We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,149: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in an oceanfront jacuzzi room. The room was sizable with a great ocean front view. Now the negatives: they need to do a better job at cleaning the rooms. We found hair in the jacuzzi and bathroom sink. The hotel lobby and rooms are dated. They could use some new and better quality mattresses. Even with the other negatives,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At first I was very disappointed because of the front desk assistant made me feel that she was unhappy to see me. However, I tried to ignore that since I was there to have a good time with my family. When I went to the room, I found that our room was facing the trash containers. Our balcony was few... More 

Helpful?
Thank abdulbasit k
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time at the Carousel. We are so lucky to have Mary. She helps make an experience at the Carousel a special one for our guests. We are glad you were able to move to a room that was for comfortable for you. Thank you again and... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property definitely could use some updating. Rooms were large and spacious but curtains and balcony furniture were filthy. Beds were comfortable and bathroom clean. The ice rink was closed due to a conference so that was a disappointment. The conference kind of took over the property grounds and we felt pushed out a bit. They also pulled the kiddie rides... More 

Helpful?
Thank yelhayh11
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time. We appreciate hearing things that you enjoyed and of course things we could work on to make sure your next visit will be better. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back. More 

Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Taking my 90-year-old parents on a road trip. My #1 priority was a beachfront room -- and we definitely got that (at a price). We only stayed 1 night, so i didn't ask for a better room. We did have beachfront, but only front the 2nd floor and we had to look over the roof of the bar. Still, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candy P
Middlesex, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but the hotel needs to be updated. Rooms are old, smelly and noisy if you are located in certain sides. anything you touch is dirty and filthy. short of maintenance workers. dangerous indoor pool. very slippery.

Helpful?
Thank sunlight843
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at the Carousel a few times over the years and our stay is always pleasant. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, beach access, complimentary beach chairs (2 max per room), a restaurant, a mini shop that sells souvenirs, an ice cream shop and an ice skating rink right in the lobby, a hot tub, gym and most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg R
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time at the Carousel. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and that our staff was able to help you as soon as an issue came about. Thank you for pointing out some of the things that make our hotel... More 

Chestertown
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the check in was with really nice people, but you had a hard time understanding her, foreign speaking, loved their breakfast buffet, It is rather a bit loud , we stayed on city view and with all the motorcycles outside your window you didn't sleep. Rooms are ok nothing to brag about. they squeak.

Helpful?
Thank bigdirty1
New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the location is perfect its right on the beach but that's where perfect ends. We stayed in the hotel for 6 days ocean front room for $400 a night . Our room smelled like mildew / funk . The closet and carpet smelled so bad we bought a can of Lysol to spray when we would leave the room .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy P
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time with us. No matter how your stay was we want to hear about it all- do we can be sure improve our hotel. We plan to take everything you said into consideration! Thank you again and we hope that you will give us another chance in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a family vacation with an active 17 month infant. The room we stayed in was large and quiet for an infant to play and we could not hear any of the neighbors in our condo. The parking is plentiful and the check in was a breeze. We arrived earlier than the check in time of 3:00 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank craige s
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time at the Carousel. I am so glad to hear that you had a great family vacation. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family vacation ruined by BB's!!! We had been forced out of our original condo because of legionella bacteria only to encounter bedbugs at the place we ended up booking. The Carousel assured us things we read online we not true about bedbugs there. We were told they had dogs sniff for them and certificates to insure no presence of... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmarieck
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

770 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#69 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#26 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#20 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
3.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $74 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay