We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cayman Suites

Save
Share
12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$80
View Deal
Expedia.com
$80
$76
View Deal
SAVE $4
Free cancellation until 05/04/21
Agoda.com$80
Travelocity$76
Orbitz.com$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (56)
360
album_panoramas (14)
room_amp_suite (95)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Cayman Suites
Updated 05/15/20

About

#21 of 114 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Ocean City, look no further than Cayman Suites. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, full kitchenette, two complimentary beach chairs, and free wifi. Cayman Suites also features a 24-hour front desk, sun deck, indoor pool, game room and fitness center. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is also available. As one of the Carousel Group properties Cayman Suites guests are welcome to visit our host hotel, Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, located just a few blocks south on 118th Street where you can take part in a list of free summer activities, such as Family Photo Night, Movies on the Beach and a nightly professional ice-skating show. The Carousel Resort also offers multiple dining venues; Reef 118 Oceanfront Restaurant, Bamboo Lounge, Tsunami Outdoor Bar & Grill and the Bistro featuring Starbucks coffee. During your visit, be sure to check out Northside Park located on 125th Street & the Bay (0.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel. One of Ocean City's largest and most popular facilities, the park boasts 58 acres of sports fields, fishing lagoon, bay front access, playgrounds, fitness equipment, picnic shelter, walking/jogging path and much more! On Sunday evening throughout the summer, Sundaes in the Park offers Ocean City visitors live music, fireworks and of course ice cream! It is an event you don't want to miss! The staff at Cayman Suites looks forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_game_room
hotel_amenity_aerobics_offsite
hotel_amenity_kids_stay_free
hotel_amenity_street_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_indoor_pool
hotel_amenity_heated_pool
hotel_amenity_private_pool
hotel_amenity_shallow_end_in_pool
hotel_amenity_fence_around_pool
hotel_amenity_bowling_offsite
hotel_amenity_canoeing_offsite
hotel_amenity_fishing
hotel_amenity_tennis_court_offsite
hotel_amenity_water_park_offsite
hotel_amenity_childrens_television_networks
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_shared_lounge_tv_area
hotel_amenity_sun_deck
hotel_amenity_sun_loungers_beach_chairs
hotel_amenity_sun_terrace
hotel_amenity_first_aid_kit
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_desk
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_interconnected_rooms_available
hotel_amenity_coffee_tea_maker
hotel_amenity_cable_satellite_tv
hotel_amenity_sofa_bed
hotel_amenity_bath_shower
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_seating_area
hotel_amenity_separate_dining_area
hotel_amenity_separate_living_room
hotel_amenity_sofa
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_iron
hotel_amenity_laptop_safe
hotel_amenity_private_bathrooms
hotel_amenity_kitchenette
hotel_amenity_microwave
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_stovetop
hotel_amenity_kitchenware
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_city_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_5297
hotel_style_tag_6216
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english
419Reviews11Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 141
  • 58
  • 24
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Crystal wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
Hotel is ok for the price we paid. Location is great. Becky at the front desk was pleasant. She let us check in a little early. Can’t comment on any amenities as we didn’t use any. Rooms need a deep clean and some maintenance. Rooms had extreme dust on headboards and ac units. Tv and sliding door had fingerprints upon arrival. The floors left our feet black. I probably wouldn’t stay here again due to cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Crystal, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our location and customer service. We apologize for the issues you experienced. These comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Lynn M wrote a review Aug 2020
Baltimore3 contributions
This was our first stay at the Cayman Suites out of over 200 trips to Ocean City. Pictures and layout on website look wonderful; live viewing was not so wonderful. First, let me say that the staff, Madison and the front desk clerk were extremely attentive once we voiced our issues to them and more than satisfactorily resolved our situation; and if I could rate individual aspects of our trip, my rating would be 5 stars for customer service and their efforts. However, the room had scuff marks all over the walls, the TV was smeared with something I could not identify, party balloons were in the bedroom, kitchen appeared untouched for cleaning and empty alcoholic bottles were on the balcony. I did read the previous reviews and it appears prior to 2020, they were much better; so, what happened in 2020? The pandemic? Not sure about that since the cleanliness of the room was unacceptable even if there was no pandemic. I wish the staff much success but doubtful that we will return to Cayman Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Lynn, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We're glad to hear that the customer service provided was of the quality we expect from our staff. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
HoneyBee09 wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
The front desk messed up from the beginning when we called in to reserve 3 rooms. They messed up and overcharged us for the initial deposit. We had to keep calling back to get it straightened out. Finally it was corrected. They claimed they never received our deposit for the 3 rooms we requested, but finally they did acknowledge receiving it - no apology offered. The rooms had stoves that did not work, springs coming out of the sofa bed mattresses, so much so that our family members couldn't sleep for both nights of their stay. There were very noisy guests that did not respect the rights of others to have a quiet night's sleep, making all kinds of loud noise, laughing and yelling at each other outside on the balconies. There was no policy in place to remind guests not to disturb others after a certain time of the evening. No housekeepers were on duty at any time and we had to contend with sand everywhere; no brooms or vacuum cleaners for us to even remove sand ourselves; unfriendly front desk people and actually not present when they should have been; We begged for one extra hour for check-out because we had at least 16 people with us in 3 different rooms - mostly children who needed more time to prepare for departure - but NO, they would NOT even give us a measly hour! This is what we get for staying somewhere that's not a well-known place for quality. Actually, this is the WORST hotel I've ever stayed in in my life! So anyone reading this, beware - you will not be happy with your stay here. They have much improvements to do. So sorry we chose this place and not a Holiday Inn, Marriott, Hilton, etc. We learned our lesson!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.
Read more
Lydia S wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
If I could give this hotel and experience negative stars, I would. Check in is at 4pm. We tried to check in early, but were told rooms weren’t ready. Ok, it’s a pandemic. I get it. We filled out paperwork so when the room was ready, all we needed were keys. Well, at 4pm I called and was told the room was ready. I then waited in line for 30 minutes because only 1 person was working at the front desk while the line extended outside the lobby into the parking lot. The lobby had no fan or air conditioning, so that was pleasant. Once we got our key, we went to the room. A sign on the table in the room clearly said no smoking but the room stunk, causing sneezing and feeling gross. I called to request a different room. The front desk woman called back and said she had a room with 2 queen beds, a pullout sofa and a double balcony for us. An upgrade? Absolutely! Well, no. It had 1 full bed and a pullout sofa, no separation of rooms and we lost the ocean view. The room was also next to elevator and the door didn’t securely close. Cool. Once the Febreze smell wore off, you can tell someone smoked in this room. I called the front desk to ask for a rollaway bed. I was told if one was available they would send one up. I also asked for a partial refund as this was not the room I booked and I was downgraded because of their mistake. They only offered to come the rollaway bed. Whatever, just let the nightmare end. Came back from dinner, no rollaway bed. I called Expedia, my booking agent. They had the same response. The front desk agent then called and spoke to my sister. She said the rollaway bed never arrived because the gentleman working there didn’t understand English. This really happened. He then brings the rollaway bed and guess what? Speaks English. Did not sleep a wink because the bed was that uncomfortable, and it was so loud to hear drunk people get off the elevator. Expedia again requested a refund with no luck. Do not stay here. I repeat, do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Lydia, thank you for leaving your honest feedback of your stay at the Cayman Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the property manager and staff of the Cayman Suites. This is not what we expect from any Carousel Group Hotel and to see that such things happened is unacceptable. We will be investigating these issues to see just how they were allowed to happen. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Jessica C wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years. I am shocked it the condition of my room. We stayed in room 506. I wish I would have taken pictures! I brought Clorox wipes with me because I was being extra cautious with COVID. I began wiping things like door knobs and light switches, counter tops... my wipes were BLACK! Seriously!! Disgusting!! There were multiple drip marks that had ran the length of the walls, toothpaste in the sink and in the faucet, sand in the floor, hair in the tub, and the headboard... I am sure that has NEVER been cleaned. Needless to say one thing led to another and I pretty much cleaned the whole room. When I told the front desk all I got was an “I am sorry”. I spent good money to stay here for a weekend and had to clean my own room and all I got was a sorry?! Oh, and the hotel doesn’t seem to be doing any extra COVID precautions. The elevator was gross and I am pretty sure it wouldn’t hurt for them to disinfect those buttons once in a while. This hotel has gone way down hill.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Jun 24, 2020
Jessica, thank you for your honest feedback of your stay at the Cayman Suites. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we are deeply sorry to hear that we did not perform to the standards we set for ourselves. These comments will be forward to the property manager so that they can be addressed immediately. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cayman hotel ocean city, cayman ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing