We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,173: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just checked in, Sat down at out table to eat some pizza and a Roach crawls up the wall beside us. Guess he was hungry. First time here not a good start, Staying for two nights . will updat after stay is over.

Helpful?
Thank Hynsonx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For starters the manager Glenn was incredibly rude. The condo we stayed in had multiple problems the dryer was broken, all of the smoke detectors were taken down and in a drawer, problems with the tv's- on the 3rd day finally it was resolved, paint peeling from the walls, broken plaster, lamps that were broken... on and on... maintenance came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my grand kids had a great time they really enjoyed the skating rink and being able to swim in the indoor pool plus they enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the rink while eating and drinking pizza and root beer.

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Carousel. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer. We love to hear that memories are being made! Your grand children will hold onto those special memories forever. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shout out to the front desk who were super helpful and patient during my check-in yesterday, especially the very kind gentleman. He was very nice and helpful...deserves a gold star!!! His kindness & smile went a long way!! Accommodations were great - room was clean....bed/pillows were comfortable.....and ALL staff were nice & courteous. Thank you for making my stressful situation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Carousel. I am so thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. It is so easy to be accommodating when we have such great guests. I will let the front desk know that they helped make your stay extra special. I hope... More 

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay for families. It is right on the beach and there is an indoor ice skating rink for the children. There is plenty to do right at the resort. It is also a great place for couples an singles. There is so much in the area surrounding this great resort. Transportation to the boardwalk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Carousel. We love to hear that you found the Carousel to be greatsfor both families and couples. We strive to make sure that there is something to do for all guests. We look forward to having you back in May! More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Heated pool and hot tub were a treat. Was looking forward too trying the ice rink but unfortunately it was closed. I would only suggest to management to make free coffee for the guests more available. Its the amenity I enjoy. I realize there is a café in the atrium that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at the Carousel. I am so glad to hear that had a great time. Thank you for pointing out some of the things that you loved, and some things that we could improve to make our hotel a better place. We hope that you come back for... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was OK, but it's a little bit dated, but clean. The room was quiet with a great view of the beach. The only real problem was the huge group of kids at some type of meeting who were very loud, especially in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank JH2717
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the room to be neat and clean. As a hotel we strive to keep the hotel clean and comfortable for our guests. However, sorry about the noise that you experienced. We do the best we can to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice trip. The hotel hosted a large group and was more than accommodating. Hosting a hockey tournament and making sure all teams were accommodated and well placed is great! A lot of thought into their customer service

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Carousel. We are glad to hear that overall you had a great trip. We love hosting groups and want to make sure they have a great time. We look forward to having you back. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This is basically an older hotel in Ocean City. We had an interior room that overlooked the ice skating area. The room was older but clean too the eye until We saw a BIG roach crawling up the wall my friend picked it up with tissue and we called the front desk which was helpful and concerned and offer to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leah h
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time with us. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and hope you understand that hold our hotel to higher standards that the unfortunate experience for you. We are glad that our staff was able to get you moved into a new room and that you... More 

Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

First let me say that I have stayed here many times, love the hotel and all it's amenities. I'm reviewing condo #1901, payed on other years 500 to 600 for a mini week for other rooms at same hotel. Had some friends staying for the first time in OC so saw pics of 1901 and it looked a lot nicer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

798 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (333)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
832 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#68 of 108 in Ocean City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
357 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 108 in Ocean City
637 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $63 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It has the bay view in front and the ocean view in the back for all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles H7885UYdeborahc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean side room in atrium”
 of 5 bubbles W4178ITmichaela, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms on the side of the street are very sunny. Rooms rink side are a little darker”
 of 5 bubbles Y5604GKdanielles, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rent a condo from Carousel condo rental, much nicer units.”
 of 5 bubbles larrybU9004YQ, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“It is really worth getting an ocean-front condo - the views are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave_and_TerryM, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay