We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 870: English reviews
(Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times. This time, the heating systems were not functioning very well. The thermostat was giving an error code and trying to come on. The room never got warm. I complained about the heating system and the front desk staff moved us to a room across from the elevators and next door to a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuelbY3340MH
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Good morning Samuel---Thank you for your recent stay with us. I did follow up with you and sent you an email and am waiting to hear back from you. I do apologize you weren't happy with your stay. For future stays with us or anywhere, if there is someone keeping you awake because they are loud, please don't hesitate to...

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is beautifully decorated and in a nice location. The breakfast is very convenient and the coffee all day is a plus. However, the walls are so thin that it is difficult to get quiet. In addition, the beds are horribly hard to sleep on. They are way too firm and noisy. I asked about the beds and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey M
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey M for staying with us recently! I'm sorry you weren't happy with our Hampton beds. Bedding is a personal preference and unfortunately, the mattress we are required to have at all Hampton's per the brand, doesn't please all guests. Most of the guest's love them, which is why the brand chose this particular mattress to be in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire Hampton staff was the best we have experience. This was a stormy, snowy, icy weekend in Ocean City and the entire hotel staff from top to bottom worked as hard as possible (with smiles even!) to take care of everyone. I would never hesitate to return to this property. Front desk was particularly helpful not just with visitors...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
rbhde, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

It's always great to hear from a guest regardless of the feedback but it's even better to hear from a satisfied guest! I'd like to thank you for your time and reassure you that you will see nothing less at our property. We believe in making absolutely sure the guest is 1000% happy and know they (you) are welcome! Please...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nearly full for the holiday weekend, even in winter. Our room was comfortable, with 2 queen beds. The hot tub was pleasant. The breakfast had a good variety, with waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal, eggs, pastries, and yogurts. The staff were polite, friendly, and helpful. What's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertTheRed
rbhde, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Robert, not to toot our own horn but I must agree. The complimentary breakfast, coffee and wi-fi make for a great value on your hard-earned dollars. Have a great day! Byron L. Green Front Office Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites,4301 Coastal Highway Ocean City, M.D. 21842 Phone-410-524-6263 Fax-410-524-6264 Byron.Green@hilton.com

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room. The suite is very nice and spacious. Bed was comfy. Cleaning staff was on top of things. Breakfast was nice. Wi-Fi worked well. Online check-in was easy to use. Able to pick the room you wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 284allisonh
rbhde, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Alison, it's very much appreciated that you took the time to tell us about your stay. Please come see us again soon. Spring is just around the corner and that means our outdoor amenities will be available before long! Byron L. Green Front Office Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites,4301 Coastal Highway Ocean City, M.D. 21842 Phone-410-524-6263 Fax-410-524-6264 Byron.Green@hilton.com

bel air, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 5 yr old son and I stayed here for a nights stay. We went to see the Christmas light displays. Our check in was great, the staff was so friendly. Our two queen bed room (with balcony) was very nice. Everything was great until about 11:45/12am. we had fallen asleep quickly but I was woken up (scared) to a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica P
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Sorry your stay wasn't perfect!! We did unfortunately have a couple come in over the holiday weekend (New Years) and that situation was dealt with by the police. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and for the disruption! We did have security on over the weekend, in addition to try to prepare for any disruptions. We...

NORTH ARLINGTON NEW JERSEY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms and cleanliness was great. By looking at the outside areas it must be great in the summer. Everything was nice people were nice. Good location with great restaurants and bars. Very satisfied with this hotel. Actually my second time there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANDE710
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review---It is pretty spectacular in the Summer and we hope to see you back soon!

Dunkirk, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view was very nice which is what I wanted most, but everything else was nice too. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was great. We did not use the pool or fitness room, but checked them out and both looked nice. They have a hot tub too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9626GQpaulm
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us....and the great review! We hope to see you again in 2017!

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at Hampton Inn over the holidays. Our check-in was prompt. Our room was clean and comfortable. The following day, we took advantage of the gym - again very clean and modern. The breakfast was standard hotel breakfast but can't complain since it was complementary.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryamj2017
Baltimore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was dirty The beds were very uncomfortable and hard Dusty Odor Poor service I would not stay here again Try to get a better staff to clean Try to purchase new beds also update the hotel baths

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyac2017
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I apologize you weren't happy with our Hampton approved beds that are in all Hampton's. We are required by the brand to have these particular Serta mattresses and for the most part, guests love them. I understand, however, our executive housekeeper spoke with you and offered to put a mattress topper...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

723 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (38)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (10)
Viewed
King Studio Suite Street Side (66)
Viewed
King with Sofa Bed (67)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard with Bay View (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 102 in Ocean City
1,883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 102 in Ocean City
2,756 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#12 of 102 in Ocean City
540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3241
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $84 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Ohio
over a year ago
4 months ago
Laurel, MD
over a year ago
10 days ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher up (5th floor) is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertTheRed, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Odd Number Rooms are Bay View”
 of 5 bubbles Y5858TQdavidc, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Bayside views are best and each room offers a balcony. Highway noise diminished, but a view incomparable to Coastal Highway”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaTourism, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Bay View, much more quiet”
  • View over the bay
  • clean bathroom
  • The room on the top floor
 of 5 bubbles Travelnplane, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Request an odd number room for a view of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 281margop, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay