We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Everyone that works and the front desk is extremely helpful and nice. I have been here since 2014 and I must say this is my second family. The manager Tosha does an phenomenal job with the staff and guests. Every time I walk through the door the staff it feels welcoming. This location is a safe quiet area. Easy access... More 

Helpful?
Thank James F
Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Attended a local event for the weekend. Upon checking in the customer service rep was so very nice as well as when I checked out. Upon entering my room door I was overwhelmed with a very serious odor from my room. The room was very dirty and unclean. Burn marks on comforter and also in on the counter in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold

Travelers are raving about these Lutherville Timonium hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed in the Extended Stay Timonium, MD 9704 Beaver Dam Road beginning on September 29, 2016. I paid $558.60 for one week, which is more than I can really afford. The accordion brochure with hotel policies that they write your room number on and give you at check in states that you must extend 48 hours in advance. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Great place to stay. Good location, close to everything. The manager at this location is a star...very professional and effective staff. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, our great staff and your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2016

I've been to this Hotel plenty of times and it only keeps getting better. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Quiet place which is really nice for all different kinds of reasons. Free WiFi and a really great staff is only a couple reasons you should stay here!!!! Every time I'm in the area I will stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cmccullough5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your experience at our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the kind recommendation to family and friends. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is a bed bug motel. Along with the other bugs that go with the kitchen. My group had approximately 10 rooms in this hotel. Bug complaints from all of those staying at the hotel. One room had so many bed bugs the baby bed bugs were having a party on the pillow. My group has bites on their legs... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlchili
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described is unacceptable and we apologize for this experience. Please know this issue is being addressed. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Extended stay is best option to live for short or extended period of time. staff is very supportive, encouraging. I have visited 4 different cities and everywhere chosed extended stay and experience have been same.

Helpful?
Thank Bharat D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to... More 

Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Great location Great staff Great ammenities Great stay Would definitely highly recommend to family and friends. The room was perfect with full kitchen and the free wifi was great also including business section and even entertaining relaxation including movies etc.

Helpful?
Thank monifajackson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review.... More 

Germanton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Guy who checked me in was nice. Room smelled like cat liter and guy offered to move me but I chose not to. After a 3 day stay Was going to stay another day and was told I could pay upon return but then an older not very nice lady at the front desk called telling me if I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The service issues you described are truly regrettable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we... More 

Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2015

We set the smoke alarm off when we turned the heat on at midnight. The front desk told us to turn off the heat and open the window. The room smelled horribly and was cold for the remainder of the night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutherville Timonium
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
191 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium

Address: 9704 Beaver Dam Road, Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
Location: United States > Maryland > Lutherville Timonium
Price Range: $82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lutherville Timonium
Lutherville Timonium Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium Lutherville Timonium, MD, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
NEW JERSEY

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not in front, smoke, talking will annoy 2 sets heavy double doors make it hard to bring luggage in”
 of 5 bubbles P1253CWelizabethm, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mlchili, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms offer excellent view.”
 of 5 bubbles 327bharatd, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles theront920, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ibdivn, Feb 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay