We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
105Reviews
46Photos
2Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 24
  • 11
  • 12
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Set up a trip last year was in August of 2018...... This was by far the worse experience in a hotel I ever encountered by far..... I was referred by Expedia, thinking this was a decent and economic way to book a room, Oh was I wrong, you learn over time and ventures on what to
Read more
Response from BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize about your issues during your stay. It seems there was a miscommunication on our end with our staff about vacant rooms and it should never have happened. I am sorry that the offer to move you was not made. We would have been happy to relocate you to a different unit to make you feel safe and secure at the hotel. We have addressed this issue with the staff and developed a system so that it does not happen in the future. Our guest's safety is our utmost concern. I also apologize that you never received a follow-up call regarding your stay. Customer service is important to us and making sure our guests are more than satisfied with their experience and how they are treated by the staff. We completely understand your frustration and appreciate your feedback. This helps us improve our hotel and guest experience. We know you stated you were not interested in coming back for a returning stay, but if you change your mind, we would love to have you back and show you how great your stay can be with us.
Read more
Pros: Amazing staff - every person we dealt with there was sooo nice. Location - very easy walk to boardwalk / beach Pool - we went once and it was not crowded at all A/C - it was on before we even got there, room was always cool Cons: First room had a dead bedbug on the
Read more
Response from BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, location, and pool! We are reviewing our housekeeping and maintenance procedures this off-season to improve our hotel and guest experience next year. We would love to welcome you back for another stay to show you all we have done!
Read more
First off the pictures they offer are very deceiving! They look nothing like suggested. The apparent is so outdated dont expect any plug in's to work, or the tv for that fact. Dirty does not even come close to how disgusting and how bad this place was, there was a huge stain on
Read more
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy Inn
Responded Jul 26, 2018
We apologize about your less than satisfactory experience. We do not want our pictures to be deceiving and I will review them to make sure what you are booking is what you receive. We have a variety of units and want to make sure our guests are clear on which one they have reserved. All outlets and the TV should work, without exception, so I will make sure maintenance checks into that. Housekeeping will also be informed about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the unit. As for the claim of bed bugs, that is very serious and we must treat for that. We contacted our exterminator and there were none found in that room, but a treatment was still done to be sure. We do provide all bed linens (pillows, sheets, blankets, etc.) and we do have extras upon request. If you are staying at our Homestead or Stonehaven properties, we do not provide towels, but if you are staying at our hotel, we definitely provide towels and washcloths. In regards to shampoo and a hair dryer, you are correct. We do not supply those and I apologize if that was unclear when you booked with us. As for our staff's response to your issues, we do get to all of the rooms and it is a big deal if you aren't satisfied. Happy customers are our top priority and we want to make sure all of our guests leave with a positive and memorable experience. I would love to speak with you in person about your stay. I was unable top determine which reservation was yours based on your username. Please feel free to call me at 410-289-8581 so we can talk further about how I can make things right for you.
Read more
+2
If the hotel looked like it's pictures online, it would be fine...nothing fancy, but fine. To the contrary, it doesn't. Our second floor rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, we had to ask for towels and washclothes both days, one key on each of our keyrings didn't work, I found a
Read more
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy Inn
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologize about your less than satisfactory experience with us and have made sure that both housekeeping and maintenance are aware of the issues you had during your stay. They are working to ensure everything is taken care of and it does not happen again. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location. We appreciate you as our guest and hope that we have the opportunity to show you how great a stay with us can really be!
Read more
The place was filthy. We stayed a max of 6 hours after a 3 hour drive there. Place was crawling with bedbugs. My mother was bit throughout and ended up going to the ER. Front staff is weak and can barely manage client complaints. You complain and the staff calls security as if
Read more
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy Inn
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay last year. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a memorable and enjoyable time at our property. We did contact our exterminator as soon as we heard your complaint of bed bugs in the unit. They did confirm that no bugs were found. Claims like that are very serious and we must follow protocol when we receive a complaint. A copy of the report is available for your records and peace of mind. In addition to our exterminator, our units have been heat-treated and a k-9 bed bug inspection was completed, just for peace of mind. I will make sure housekeeping is aware of your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the room so they can work to improve their procedures. Thank you again for your feedback so we can improve our property and guest experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
my sons neck BED BUG BITES
Sofa bed that is not comfortable as a couch or bed
bed bugs..
kitchen wall
The door doesn't even close all the way
PreviousNext
12345
Are pets allow?
Obviously as the carpets smell of pee and are horribly stained
0 votes
"Do not book at this place....."
"Our first floor room had a kitchenette and slept 6 but was very noisy!"
"Ask for availability at the homestead or stonewall property."
"the new homestead apartments are very nice."
"We had Bugs in our room! The management wouldn't do anything! My dad wouldn't sleep"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burgundy hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing