We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Washington is a difficult place to visit due to the extreme cost of staying in town, fortunately there are places like this that offer cheap prices and accommodate travel needs. The room was fine with comfortable beds, a new barfridge and a decent tv. The bathroom was newly renovated and was as such stellar. Only problem we had was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingEvan
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear TravelingEvan: It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guest during your trip from Australia. Based on your comments your stay was nice and comfortable. We apologize for the minor issue regarding the temperature in your room. Our property is proudly part of a new energy saving program to help save the environment by using motion... More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

To Start off the railing in the shower is falling off and another piece is taped. The connecting door to the other room is nailed shut. Also housekeeping never came to our room. This is not really something I would call a hotel. Instead a piece of crap.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph_da_rat
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenient this may have caused you. As an independently run hotel we strive to provide high quality service. I would be happy to discuss these issues personally with you, so we can have a better knowledge and to be addressed immediately. My direct... More 

rotherham,england
Level Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We found our 2 rooms very good but a few things held it back from being excellent,the water pressure/heat to the bath/shower was very poor unlike the sink where it was very good,no plug for the sink either?,the number of channels on the tv was limited.The staff found came in contact with could not have been better especially the lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank royj
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Royj: Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a great customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver and exemplary performance in this context.... More 

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Although they are renovating the hotel but still its good place to choose. They are providing a shuttle service to new Carrollton metro station giving easy access to Washington The rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Parking is good. Breakfast is below hotel level

Helpful?
Thank DrTravel2009
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Usatripp: Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and strive to provide guests with a pleasant experience. As an independent hotel, we take a special pride in our accommodations and pleased when guests leave feedback! I am also pleased to announce that the renovations to the hallways are now fully completed and... More 

Clarksdale, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Metro Points is a very nice and comfortable hotel. Although, I was only here one night during my senior trip I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and tidy. I am a fitness fanatic and Metro Points Hotel has an above average workout facility and a nice full breakfast option. It is affordable, convenient, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melrick10
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Melrick10: We are thrilled to know that your stay was an "EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE" We go above and beyond to provide a great customer service experience and appreciate your positive feedback. I am sorry you stayed just one night with us, if you are aver back in the area, I hope you can stay with us during the entire trip.... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is fantastic!!! I had to change my booking and Monique from accounting couldn't have been nicer. She guided me through the whole thing and was very professional and friendly! Lovely staff and beautiful accommodation:)

Helpful?
Thank Gannon A
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Gannon A: Your comments are always welcome and important to us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and convenient and we hope to see you again soon. Will make sure Monique knows of your positive feedback. Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Hello. First, I want to say that my stay with this hotel was awesome. The breakfast was hard to beat every morning. We arrived on 4/24 and left 4/30. During my stay I had no problems at all. Housekeeping was great. They cleaned and made my bed for me every single day, and left fresh shampoo, conditioner and soap every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evan P
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Evan P: Thank you and your family for staying with us during your trip, we appreciate your business and your honest review. As an independently run hotel, we strive to offer our guests a pleasurable stay. Please contact me directly on your next visit so I can make sure I reserve your lovely room 811. My direct line is... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I reserved a room here for one night, on checking out, they billed me for two days. The manager comes out and insisted that they did me a favor that they would have billed me even more. No slight sense of customer service. Very rude. But you can tell they have perfected their art of stealing from people. It is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve D
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Steve D: Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. It is definitely not the experience we want our guest to have. Due to the very specific circumstances with your reservation you encountered issues that made your stay less pleasant than it should have been. Because you booked a prepaid, non-refundable reservation through... More 

Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The service at check in was great, not to mention the stunning look of the hotel upon entering the lobby. The rooms were large and cozy. With oversized pillows and comfy beds. Everything that I needed was at my finger tips except an in room refrigerator. Breakfast was great and was served on a actual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vls92
Fernando B, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Vls 92: Thank you so much for such an impressive and honest review about our property. We give 110% every day to provide the best customer service to all our loyal guests. Our wonderful hotel will be waiting for your return. Call me at (301) 322-6720 so I can accommodate you. Best regards, More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I admit it is the cheapest hotel around the area. Don't expect too much. The good things about the hotel are the shuttle service to the metro, good breakfast, convenient location right off the high way. The bad things about the hotel are poor room cleaning, moldy smell, poor bathroom (no bar for hanging towels or clothes, no ventilation). I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeongkwon
Fernando B, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Jeongkwon: Thank you for your feedback, it help us improve our daily operations. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We will make sure housekeeping is aware of the dust issues you encountered. If I can help you in the near future my direct number is (301) 322-6720. I hope to hear from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay