We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Family summer vacation road trip Metro Points Hotel was our layover hotel for visiting DC. We were greeted with great atmosphere the staff, lobby music and the smell in the lobby was very welcoming. Katie and Jarrell was wonderful with our check-in and providing us with information . My husband needed help with our trailer two managers in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank peaceofmind3
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear peaceofmind3, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to The Metro Points Hotel. We're delighted that we made a great first impression with our welcoming lobby and the great team offering assistance and hospitality behind the Front Desk. Jarrell and Katie are both gems and they were beaming with pride when they learned of your comments.... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

For the price, and considering the time of year I expected less of a hotel . The lobby is nice the floor could use some repair. The Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful. My room was on the 8th floor the hallway smelt really nice. The room spacious, clean and bed was comfy. The breakfast was decent but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brokenhearthappy
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear brokenhearthappy, While we're sorry to learn that you may have expected less, we're elated to read that you were so pleasantly surprised. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hospitality of our team and we are delighted that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and shuttle service, all of which contribute to the overall value that Metro Points is known... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I hate I couldn't stay longer. Staff was rather nice and helpful. Considering DC conducting train repairs the visit into the city was nice. The shuttle service the hotel offers is convenient, just remember where you are dropped off is where you return to be picked up. Thank you to the shuttle driver Kevin Beard who came back to pick... More 

Helpful?
Thank diam0nd69
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear diam0nd69, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Metro Points and we're pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your visit to the area and your stay with us. At Metro Points, it's important that our Shuttle Service remain on schedule, and as you learned, if that means a manager, or our General Manager, needs to jump in... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My family and I stayed at Metro Points for 5 nights. Our first vacation. We stayed here and used the metro to D.C. Check-in was fast, room was nice and clean, water was hot, A/C was cold, free breakfast ( not the Best But most definitely not the worst) free shuttle to and from the metro station, employees were nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcsbjones
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear dcsbjones, Greetings to you and your family, and thank you for allowing us to play a small role in your first vacation. It was a joy to welcome each of you and we thank you for sharing your review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the hospitality of our team to the complimentary shuttle service and your spacious... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel for us I didn't have any problems with anything the staff was nice and my room was cleaned every day the halls were quiet I would definitely stay here again and I also liked the food places and shops that are all nearby the hotel great location right off the freeway surrounded by grocery stores,clothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Teresa, We appreciate the rave review. It was a delight to host you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. As you likely discovered, there is much to see and do in the greater Washington, DC area, so we hope you'll plan for a second visit and allow us the joy of welcoming you back. Warm Regards,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I found the Metro Point Hotel experience to be quite unnerving, and I never checked in to the hotel. I recently made reservations on June 1st, to stay at the hotel on June 20th til the 22nd. The booking should NOT have charged on my account, but it was charged 3 weeks before my arrival to the hotel. I contacted... More 

Helpful?
Thank roycheatham3
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear roycheatham3, At the Metro Points Hotel we take great value in guest feedback and while you have shared yours, we must respectfully disagree with the feedback you’ve shared. Like many hotels, at Metro Points Hotel we feature multiple price-points, including a significantly discounted rate which is offered with a non-refundable clause. This rate is intended for guests who know... More 

Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Having renovations done to our house so just needed to stay one night. Checked in before my Wife came home from working late and before I picked up my son from daycare. Noticed a lot of loitering in the parking lot in front of the lobby. Cars with dark tint and several gentleman sitting inside smoking. None leaving or entering... More 

Helpful?
Thank HRDawk
Management_Team_365, General Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings HRDawk, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Metro Points Hotel. We recall your visit and appreciate you sharing your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your experience with us and we would be happy to speak with you in greater detail about this. If your time allows, please feel... More 

Vernon, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I had a lot of problems with this hotel. I booked the hotel through Groupon I was told the room would only be 79$ well after fees it was $89. Then I learned that we needed a 100$ deposit for 1 night that we were going to be staying, upon learning this I tried to cancel the reservation but couldn’t.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kt1101991
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Kt1101991, We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of the promotional rate and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding rates and deposits, as our quoted rates do not include taxes and like most hotels, a deposit is required for every reservation as a guarantee towards incidental charges. The remaining details... More 

Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

I needed to be near DC on George Washington University graduation weekend, which meant stratospheric hotel rates downtown. The Metro Points Hotel was a savior. It is a one mile shuttle ride from the New Carrollton Amtrak/MARC/Metro Orange Line station, which makes it convenient enough to be a downtown alternative. If you want a shuttle ride, please do call the... More 

Helpful?
Thank VKurtB
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings VkurtB, We love celebrating special occasions at Metro Points Hotel and we were thrilled to have hosted you for graduation weekend on GWU Campus. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to the nearby metro station and that our rooms provided you the comfort to relax and recharge after a full day of activity... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Surprised my husband with a trip to DC and Metro Points had an excellent value for the weekend. We were able to be near all the attractions without being in the center of all the hustle and bustle. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The hotel was beautiful, comfortable, and the restaurant was very good. Breakfast and a shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keisha W
Management_Team_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Keisha, What a treat for your husband! It was a pleasure to welcome you both and we thank you for allowing us to be a part of your surprise weekend. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our ideal location and all of the amenities packaged in the rate, including breakfast, shuttle service and free WiFi. We appreciate your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Location: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay