We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Burgundy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burgundy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was in dire need of repainting, repairing and updating. The two queen beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were flat (really flat). Oddly a nearly new full-size fridge took up a lot of space and a window AC ran 24/7. Flat panel TV was newer though cable was fuzzy. Bathroom was fair - tiles needed cleaning and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnjT5799BX
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in July, and really I'm still not over it. Grounds were dirty, a water bottle full of what appeared to be urine was laying outside when we pulled up. Watched the cleaner walk by it 3 different times before it was thrown away. Our bathroom was filthy. Room was way smaller than pictured and grimy. Housekeeping never cleaned.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justice E
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay! We always seek to correct our guests' issues immediately and wish we would have known about your troubles during your stay here in July. I can assure you that the issues you encountered have been corrected with our housekeeping staff. Unfortunately, we did have a few nights where our laundry was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews, I was really worried about staying here. I'm a major germaphobe and I'm also terrified of bugs, so when I saw some of the pictures, I wanted to immediately cancel my reservation. But we had a wonderful stay here! We knew when we were paying only $400 total for two nights during one of the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank teerudy
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works very hard to provide you with excellent service and clean accommodations. It is our top priority that our guests leave with only the best memories of Ocean City and The Burgundy Inn! We are glad you were... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel was not safe by any means. The door was basically off of the hinges and it felt like someone would be able to come in at any moment. This place had flies, dried liquid drops on the walls, a cracked bathroom floor (which was very sharp and rough), and a very small shower. This is more like a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jencortez61
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and leave with great memories. I am very upset to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. All rooms at The Burgundy Inn receive daily maid service which includes towels/washcloths, trash removal, vacuuming, and making of... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Only good if staying one night. They only provide two small bars of soap. You have to bring your own supplies(toiletries and towels and rags and food etc...) The only good thing was the pool. They don't tell u on other trip sites when booking that u need your own stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We do provide washcloths and towels for our guests. Unfortunately, we do not provide shampoo/conditioner or food. We apologize if there was a miscommunication about this when you booked your reservation. It is our understanding that you had booked through a 3rd party site and sometimes the information they convey is not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place!!! Very nice staff .Very clean our housekeepers were there everyday asking if we were ok or needed anything. We will return and we highly recommend to anyone of our friends and family. You can see the ocean and boardwalk. Is it first clas .. no but it is,definitely enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! Our staff works hard to provide a great experience from beginning to end. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, staff, and location. It is important to us for our guests to create positive and memorable moments here. We can't wait for you to stay with us again! More 

New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

A bunch of friends and I stayed at the Homestead apts on 14tn street and think we should get it named to "No Sleep Street" all jokes aside, the property was really good and worked for us. We were only a couple blocks away from the beach and was able to see the sunrise Daily. Property is not to far... More 

Helpful?
Thank andoliveras
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Watching the sunrise from the Homestead and Stonehaven Apartments is one of the many things we love about those apartments. We loved having you as our guests and would love to welcome you back any time. It was a blast having you at our property! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We have visited last several years and have always booked family suite. This year, we got there and office said the room was not available. They gave us another but it had 3 beds all in one room. Complained it was not the suite we had booked. They moved us AGAIN to a suite that was filthy, a/c did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda B
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We take all complaints very seriously and use them to improve our hotel and guest experience. Unfortunately, we have discovered that this review is a false review. When this situation was brought to our attention, we immediately asked for all medical bills so that they could be reimbursed. The guest did refuse... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean when we arrived but the carpet was still wet from them shampooing. One of the beds was also wet. Had to ask for the bedsheets to be changed so we could sleep. Found garbage under the bed. Didn't have a shower curtain, had to ask for that. Then the rod didn't fit so it kept falling down.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your vacation. We sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. It is very important that our guests check-in to a clean room. We will be addressing these complaints with our housekeeping staff, as well as the lack of maid service during your stay. We would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Hotel in shambles. $175 per night. No cable, no wifi, bathroom floor caving in. Checked out a day early and stayed else where. Asked for a different room, they could not do that. Asked for a refund for the day we did NOT stay. Said they were unable to do so. Asked to speak with a manager, three days later,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize about the difficulties you had during your stay. We are more than happy to accommodate you if your room or stay is less than satisfactory. At the time of your stay, unfortunately, we did not have another room available to move you to. I would be happy to speak with you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Address: 1210 Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3643
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $56 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burgundy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay