We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Flamingo Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flamingo Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older motel type but clean and good staff. Indoor and outdoor pools. Elevator only in one of 3 buildings. If you want luxury this isn't the place. But plenty of towels every day. Pool cleaned daily. Located across the street from Jolly Roger Amusement Park. Ocean about a city block + walk. Lots of eateries nearby. They allow smoking on... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark

Helpful?
Thank janice k
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first time visiting OCMD and I was recommended to stay at the Flamingo. I did like it was waking distance to the beach and the housekeeping women were friendly. The office staff was also very friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed to find out my family and I were accommodated at the old motel. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacy O
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Just to ease your mind all carpets are professionally shampooed prior to opening each Spring. I do apologize if you thought your carpet was in need of cleaning again. Also, it has been one of the most humid and damp summers that I can remember which I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great for the price. The hotel its self is old and could use a remodel. It was pretty clean but the beds weren't very comfortable and the pull out couch my son was sleeping in was falling apart. The hotel was near the Jolly Roger water park and other restaurants which was convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you thought the beds were not very comfortable. Each building gets a new floor of bedding every year, so they are all recently updated. We have gone with a more "firmer" bed which most guests do like, but it is personal preference. Did you inform staff that you had some issues with your sleeper... More 

Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is good and the rooms, though a bit small, are an expected size, but the whole place is SO dated. The carpets (why are there carpets and not laminate floors or tile in beach hotels, anyway?) were so old and the tub/ toilets were so old they were retro, but not in a good way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBeam156
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I believe you stayed in our Motel Building which is the oldest of our 3 buildings and does not have an elevator. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your room. Just to ease your mind, all beds and carpets are changed out regularly and all carpets are professionally shampooed prior to opening every season. Like you said,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Price. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Nice room however, it smelled really bad inside until your olfactory could adjust. Nice view of the beach and sunrise. Only a couple blocks past the North end of the boardwalk.

Helpful?
Thank RGStroud
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor. I am guessing it is because it has been a very damp and humid summer. Did you let staff know so we could deodorize the room while you were out and about? I hope this helps alleviate your concerns and we hope to see you back at the Flamingo... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Being that it was a last minute and short vacation planned we booked here at Flamingo based on previous reviews that it rated 3 stars. I thought it wouldn't matter as we probably wouldn't be in the motel much only to sleep but boy was I wrong and very disappointed of this "3 star" motel, they should really be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA Z
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

Unfortunately, there are 2 sides to every story, as you said in your review. We do have a zero noise policy for excessive noise. There were 7 people in your room, not 4 like there was supposed to be, and when my employee went to address a noise complaint on your room he was verbally threatened, yelled at, cursed at,... More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Flamingo July 15-18. We were in town for a Baseball tournament and decided to extend our stay one more day. THe staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to change rooms for our extra night and the front desk and housekeeping staff help move our bags and got us set up while we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth K
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Although it could use a bit of a makeover, we enjoyed our stay at the motel. The cleaning crew was prompt with changing and providing linens. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room which was great because we could buy snacks at the store and have some place to store them instead of eating out for every... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCosgrove528
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We booked a short vacation here based on previous reviews that rated it a 3 star. Since you spend most of your time away from the room I figured what difference would it make. It does ! I don't think the rug has been vacuumed in our room all summer. Bathroom is tiny - my wife had no room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Just to ease your mind, all our room carpets are professionally shampooed prior to opening each season. Also, we updated all of our bedspreads last season, so they are all new. Did you call the front desk to have us fix your balcony door lock? That is... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I stayed for three nights in July and the rooms were very clean. The partial ocean view was beautiful but the balconies were a little loud. All of the staff at the hotel were extremely nice and accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect you are within walking distance of the beach, the boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lily P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#33 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#21 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#56 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#40 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $87 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay