We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.

Booking.com$95*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
 Click to rate
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Near airport, decent room. Person at the front desk was great. Shuttle picked me up at the rental car place instead of the airport (at my request). However: 1. When I stay at a hotel near an airport, I expect a free shuttle. This place has one, but it does not start until 6:15 AM. That is too late for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeninAustin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Kenin, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We regret the inconvenience caused. Kitchenware for your suite is kept at the front desk as our brand standard requirements if we did not communicate this...

Salisbury, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 12, 2016

My husband and I are guest every week at Extended Stay America BWI Airport-Aero Dr. I receive cancer treatments at Mercy Hospital and we travel from the Eastern Shore. The staff is very professional and accommodating. Although this is a difficult time Extended stay has made it all worth it!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodardfrank
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you continue to be satisfied with the service provided by our staff during your visits. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your feedback. Please let us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was skeptical about staying at the hotel. The place from first glance looks outdated. When you arrive for day shift there is sean behind the counter...he is very helpful. I arrived 4 hours before check in on a day they were fully booked. Instead of leaving me stuck with all my bags they held them for me and right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Felicia, thank you for including Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. in your travel plans. We were thrilled to read about the great service you received from our associates and how their actions exceeded your expectations. Please be assured, we will share your compliments with Sean, William, and our housekeeping staff. Your feedback is much...

Richmond
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. When I checked in, they did not have enough keys to give me two keys. 2. There were no pots, pans, dishes, etc. in the room. Not even plastic cups. This was an Extended Stay hotel without any of the things needed to be comfortable. 3. No hot water to take a shower. 4. Generally unprofessional experience from beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deberrygoodwin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We would like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware these items are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. We value...

Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location great service! Sean was a very friendly worker and accommodating. They keep the laundry area clean, rooms clean, it's close to good restaurants and close enough to airport. Convenient location east to navigate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kms73190
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. We are delighted to know you loved all the aspects of your visit, particularly our convenient location and the excellent service provided by Sean. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in on 4/27@ 9pm. I had to change rooms ,carpet, and sheets were filthy. W I went back to desk, and she changed my room. It was not much better. The other guest around me were very loud. No hair dryers, had to sign one out at front desk. As I travel extensively, I was just looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flightattendant2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly. Our procedure is to inspect every room prior to guest check-in, and obviously, this step was missed. I will address this matter with the housekeeping team to help avoid this issue in the future. I hope that you will...

Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got stuck overnight in Baltimore due to flight cancellation. Spent five hours here all other hotels sold out. Would have been better off in a chair at the airport. Very dusty. Sticky floor pubic hairs in bathroom. Hairs on sheets and blankets and smoke smell all night from cigarettes in a non smoking room. Slept in my clothes got one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherjoer6
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you with a clean and comfortable room that you deserved. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better and hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove...

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The back door of this hotel is always open and anyone can enter the premises even if they are not staying here. Hot water runs for a few minutes and then its lukewarm. Breakfast as advertised is just coffee and Muffins plus nature valley bars. No iron in the room but an ironing board. You have to ask the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newyorker7777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I am truly sorry there were some issues with hot water and the elevator during your stay. We called in technicians to repair both issues and had everything working in a few hours. I truly regret this affected...

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. THE STAFF are so professional. Rooms are clean and everybody at the hotel is welcoming. I stay here frequently for business and I'm always happy to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were well accommodated with excellent customer service by our staff and that your room was clean to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

The phone in the room didn't work. I was trying to call the front desk because the Wi-Fi was not accessible by the instructions they gave me. The front desk help was useless. He could not help me connect to Wi-Fi. He told me that Wi-Fi was really for phones anyway, not computers. He would not give me another room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brett b
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations due to an issue with the phone and internet. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work with the team to provide additional...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#25 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#21 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shuttle Service, 7 Days a Week: 6am - 10am, 5pm - 10pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.

Address: 1500 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Linthicum
Extended Stay Linthicum
Linthicum Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't Stay Here”
deberrygoodwin, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not stay at this unsafe, filthy hotel. Again, I didn't expect much, just wanted a clean,safe room.”
Flightattendant2017, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“pay a few bucks extra and choose another hotel in the area”
newyorker7777, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs!”
YuriN92, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“I am satisfied. I have no preference on view although I have a view of the lawn.”
wllharrington, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$95
Hotwire.com$95
Travelocity$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates