We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$149
View deal
Expedia.com$159
Travelocity$159
Priceline$159
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (62)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (101)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Cayman Suites
Updated 05/15/20

About

#38 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Ocean City, look no further than Cayman Suites. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, full kitchenette, two complimentary beach chairs, and free wifi. Cayman Suites also features a 24-hour front desk, sun deck, indoor pool, game room and fitness center. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is also available. As one of the Carousel Group properties Cayman Suites guests are welcome to visit our host hotel, Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, located just a few blocks south on 118th Street where you can take part in a list of free summer activities, such as Family Photo Night, Movies on the Beach and a nightly professional ice-skating show. The Carousel Resort also offers multiple dining venues; Reef 118 Oceanfront Restaurant, Bamboo Lounge, Tsunami Outdoor Bar & Grill and the Bistro featuring Starbucks coffee. During your visit, be sure to check out Northside Park located on 125th Street & the Bay (0.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel. One of Ocean City's largest and most popular facilities, the park boasts 58 acres of sports fields, fishing lagoon, bay front access, playgrounds, fitness equipment, picnic shelter, walking/jogging path and much more! On Sunday evening throughout the summer, Sundaes in the Park offers Ocean City visitors live music, fireworks and of course ice cream! It is an event you don't want to miss! The staff at Cayman Suites looks forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
430Reviews11Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 141
  • 61
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
thekapinos4 wrote a review Aug 7
Baltimore, Maryland73 contributions66 helpful votes
If I gave a higher review, I would be lying. We booked last minute, we figured since they were a part of Carousel Group, this place would be nice. I was wrong, the pictures are deceiving. Not even close to what was in the photos. I've been coming to Ocean City, since I was a kid and want my kids to have same experience. This is one place we will forget. Check in took a minute, because it was Friday, no biggy, it was expected. We were giving room 401. Once we opened the door we were like oh. As we do any hotel or place we stay at, we comb the room for anything broken. I notice what looked like mold on the ceiling. Luckily we were only here for the weekend, I could not do a week here. Then I notice scuff marks all over the walls. Then I see rust on the drop ceiling in the bathroom. Some touch up paint, could of made this better, but unfortunately, they do not have care in this property. The pull out couch is the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. We tent camp regularly and we are very comfortable. My family was ready to leave Saturday. Definitely not worth the price, per night. If they would put some money into the cleanliness and maintenance, then this place would be worth it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Savannah Weigle wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Daughter was only crawling for 5 minutes at the most and here legs and hands were black and that’s not cool when baby’s puts there hands in her mouth there were pubic hairs all in the bathroom which is disgusting
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Savannah, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. However, we do hope you reported these issues to the front desk at time of discovery so that it could have been addressed during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
WharfRatt wrote a review Oct 2021
West Chester, Pennsylvania250 contributions64 helpful votes
We've been coming to the Cayman Suites for over 20 years. It has an indoor pool, is close to the beach, the rooms have a kitchenette, and was reasonably priced. Unfortunately, about a year ago the owners sold out to the Carousel Group and it's not being managed as well. It appears that room renovations were started and never finished. There is new flooring in the livingroom but also holes in the walls and a bathroom in serious need of renovations. Also, the room is filthy - we put a towel on the bathroom floor in front of the tub and it was black with dirt when we picked it up after our shower. Also the room is full of ants. Worst of all, prices have gone up even though carousel is neglecting the property. It's a shame. This used to be a really nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. Since Carouse Group started managing the property there were a lot of updates to the rooms and amenities, unfortunately not all renovations were complete due to the Covid and staff shortages. We will continue updating the property during the off-season. We hope you can give us another chance. Thank you.
Read more
Alice D wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Terrible place to be. Don’t fail for there scam. They took my tax even after I have a tax exempt from the state department. Unfriendly manager that drops phone on people. Please don’t patronize them, I was there and I can tell.😠 Noro
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Thank you for staying at the Cayman Suites. We would like to look further into this issue; however, we do not have enough information to work with. If you would like to provide the information, this would be helpful to us.
Read more
Lulur wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I got a room with 2 double beds. The room was spacious, but old and outdated. It was clean, but definitely needed work. The stove area was so black from damage that I would have been afraid to use it. The first night, I didn't sleep well and woke up very early with a stiff back. The bed was very uncomfortable, probably the worst I have ever slept on in a hotel, and the 2nd worst I have slept on in my life. Stayed 2 nights because everyone was sold out, but had to pad the bed with 4 blankets I had in my car the second night to make it comfortable enough to sleep on. That helped a lot. If you go, bring a sound machine to cover the noise of the streets, since it is right on the main road. Mine was loud enough to cover the street noise so it didn't bother me at all. The elevator scared me at first, because it shook as it went up (not down). I asked about it, and they said the elevator has passed inspection so I wasn't too concerned. But I would keep an eye on that if I were management. The pool was clean and perfect temperature. The people at the front desk were all very nice and accommodating, and all the workers I saw were friendly. It's really the bed that is the problem here. If they would update the mattresses, I would rate this place much higher. It seems I am not the only one with complaints about how bad the mattresses are
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Lulur, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
rddiggins wrote a review Aug 2021
Nottingham, Maryland606 contributions130 helpful votes
The hotel is very basic. The hotel was very clean! The front desk people were nice. There is no air conditioning outside of the guest rooms even though it is an indoor hallway. (very humid and hot) The room was adequate. It had a double bed, sofa, table and 4 chairs, wet bar size sink, small refrigerator (freezer needed build up of ice to be removed so door would close), microwave. Two burner stove (only one burner worked), ice bucket, pots, plates, bowls, cups, silverware was provided. I do have to say, the room stayed cool even though we had hot weather while in Ocean City, Maryland. The indoor pool was small but refreshing with clean pool towels made available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites Hotel! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our exceptional customer service! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Elizabeth W wrote a review Aug 2021
Syracuse, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location! Disgusting room. The stovetop and hood in the kitchenette were greasy and dirty. The toilet rocked back and forth. They only supplied 2 small towels and no sheets for the pull out sofa. The final straw was the ants marching along the ceiling and down to the kitchen counter. The front desk sent up Raid but we decided to leave that night. Found a much nicer hotel down the road. Would never stay there again. They did issue us a refund for the unused nights which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Elizabeth, we deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Deanna H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’m struggling to even give Cayman Suites a 3. But there were several good things about it I don’t want to get lost in the negative. Here are the good things about the hotel. 1. The staff. I wish I would have remembered more of their names. Check in was great. We got there early so room was not ready. They called us when it was a few minutes later. There was some confusion on our reservation. The manager attempted to resolve it but said there was nothing she could do. I’m not sure I believe her 100% but to her credit, she handled the situation very well, kept her cool, and didn’t let me get even more angry. I called that hotel group to try to resolve the situation, while they couldn’t resolve it, they did provide me with more details why it couldn’t be resolved this time. One name I do remember is Linda at the front desk. She had some great restaurant recommendations and was just pleasant to so hi to in the morning. I saw her cleaning in the lobby area and she just looked happy. Also, three maintenance/house keeping guys we’re pleasant too. They even said hi when we passed them on the street. 2. Location! While it’s between two stop lights, easy to get in and out of and parking was easy. While ocean side, not ocean front, it was a super short walk to the beach. The uptown location is great especially for families. Lots of stuff that is walkable and even more a short walk away. 3. The layout of the rooms. This is exactly what I wanted! We were able to get adjoining rooms so two beds plus a sofa sleeper. One room had and extra sink outside the bathroom which was very helpful. No carpet until you got to the need room area. Small kitchenette. Lots of chairs so we could all eat together. Plenty of room for our stuff too. Ok… so the bad. 1. Mold! In the bathrooms and some in the bedrooms. I know it’s near the ocean, but you have to do better. Both adults are feeling it. Luckily, the kids aren’t as sensitive. 2. Safety. Fire alarm hanging down and vent sticking out on the walkway. 3. A little more thought/follow through. There is a sofa bed so I expected a full linen set in the room. When we open the bag in each room it was only an extra pillow. By the time we saw this, we were exhausted and just just a blanket from Another bed. Put extra trash bags in the cans so we can take our own garbage out since there isn’t any house keeping. If you say you will drop off towels, please do. I really hope I see better reviews over the next year and that tings have improved. If they invest just a little into this hotel, I would love to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Deanna, thank you for leaving such a thorough and fair review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. First, we are pleased to hear of the positive aspects of your stay, especially our customer service! This area is one of the top priorities and hearing that we succeeded is great. However, cleanliness is also a top priority and we regret to hear we failed on this measure. We have documented your feedback and have forwarded to the department managers to address. We hope that we will see you again!
Read more
lmroy88 wrote a review Jul 2021
Washington, DC3 contributions3 helpful votes
Check-in service was adequate; room was ready promptly at 4pm. The location of the motel can't be beat - walking distance to the beach, shops & restaurants. Parking was plentiful. The room itself was rundown and clean enough but the carpet was nasty - a few short minutes of my granddaughter walking around barefoot and her feet were black. The bath towels provided were cheap and felt like sandpaper. The a/c, shower, tv, microwave & mini-fridge worked well. The beach chairs provided were nice and always available. The indoor pool is disgusting. During our last night the ceiling in our living area began leaking. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to address it. After 4-5 calls to the front desk, security came knocking to confirm that there was a leak. We went to sleep that night without a resolution. The next morning the dripping had stopped. Based on their responsiveness, I don't believe they'll do anything about the soaked carpet - don't stay in room 314. I believed since the property is now owned by The Carousel Group accommodations were going to be top notch - I couldn't have been more wrong. I won't be returning to the motel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Jul 19, 2021
We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Debra P wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a redone Motel not hotel. It was small and dirty. Double Beds very uncomfortable. Not well maintained, dirty floors including dirty carpet. All four of us had problems with sinuses. Was hoping they had addressed issues from bad reviews previously. They did not. Also had loud neighbors have a discussion from 12-4 am. Could make out every word walls are paper thin. Not a pleasurable stay at all. Thankfully it was booked only one night. Couldn’t wait to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded Jul 6, 2021
We are ashamed to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cayman hotel ocean city, cayman ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cayman Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Cayman Suites?
Nearby attractions include Northside Park (0.1 miles), Escapomania - Uptown Ocean City (0.5 miles), and Carousel Ice Skating Rink (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cayman Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Cayman Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Cayman Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cayman Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Mirage, Fractured Prune, and Justine's Ice Cream Parlour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cayman Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Cayman Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (1.5 miles).
Does Cayman Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Cayman Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.