We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Save
Share
1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-6594
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/21/21
HolidayInn.com
$87
$70
View Deal
SAVE $17
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$79
lovevacations$87
Travelocity$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (582)
Room & Suite (332)
Pool & Beach (191)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,169Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 581
  • 368
  • 137
  • 41
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tmyers6510 wrote a review Sep 12
39 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We just returned from a week in OCMD and stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites! We’ve stayed here 2x before (2015 and 2019). It has a great location close to places without being down by the pier where it gets really crowded! Pros: -great pools (especially for kids). Our son loved the kids pool so much! -beautiful views -spacious rooms -full kitchens -clean! We wiped everything upon arrival because of COVID and it was very clean which made me comfortable. -beds were comfortable -screen on door so you can listen to the waves -big balconies Cons: -our toilet clogged 3x and one time it flooded out and went all over the floor. Each time maintenance and housekeeping came very quickly to fix the issue. However the third time we said something is obviously wrong can they do more than just plunge. They said sure maintenance will snake. Housekeeping came and cleaned but maintenance never came to look at it further. -tub drain was broke and would not stay up. They came and fixed that when they did the toilet. -mask policy is not enforced. And elevators can get crowded. -hot tub was green and gross should drain or cover yucky to look at. We love this place and would definitely return again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for returning to our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our convenient location, our pool area as well as your comfortable room with a beautiful view. Having said that, we are very sorry for the maintenance issues you had in your room. Even though we conduct regular maintenance checks, we will refocus our efforts to make improvements. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
CKD wrote a review Aug 2020
19 contributions2 helpful votes
My family stays here whenever we come to the beach. We have since it opened. I recently had a nightmare hotel issue at another beach and was afraid to visit anywhere else. But I trust everyone here so I booked. The room is beyond spotless. I wiped down everything as a precaution and there wasn't a speck of dirt that was on the wipes. There are some housekeepers that are astounding and clearly, I got one. I am not the biggest fan of heights (ok, pretty bad with them) but I was on the 7th floor and I LOVED it. I spent the entire evening on the balcony, listening to my audiobooks and watching the boats out on the ocean. Just make sure to take OFF spray because the mosquitos were really bad this year everywhere in MD it seems. If going in 2020, I recommend taking food and drinks because a lot of places close early for food or are not open with exception of the end of the week/weekends. The parking was pretty full and I didn't want to lose my spot but ended up having to go out to get food. Got parking when I came back so that was good. But wish I had taken some things along.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your continued patronage over the years, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty! The spotless suite that you so kindly mentioned is a testament to our hardworking and professional housekeeping staff. We look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breathtaking ocean views from your suite's balcony! We value your kind remarks and hope to see you again at Holiday Inn & Suites Ocean City. Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
johncolumbus wrote a review Aug 2020
Columbus, Indiana18 contributions2 helpful votes
I had my family stay here while I fished for a few days. We had booked for 4 days and I had said when I checked in that depending on the incoming hurricane I may need to leave a day early. They said ok and let them know. Upon checking out after night 3 , they insisted on charging me full rate for the 4th night. At an already outrageous fee of over $500 a night. The manager on duty claimed that he could not change it. The hurricane was going to hit the next morning. I found it very frustrating and will not return. See attached photo of the hurricane path. I guess there is a fine line between mandatory evacuation or mandatory stay and take your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations with your stay and for the disappointment you had with our hotel's pricing policy. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you and your family again in the future. Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Walter B wrote a review Jul 2020
Middletown, New Jersey124 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Hotel needs severe updating, peeling wallpaper, rust on side of fridge, busted cabinets, mattresses we very old and no support, plus the center was flattened so like sleeping on a hill. The shower tub was old and difficult to enter, plus the bathroom mirror was stained. For a price of over four hundred dollars a night they really need to update their hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Walter, thank you for being our guest. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations with the condition of our hotel and for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We have made a note of all your feedback and have shared it with the concerned team as we plan future renovations. Until then, we will ensure we provide a clean and comfortable stay to all our guests. We encourage you to try us again in the near future, and we are confident you will enjoy a better stay. Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Tara wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was hesitant to stay at the Holiday inn and Suites due to the conflicting reviews I have seen. I went against my better judgement and booked the hotel anyway for my husband and two children. We had problems as soon as we arrived. The "southern oceanview room" has a slither of water in sight, but mostly you are facing the street and surrounding hotels. When I asked to switch rooms, they said they were completely booked. The room was in desperate need of an updating, and was not clean. There was mildew all over the ceiling of the shower, and the rusted shower hook curtains were broken. Since they do not provide housekeeping services due to COVID, we had to call the front desk each day and wait hours for fresh towels to be delivered. Speaking Of cleanliness, I did not see one person ever disinfect or wipe anything down, in the hotel or outside at the pool area. The pool was extremely crowded each day, with no social distancing taking place. There were teenagers running around the hallways all hours of the night, so I did not get much sleep. This hotel is not work the over $500 a night price tag that it charges for guests. I am not a complainer, and am pretty simple to please, but I would really discourage anyone from staying here, especially during these times.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Oceanview if available, not southern view. It's a view of the city.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry for the condition of your room when you and your family arrived. We work diligently to make sure our hotel is perfectly clean and comfortable to stay at, but we obviously fell short in your case. We take standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously, so please be assured that we will follow up on your concerns and take appropriate action. We encourage you to try us again in the near future, and we are confident you will enjoy a better stay. Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotels and suites ocean city hotel ocean city, ocean city holiday inn, holiday inn ocean city maryland, holiday inn ocean city md
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Nearby attractions include T.C. Studios Arts & Entertainment (0.2 miles) and Paradise Cove Mini Golf (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sahara Cafe, Malia's Cafe, and Layton's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Main Street Berlin (7.8 miles), Calvin B. Taylor House Museum (7.9 miles), and Transpeninsular Marker (7.4 miles).
Does Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.