We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frontier Town RV Resort & Campground

Save
Share
8428 Stephen Decatur Highway, Ocean City, MD
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (114)
room_amp_suite (20)
videos_ffffdbd1 (2)

About

#1 of 46 Specialty lodging in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
While we’re just a stone’s throw away from some major area attractions like Ocean City, Assateague Island, and Main Street Berlin, we’ve got a ton of amenities you’ll enjoy right on site! Relax on the Lazy River winding through the Water Park while the kids race down the waterslides. Play 18 holes of Miniature Golf amongst a peaceful setting of waterfalls and shade trees. Zip line through the forest as you power through obstacles in the High Ropes Adventure Park. Take a step back in time at the Western Theme Park, featuring our classic Wild West Shows and Native American Village. Prefer things a bit more leisurely? Head bayside to the 200 foot long fishing pier. Go for a kayak tour or fishing charter. Take part in our planned activities. Visit the arcade and gift shop. Stroll along the nature trails. We even have 2 dog parks for your furry family members to enjoy! And if you forgot something or need a meal away from the campfire, our fully-stocked camp store, full service restaurant and bar, and ice cream parlor are sure to fix you right up.
Read more
room_amp_suite (20)20
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_hiking
hotel_amenity_mini_golf
hotel_amenity_babysitting
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_lazy_river
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_water_park
hotel_amenity_fishing
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_shuttle_bus_service
hotel_amenity_bbq_facilities
hotel_amenity_shops
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_self_serve_laundry
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_sofa
hotel_amenity_kitchenware
178Reviews11Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 34
  • 18
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Susan C wrote a review Oct 2020
BISHOPVILLE12 contributions2 helpful votes
No one answers the phone! You can leave a message (which I did after 20 minutes). They finally called the next day (and I missed the call!!!) Now I'm on hold again!!! Don't think they care about you or or business!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Frontier Town RV Resort & Campground
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Mark Boyer wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Just wanted to say THANK YOU who helped on Sunday September 27 and Monday September 28.Our vacation got messed up with a vehicle breakdown Sunday.The Gals helped us Salvage it and be able to enjoy X12!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Frontier Town RV Resort & Campground
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and everything worked out. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
christine w wrote a review Oct 2020
Clarksburg, West Virginia8 contributions
Loved the place, The campground was kept very clean, loved the water park, had a great view, The store was very handy, everyone that worked there seemed very friendly, plan on going back next year and taking the grandkids.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Frontier Town RV Resort & Campground
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Hello Christine, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Meander704141 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Let me start out by saying we have been coming here for the last four years, with our adult children and our grandchildren...and we love it. We are a large group of over 20 and we usually rent 4 or 5 of the Deluxe cabins, I need that air conditioning at the end of the day! The grandkids talk about going back to the cabins all year long, they look forward to it. There is plenty to do to keep them busy, the water park, pool they have become great crabber's and this year the older one's liked doing the activities at the Pavilion. With all of that being said, there was a noticeable difference in the type of people who were visiting this year, probably Covid related. I guess people were trying camping for the first time since most vacation destination's were not available. People were leaving the site's with trash and you could hear a lot more people yelling at their children. Also, this year we noticed that the park was not spraying for the biting fly's and mosquito's...the fly's were horrible this year. That could also be do to the significant amount of rain we have had this summer, but the park should have considered this and sprayed more...even some of the workers in the Western Theme Park were complaining. The cabin's were the same, no issue there other than the floor's are swept but they should be scrubbed between uses, you can't walk barefoot in the cabin without the bottom of your feet getting black. I would also like to suggest that the cabins be fitted with the curved shower curtain bar, nothing is worse than your wet body being touched by the shower curtains. We will definitely be returning as long as the grandkids want to go...the time with them enjoying doing things with there grandparents is so fleeting!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Frontier Town RV Resort & Campground
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.  
Read more
Becky D wrote a review Sep 2020
Hampstead, Maryland29 contributions8 helpful votes
We finally bit the bullet and came for 3 nights. At $475.00 after all was said and done, I have to say we were a little disappointed. The cost is high for a a mediocre site and we had to pay for kids over 10 an extra $8.00 day, but up to 4 under 10 would have been included? Crazy! We stayed on W loop and the site was a nice size, just a little muddy and uneven. The worst part was wandering kids, the expressway with no enforcement of speed limits and the golf carts! Way too much traffic and no control on the main roads. Get a gate and have your security/park rangers actually enforce the rules before someone gets hits!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Frontier Town RV Resort & Campground
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing