We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Overview
1210 Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3643 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
22
24
11
12
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
24
11
12
35
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Pros: Amazing staff - every person we dealt with there was sooo nice. Location - very easy walk to boardwalk / beach Pool - we went once and it was not crowded at all A/C - it was on before we even got there, room...More

Thank KristenJovi
Reviewed July 23, 2018

First off the pictures they offer are very deceiving! They look nothing like suggested. The apparent is so outdated dont expect any plug in's to work, or the tv for that fact. Dirty does not even come close to how disgusting and how bad this...More

1  Thank itachigirl17
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 26, 2018

We apologize about your less than satisfactory experience. We do not want our pictures to be deceiving and I will review them to make sure what you are booking is what you receive. We have a variety of units and want to make sure our...More

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

If the hotel looked like it's pictures online, it would be fine...nothing fancy, but fine. To the contrary, it doesn't. Our second floor rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, we had to ask for towels and washclothes both days, one key on each of our keyrings...More

Thank Melissa B
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologize about your less than satisfactory experience with us and have made sure that both housekeeping and maintenance are aware of the issues you had during your stay. They are working to ensure everything is...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

The place was filthy. We stayed a max of 6 hours after a 3 hour drive there. Place was crawling with bedbugs. My mother was bit throughout and ended up going to the ER. Front staff is weak and can barely manage client complaints. You...More

4  Thank Ashley J
Response from Burgundy Inn H, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay last year. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a memorable and enjoyable time at our property. We did contact our exterminator as soon...More

Reviewed July 9, 2017

Felt like a flop house. Flies inthe room. Doors would get stuck. Mattresses were soft and hard to sleep on. Dish tv was difficult to use. The water pressure in the bathroom was moderate to weak. Parking is crowded. There is parking in the back...More

3  Thank Long_Driver_12
Response from BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy InnResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am unhappy to hear that you were dissatisfied with your vacation with us. I apologize about there being flies in your room. We will assess our doors to make sure they aren't sticking. Unfortunately, sometimes the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
53
Price range
$51 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City
Location
United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
53
Price range
$51 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City
Location
United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana A
March 16, 2016|
Answer
Response from Belinda B | Reviewed this property |
Obviously as the carpets smell of pee and are horribly stained
0
Votes
Cindy F
September 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Belinda B | Reviewed this property |
There is kitchen dishes, but not all suites have bath towels. Place is filthy and broken! And has bedbugs! Suggest you take your family elsewhere.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our first floor room had a kitchenette and slept 6 but was very noisy!"
KristenJovi
Aug 15, 2018
Read review
"Ask for availability at the homestead or stonewall property."
andoliveras
Aug 2, 2016
Read review
"the new homestead apartments are very nice."
ban523
May 7, 2016
Read review
"We had Bugs in our room! The management wouldn't do anything! My dad wouldn't sleep"
179desik
Dec 9, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing