We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Save
Share
19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Official Hotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (161)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Oakland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
372Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 96
  • 53
  • 18
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Skanners wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed at this Inn and in the same particular room quite a number of times over the years. We do really like the one room which has a partial lake view and the size of the room is really nice, however, there were quite a few issues on this last trip. As I read in a previous review, there is a lot of dust and dust webs up high. I actually used a long stick with a washcloth on the end to clean up quite a few cause I didn't want my family to see them. The fan in the bathroom doesn't work, our coffee pot didn't work, but they did replace that when we asked. The TV wasn't plugged into anything and although we were capable of taking care of that, we shouldn't have to for $200 a night. And that is the most disappointing thing...that price is at least $50 more per night than we pay for a nice oceanfront room at the beach. It's just disappointing that they feel they should charge that much and then, not even do a good job of taking care of things. Also, there are terrible potholes in the driveway into the hotel parking area. I have always really loved this place but am now so disappointed that I may go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry you are disappointed in the room. We take all your feedback to heart and will work to do a better job in the future. We want our guests to feel like they had a great stay and at a great place. Thank you and we do hope you will come back and see that we have improved for your next stay.
Read more
William J wrote a review Jul 2020
Ocean City, Maryland85 contributions22 helpful votes
We just returned from a very nice three day get away to Deep Creek. This was our third stay at this hotel and, per usual, we were not disappointed. So as many others have stated the Inn could use some work. However our room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and we enjoyed having a full size refrigerator in the room. The hotel is central to the state parks, Oakland and McHenry where you can certainly find many fun things to do. We will definitely return here the next time we travel to Western Maryland.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The area is filled with great things to do outdoors and it sounds like you did just that. We will continue to try and update our Inn and we do hope you will come stay again. Thanks!
Read more
Bonnie B wrote a review Jul 2020
Olney, Maryland232 contributions62 helpful votes
Did an overnight for a 4th of July getaway and enjoyed our stay. We did find the exterior of the inn to be dated and in need of paint and repair. However, the room was very clean, comfortable, large and updated. We were in a 2nd floor room on the back side of the building, so we had a partial lake view. Due to COVID-19, we picked up takeout for dinner and enjoyed eating it at one of the picnic tables on the back deck. The inn is very near a number of state parks which we enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor in the rear have a partial lake view and picnic tables on the deck.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Deep Creek Lake and Inn at Deep Creek. We hope you will come back and stay again!
Read more
aylzodiac wrote a review Mar 2020
Winchester, Virginia10 contributions6 helpful votes
With tripadvisors high rating, we booked a weekend away to relax and getaway. The building overall needs some paint and stain. The parking area need resurfacing badly (large pot holes large enough to swallow a Volkswagen). We tried to overlook the first impression. Our original room faced the parking lot and highway, Executive King. There are few rooms where there is actually a partial view of the lake. We were hoping for a more quieter location. We asked to move to a room with a view, as advertised and away from the highway. The most requested room! Double queen w/fireplace, but at a higher cost, so we did. Nothing above the 8' floor level was clean. The dim lighting hid most of the dirt but not the inches of dust and cobwebs on the window and fan, and not the large black ants in the kitchenette, tub, along the windows and even a few on the beds. Shower had no pressure and toilet headroom needed caution tape. We went out and bought some cleaning supplies to clean the surfaces in the room, tv screen, remote, microwave, etc. We hid our snacks in the microwave away from the ants. Our trip was to get away and relax. With news of the coronavirus spreading and mandated closings, we returned home early. And no, they do not refund for any reasons. We will not return to this Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Top Floor rooms in the rear offer less road noise. Large deck accesses all of them. Higher the...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kookie2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Fairfax, Virginia1 contribution
Beautiful inn located close to major attractions and restaurants. Clean rooms with a fireplace and high ceilings. Super friendly and helpful staff. The property is very well cared for. It feels like a home away from home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Metacoastal Marketing, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words, Kookie. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, our staff makes IDC a home away from home for our guests. They work hard to meet guest expectations. We count ourselves lucky for guests like you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at deep creek hotel oakland
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandGarrett CountyOakland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn At Deep Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Nearby attractions include Splash Island at Will O' the Wisp (0.6 miles) and Garrett Eight Cinemas (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn At Deep Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dutch's at Silver Tree, Lakeside Creamery, and Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Drane House (8.9 miles).
Does Inn At Deep Creek have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.