We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Burgundy Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Burgundy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel in shambles. $175 per night. No cable, no wifi, bathroom floor caving in. Checked out a day early and stayed else where. Asked for a different room, they could not do that. Asked for a refund for the day we did NOT stay. Said they were unable to do so. Asked to speak with a manager, three days later,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in apartments owned by the Burgundy Inn. We got into our room and it was dirty and smelled. There was trash under the beds. Along with test strips to test your blood. The carpets were filthy. There was trash bags in the closet. Clearly the room wasn't touched when the other people checked out. We went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank babydoll031000

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I have been staying here at Bergundy Inn's Homestead and Stonehaven apartments every spring and fall cruisin' weekend for over 5 years now in OCMD. The manager Megan is very nice and helpful and will help you with any problems or issues you may have. Any time I had any issues they were easily handled by her and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank ban523
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with the Homestead Apartments! They are our most popular apartments and look even better now that they have been updated. We can't thank you enough for being a valued returning guest. We are so excited for your next stay with us and look forward... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

A group of us stayed at an apartment run by the Burgundy Inn. The place was really gross... not in a shabby chic/ bohemian beach kind of way. It felt more like a slum lord. The carpets had a gross film of filth on them, and no one was comfortable walking around without flipflops or shoes. The small stove in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rs142302
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback on your stay. I apologize about the condition of the carpets. We have been taking this off-season time to thoroughly clean all carpets in each of our units so they will be fresh for our guests this upcoming season. As for the gas smell, maintenance would have been happy to take care of that for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

This place has one of the best Maintance guys around ! Always helpful never rude and always up beat .... Thanks for all you did for us Robert!!! Great location close to everything! So of the rooms where alittle out dated but well kept ! I can say enough about there staff 5 stars for them !!!

Helpful?
Thank MississippiHonky
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that Robert was attentive to your needs and such a pleasure during your stay. We love having him as part of our team! We are currently working on updating some of our rooms for the summer season. We would love to welcome you back for another stay... More 

Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

I love this place, the location is perfect, staff is awesome, pizza place right next to it. when we checked in it was easy and fast the people were awesome answered all my questions. got in the room and it was night a little outdated but nothing crazy. stayed for a week and if something went wrong there maintence guy(Robert)... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovesthabeach010
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review and feedback! We work hard to create a great experience for our guests. Robert is definitely an asset to the hotel and we are happy to hear he was so helpful and attentive to your needs. We can't wait for you to return this summer! More 

Brandywine, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Great building! Great location! Great staff! I will definitely be returning with my family. Very close to the beach. All types of family oriented activities in close proximity to the Inn. My Son doesn't want to stay anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We strive to make each of our guests feel special and help create wonderful memories! Your son definitely brought smiles to all of the staff here. We can't wait for you and your family to return. More 

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Will not be Returning to this Inn. My family visits Ocean City, MD every year and none of us has ever experienced anything quite like this... we checked in and the management was rude to my step mom! We get in to our room, Its out dated (which was fine, cheap hotel) Get what you pay for. But then we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desi K
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is our highest priority to provide an excellent stay for each and every one of our guests. You should have never encountered any rudeness during your stay and we have addressed that with our staff. We have... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

On August 14th we arrived to the apartments that sleep 10 people (4H was ours, I believe) . Upon arrival the staff at front desk was so sweet and welcoming. When walking into the room it smelt like someone just got done cleaning. The kitchen looked like it was just renovated, the counter tops were beautiful, this place has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great check-in experience with our Front Desk Staff and that the room smelled fresh and clean when you arrived! We updated our Homestead Apartments this past winter and spring and were very excited to have our guests experience them first hand. We apologize about... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a few nights with some girlfriends. We chose the Burgundy Inn, as it seemed like a good location for a good price. We were right about the location -- it was perfect! We were close to the boardwalk and a lot of other restaurants and nightlife. The pool at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa F
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We apologize you had to ask for towels during your stay. They should have been in the room upon arrival and provided daily with the maid service. We had a temporary towel shortage, but are now... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.0 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#35 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Address: 1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $91 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burgundy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay