you were in town. I can promise you that we do the best we can at controlling any issues or problems that may happen. Thank you again...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

i dont know how else to put it, the room was beautiful. the view was beautiful. close to everything and anything i needed at a monents notice. most likely to stay there again next year at this time. maybe a longer stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyphzabyach
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Wow! We are so glad to hear you had a great time stay with us at Tidelands. One thing that makes our hotel extra special is the location. We are close to everything you would ever need during your stay in Ocean City. We would love to have you back and have you stay even longer. Thank you for taking...

Reviewed October 2, 2016

stayed here on last night of a 2 week trip, best room, lowest price, great service,(better than a Disney resort room that charged 6 dollars a day for fresh towels, had no elevator, and no housekeeping for our 3 day stay?) large beautiful room, great view of boardwalk, covered parking garage, very friendly staff, had problem with doorlock and housekeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claybird11
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for such for taking the time to write a review on your time at Tidelands. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff was to be friendly and helpful. Our location is a huge plus as well! Thank you again for such a kind review and we look forward to having you...

Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and was blown away at the size of the room, two separate bed areas, perfect for a family or two couples looking to spend time together and still have a little privacy. The staff was nice, and location was perfect, literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. My only complaint is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nekoboy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#73 of 102 in Ocean City
410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Ocean City
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 102 in Ocean City
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#76 of 102 in Ocean City
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidelands is centrally located on 5th Street on the Boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland featuring 133 beautifully decorated oceanfront, oceanview & oceanblock rooms & 2-room suites. We offer deluxe, spacious accommodations with a kitchen, as well as two pools, including rooftop pool with pool bar plus free wireless internet. As part of The Carousel Group Hotels, we offer Carousel Vacation Packages and extras with all stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Address: 409 Atlantic Avenue, 5th Street on the Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $74 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidelands Caribbean Hotel Ocean City
Tidelands Caribbean Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hyde Park, New York
6 months ago
4 days ago
archbald
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice Room & Veiw”
 of 5 bubbles JeffB896, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“try to stay away from elevator, for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles claybird11, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid pool bar view. Unless you like listening to other people party.”
 of 5 bubbles I6014VKjohnw, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“bay view was very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles K7789BDpatriciac, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you like to watch a zoo, get a boardwalk full ocean view room. If you like it quieter, get a room in the new section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 120bv, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question