We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Inn At Deep Creek

Certificate of Excellence
19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Inn At Deep Creek to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Deep Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I wish there were more gradations in ranking as I'd give it a 4.5. The Inn is a motel and as motels go it is a good one. The room was outfitted well, there was a kitchen with all the basics. I think many people stay there while skiing so direct access to the outside (ala motel) would be nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilandSaraF
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We truly appreciate you wanting to leave us a 4.5! We do get a lot of skiiers in the winter, as there is so many things to do then! Also, having outdoor access all year round is pretty great. It allows guests to be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Perfect room in a nice place, couldn't be more convenient being right on the lake within walking distance of arrowhead unos and the honi honi, manager couldnt of been any nicer great people and good rates

Helpful?
Thank Jordanryan18
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your trip! I am so glad you found our Inn to be a convenient place to stay! I absolutely love how you can just walk to the lake and hang out on our tiny beach! It's so relaxing! It's also great to be located right next to businesses that offer... More 

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stole away for a break from the stresses of life to Inn at Deep Creek near Oakland MD. The room itself was pretty good but the kitchen area was small. Traveling off season we found there was not much to do. This was good for anyone wanting serious down time. For those into skiing, boating or fishing the on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances W
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Happy Spring!! . We pride ourselves in providing a high standard of quality service and are very glad you chose to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you got to get away from everyday stresses, and relax at our Inn. We hope you have safe travels, and a very great summer! Sincerely, Carla O'Connor General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek at the end of March (2015). The location was nice, we found plenty to do in the area. The room was nice, and the kitchen was full supplied. It snowed while we were there and the deck and lot were plowed before we got up. The downside was the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry H
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. I sincerely apologize for this very rare occasion that occurred during your stay. I believe due to the unusually cold weather we had, this critter was trying to find a forever home and I am sorry he brought trash along with him. Now that there is no... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Beautiful place along the lake with a lovely veiw from the back deck. Location was great! Kitchen area was nicely stocked. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were great, very friendly. We will abosolutely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

It was very nice to meet you and your family! We really appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear you had a wonderful time! I am addicted to the view from our beck deck as well; it is so calming and beautiful to see! I will pass your compliments down to my staff, and we cannot wait to see... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

First time at the Inn and I found the room cozy with a fireplace. Stayed in the deluxe room with the A-frame ceiling which makes the room feel larger. Only issue is the bathroom is small and no where to put toiletries. Mini kitchen with Keurig was very convenient. Room had wifi but I did not use it. Would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your stay! Those rooms are my favorite and make me feel the exact same way! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found it was cozy! It's always good too hear that guests are having a good time! We look forward to seeing you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed here for a weekend to ski with some girl friends. Overall, the accommodations were OK. The short review - Quiet, good customer service, clean, and convenient. Would I go again? Maybe. Here's the long of it... Our room was a queen studio with a kitchenette. When you walk in the door, you walk right into the first bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelista0125
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay with us was! I am glad you had a good time during your trip! I wanted to address some of the issues, hopefully to answer the questions you have. I believe the room you stayed in was our handicap accessible room, in which the mark on the wall... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Inn at Deep Creek is a good place to stay if you are in the Deep Creek area for a weekend. The room we stayed in was the Queen with two double beds. The room is spacious with a Kitchenette area that has a small upright refrigerator and sink with dished, stemware, and utensils including wine key. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandaK72
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and lobby area! I sincerely apologize for the mishap with your room rate, and am still really glad you brought it to my attention and that I was able to fix it for you promptly. This seems to be an issue with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Deep Creek Inn during thanksgiving. The rooms were big and clean. Beds extremely comfortable and accommodated our pet very well. It even had a sink, refrigerator and cutlery for us to use while we were there! The site itself was covered in snow, and was absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to see it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira M
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review! I remember how beautiful it was around Thanksgiving time, and I am glad you and your boyfriend had a great holiday! It's wonderful to hear reviews about our property, especially when we achieve our goals! I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff, and we'll see... More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Worst hotel booking experience and WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever!! I can understand it from the staff but from the General Manager?? So quoting the GM this morning "if you are not happy with the reservation, you do not have to stay here"!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Booked them via HOTELS.COM originally for 2/14/2015 for one night but was contacted by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia T
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. We really appreciate all feedback! I apologize that you thought I did not want you to stay here. We would have been more than happy to provide you accommodations if we had any available. Once you canceled your reservation, since it was Valentines weekend, the room we had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
3.9 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
16.3 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: $168 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay