We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main living area isn't all too bad, but the bathrooms will make your skin crawl. The entire place on a whole is kinda dirty, including the elevator. The outdoor pool is ok, the fact that it has chlorine saves your mindset when you go swimming. Service here is friendly, my only complaint is that the building in general needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tripadviperson560
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Good or bad we want to hear everything, so we can make each stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Clinton NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a suite on the 5th floor. The unit was dated, stains on the couches, no towels at check-in. The staff was friendly. Pool cloudy, probably due to all the beach goers rinsing off in it. Very difficult to find a luggage cart. Considering what we paid, I probably would not return.

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We will definitely take your note for no towels at check-in and speak to the appropriate departments about making sure this is taken care of for our next guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

washington, dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was concerned after reading the reviews but couldn't cancel without a penalty. I was pleased with room. It was very spacious. As other people said, it's a great location. Very close to the beach. The restaurant connected to the hotel was very convenient. The bus stop is near by which you can ride all day for $3 which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank campjen
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to beach, chairs provided by hotel. Conveniently located to restaurants and attractions. Paid for ocean view room and was given a corner room with a partial balcony that was too hot to sit out on because of air conditioner output. Elevator made terrible sound on third floor going down and patio door lock broke on our first night. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracee G
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Coastal Palms. I am glad to hear that you had a nice time and that the location was convenient for you. It's nice because you are close to the beach and restaurants and are still away from the busy boardwalk. Thank you again and we hope... More 

Kent Island, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was clean and convenient. Lots of off street paring available on 121st St. One onsite parking spot comes with the room. Crabcake Factory restaurant on the bottom floor. Beach is maybe 150 yards away. Small pool, bathrooms in the hall.

Helpful?
Thank kentmorrdave
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay and we hope to have you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Our family, two grandparents and grandsons, stayed overnight at Coastal Palms, for a quick Ocean City trip. Visited Assateague Island, played in the ocean, had a round of mini-golf, visited the Boardwalk and ate our way through town. We, therefore, needed our room for a changing room and one night's sleep. We were looking for a bargain price compared to... More 

Helpful?
Thank moonchild07
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay and we hope to have you and your family again in the future! More 

Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend on a last minute vacation plan to visit family. The pictures make this look nicer than it is. The pool was overcrowded and cramped and the room was circa 1972 Howard Johnson motel like. Nothing was updated, the small fridge was so caked with ice that you couldn't even fit things in it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlejazzdavis
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will take your review into consideration for our next seasons updates. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Room was clean but worn ,pull out sofa was pretty beat up , and getting a extra pillow was out of the question ! The best thing about this place is the beach access, the beach is a very short walk ,closer than some of the beach front properties I've stayed at ! Place is okay for a short ,reasonably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rustynomad
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay and we hope to have you again in the future! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

For a quick trip to Ocean City ,MD..this was a great place. Arrived and greeted by the most friendly, professional staff,The room was clean and updated. It was close to where in-laws had a condo. The mattress was firm. My wife said I did not snore!

Helpful?
Thank Lance B
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear of your great stay. This review definitely put a smile on the staffs face when it was read to them. We hope to see you for future vacations! More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Plus side: great location, decent price, extremely clean mattresses that didn't sag (on the for side), roomy. Negative side: pool not very big or clean, elevator made horrible noises usually when coming down around the 3rd floor (no inspection certification posted), you can only get vouchers if you make reservation online, bathroom could use updating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gammyto5
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear of the positive notes on the stay and we hope to have you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Room Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.8 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#23 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#49 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#63 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coastal Palms is a family friendly hotel situated in peaceful North Ocean City. Located near many local attractions, you won't have trouble finding entertainment for the whole family. At Coastal Palms you will experience quality, comfort, a personable staff, moderate room rates, and an overall friendly experience. Just steps from the beach, you can relax and unwind with the vacation you and your family deserves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4701
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $63 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coastal Palms Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Coastal Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay