We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,190: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for the kids while the adults are doing their thing, but we had a vacuum that was broke and my grandmother broke her toe on that silly step on the balcony facing the ocean. It's just a bit pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylaleetucker
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you feel that you did not get the value that we feel you deserve. At the Carousel we offer many amenities that most hotels don't have. Whether your enjoying our FREE ice shows, our FREE movies on the beach, or spending time at one of our pools, we are one of the best values in town. As...

Sloatsburg, New York, United States
Reviewed September 9, 2014

The Carousel was a good clean hotel, which to me is most important. They closed the outside bar and food too early and had the outside pool closed even though they do not have a lifeguard on duty which seemed odd. The rooms were comfortable and clean, I would recommend that you turn the AC unit on and check to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny P
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you took notice to the cleanliness of the hotel because we want to keep our hotel as clean as possible at all times. As far as the amenities go, our hours of operation do change in the offseason for the outdoor amenities. Our indoor pool, ice...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed September 8, 2014

This property has condos and hotel rooms/suites. We just stayed for 3 nights in an Ocean Front room with 2-Queen beds, sofa bed(we did not use) a mini fridge and microwave and it was great. Plenty of room, comfortable beds and a Beautiful ocean view, wonderful service from the front desk, pool staff, restaurant staff, bar/grill staff - everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84Honeybees
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you took notice to our customer service because we really take pride in giving our guest the best experience possible. Like you mentioned we do our best to maintain the building by doing several renovations to the hotel during our off-season. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience at the Carousel Hotel in beautiful...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed at the Carousel this past weekend. It met all of our expectations. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the location excellent, bed was very comfortable, and the room was SPOTLESS. Kudos to the entire staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FillyFan
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We appreciate you noting the cleanliness of your room and hope that we get to see you soon on a future vacation

Ocean City
Reviewed September 6, 2014

This was a belated 40th wedding anniversary trip for my husband and myself. We really enjoyed the hotel and the easy access to the beach. The staff was very friendly and help. Will deffinitly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Happy Anniversary. We appreciate your comments about our staff and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 4, 2014

We booked through hotwire, paid in full, and the hotel has overcharged us by over $500 even though at time of check out, there were no charges. The hotel has not returned my two calls, now it is in the hands of hotwire and the credit card company. Total disappointment. We booked two rooms for three days over labor day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenChicago
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. There may be some confusion as far as who charged you if you booked through HotWire. Most times it is the online travel agent who makes the charges, not the hotel. Our accounting department has not received a call from you so if you could call them they can work...

Balt MD
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Worn ( holes in the blankets on the bed) but clean. Drab hallways, very busy looks to be family oriented. I have my credit card billed ot work and when it did not match my id I thought they were going to have a cow. Listened to the girl next to me being told that it was a LAW that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda62410
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that there was a hole in your blanket and our housekeeping staff should have caught that. While it may be an inconvenience to some guests that we go through strict standards when verifying identities and that the credit card that made the deposit on the room matches your id, we think most of our guests appreciate the fact...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I had never stayed at the Carousel before but had heard of others who had over the years and in planning this summers beach stay decided to see how compatible ice skating and the beach could be. Gotta say it turned out good. I was staying with my two adult daughters and one of their boyfriends came down for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPL717
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a lot of different things to do at our resort and we are so glad you took advantage of them. Thank you for letting us know about the ceiling light and we would have gladly come up and fixed it during your stay if you had called...

Baltimore
Reviewed September 2, 2014

So I would have rated this 4/5, it was basic, clean, but super busy. Except for the last day and we were packing up my iPad was missing, and it was never once taken out of the room. No one had a clue what was going on, they claim that they weren't able to check with room service to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tem03
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and so sorry that you misplaced your IPAD. We can assure you that we have a very trained staff when it comes to lost and found items and we gladly ship items back that are found at no charge to our guests. I have spoken to our Director of Security and his supervisor...

Rainier, Oregon
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Carousel is an average condominium that has converted some units to rental rooms. It has been gradually re-habbed over the years that we have stayed here, but it's difficult to rehab infrastructure. That said, if you know someone with a condo here, who is willing to share/rent it, its not a bad place. Its a long way from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalamariverrat
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

The Carousel has 190 condominiums, 100 units that we rent and 90 that are privately owned and we do not rent. We also have 237 hotel rooms with various different views and room types. While we are one of the older buildings in town, like you said, we have certainly renovated over the years and continue to do so. Many...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

792 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
827 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,855 reviews
4.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,931 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $73 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 months ago
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
6 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room facing the ice skating are hot/humid. Couldn't control the temp. Room facing parking lot. You can control the temp in there.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfish94, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on floor 18 are good especially room 117 best A/C and the most comfortable pull out bed”
 of 5 bubbles Aubs31097, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front room if you'd like to see an amazing sunrise. Condos are a good choice for a large group.”
 of 5 bubbles JimfBearDE, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View...good value.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanSalisbury_Md, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question