We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium

Booking.com$109*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is a bed bug motel. Along with the other bugs that go with the kitchen. My group had approximately 10 rooms in this hotel. Bug complaints from all of those staying at the hotel. One room had so many bed bugs the baby bed bugs were having a party on the pillow. My group has bites on their legs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlchili
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described is unacceptable and we apologize for this experience. Please know this issue is being addressed. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Extended stay is best option to live for short or extended period of time. staff is very supportive, encouraging. I have visited 4 different cities and everywhere chosed extended stay and experience have been same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Great location Great staff Great ammenities Great stay Would definitely highly recommend to family and friends. The room was perfect with full kitchen and the free wifi was great also including business section and even entertaining relaxation including movies etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monifajackson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review....

Germanton, North Carolina
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Guy who checked me in was nice. Room smelled like cat liter and guy offered to move me but I chose not to. After a 3 day stay Was going to stay another day and was told I could pay upon return but then an older not very nice lady at the front desk called telling me if I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The service issues you described are truly regrettable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we...

Milton, Vermont
Reviewed October 24, 2015

We set the smoke alarm off when we turned the heat on at midnight. The front desk told us to turn off the heat and open the window. The room smelled horribly and was cold for the remainder of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle R
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 20, 2015

We had my 30th high school reunion in the area and the other hotels were either booked or too expensive as we were only using the room to change and spend a few hours sleeping. The accommodations were nice. The only thing is that I am used to having a hair dryer in the bedroom and plenty of soap, conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StacyR69
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I attended a marriage conference in the Hunt Valley area. We selected this place because it was close to the venue and had availability. It also has a fully equipped kitchen. The staff was friendly but I was not satisfied with the quality of the hotel overall. It smelled like smoking was allowed in the past. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMBranch
Naples, Florida
Reviewed July 7, 2015

This very expensive hotel provides rooms that are less equipped and smaller then discount hotels such as Red Roof Inn. The chemicals used in cleaning the room left a permanent odor that lasted for our full five day stay. There were fewer TV channels than a person could have received using an antenna. No pool or other amenities. Breakfast lacked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theron T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast lacked a variety of muffins and the fruits were not fresh as it should always be, I will bring this to the attention of the morning staff so this can be...

Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Extended Stay America in Timonium for two months while relocating from Boston. The hotel was clean and the rooms very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. I would like to especially recognize James at the front desk who was always courteous, polite, and friendly. He went out of his way to make my long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pabankboy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and their exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

My first stay is MD was excellent in Extended Stay where the staffs were very polite & friendly especially Mishawn who really took care of me nicely. Thanks to James & Sonia who were very supportive as well. Room was so clean & amenities were very impressive. Only thing is that the public transportation was far from hotel & no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelin A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service during your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms and impressive amenities. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutherville Timonium
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium

Address: 9704 Beaver Dam Rd, Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093-2228
Location: United States > Maryland > Lutherville Timonium
Price Range: $99 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lutherville Timonium
Lutherville Timonium Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium Lutherville Timonium, MD, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
NEW JERSEY

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are same.”
asingala, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“not in front, smoke, talking will annoy 2 sets heavy double doors make it hard to bring luggage in”
P1253CWelizabethm, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn across the street.”
mlchili, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms offer excellent view.”
327bharatd, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
theront920, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$109
Hotwire.com$109
ExtendedStay$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates