We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible36%
3 weeks ago
“Do Not Stay Run Away!”
Jun 28, 2018
“Wont stay again”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
22
24
10
12
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
24
10
12
35
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off the pictures they offer are very deceiving! They look nothing like suggested. The apparent is so outdated dont expect any plug in's to work, or the tv for that fact. Dirty does not even come close to how disgusting and how bad this...More

1  Thank itachigirl17
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize about your less than satisfactory experience. We do not want our pictures to be deceiving and I will review them to make sure what you are booking is what you receive. We have a variety of units and want to make sure our...More

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

If the hotel looked like it's pictures online, it would be fine...nothing fancy, but fine. To the contrary, it doesn't. Our second floor rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, we had to ask for towels and washclothes both days, one key on each of our keyrings...More

Thank Melissa B
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologize about your less than satisfactory experience with us and have made sure that both housekeeping and maintenance are aware of the issues you had during your stay. They are working to ensure everything is...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

The place was filthy. We stayed a max of 6 hours after a 3 hour drive there. Place was crawling with bedbugs. My mother was bit throughout and ended up going to the ER. Front staff is weak and can barely manage client complaints. You...More

4  Thank Ashley J
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay last year. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a memorable and enjoyable time at our property. We did contact our exterminator as soon...More

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Felt like a flop house. Flies inthe room. Doors would get stuck. Mattresses were soft and hard to sleep on. Dish tv was difficult to use. The water pressure in the bathroom was moderate to weak. Parking is crowded. There is parking in the back...More

3  Thank Long_Driver_12
Response from BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am unhappy to hear that you were dissatisfied with your vacation with us. I apologize about there being flies in your room. We will assess our doors to make sure they aren't sticking. Unfortunately, sometimes the...More

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Burgundy Inn has an excellent staff. We were assigned to a very clean room. We had a comfortable bed. This place is a great value for the money. My spouse is particular, and was pleased. I'd definitely stay there again.More

Thank Charles P
Response from BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We have been working hard to improve the stay for our guests. We loved having you stay with us and we can't...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
$74 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$74 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana A
March 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from Belinda B | Reviewed this property |
Obviously as the carpets smell of pee and are horribly stained
0
Votes
Cindy F
September 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Belinda B | Reviewed this property |
There is kitchen dishes, but not all suites have bath towels. Place is filthy and broken! And has bedbugs! Suggest you take your family elsewhere.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for availability at the homestead or stonewall property."
Read review
"the new homestead apartments are very nice."
Read review
"We had Bugs in our room! The management wouldn't do anything! My dad wouldn't sleep"
Read review
"The poolside rooms are all kind of small and only have one bed and one sofa bed. But they are in the best..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing