We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)

About

#26 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
939 International Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2201
Getting there
Balt.-Wash. Intl Airport2 mi
Ronald Reagan National Airport31 mi
See all nearby hotels
108Reviews
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 23
  • 17
  • 10
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am currently staying at the Extended Stay in Linthicum Heights Maryland. My toddler son and I checked in around midnight on the 10th so really the early morning of the 11th. The guy at the front desk, David was very helpful despite the late hour. We were exhausted from a long trip back from Wyoming to watch my husband deploy. The room was not up to par. The curtain rod was broken off the wall on one side so I was unable to close the curtain for any privacy. The air conditioner did not work either so we had a long hot night. To top off this room there was marijuana on the floor that my son was able to get stuck all over his diaper. In the morning I went to the front desk and showed them pictures of the curtain falling off the wall and let them know about the other issues. They offered me a new room. Room number #2... We were next door to some sketchy people, up all hours and outside their front door smoking which made my room smell like smoke because of having the air conditioner on. Then that night I I could smell what was something like burning plastic in my room. I checked my outlets and chargers and the stove to make sure it wasn't from my room. It would happen about every hour or so, and seemed to be coming from the room next door. I was worried about the health of my son as I was not sure what would be causing such a smell(I speculate drug use after an online search). I went and talked to the front desk again about my concerns. She said she could move me again if I wanted. This time I Would have move to an upstairs unit via a set of stairs. This would generally not be a big deal but I had unpacked our two weeks worth of clothes and bathroom needs as well as the kitchen supplies they had dropped off for our use(minus the coffee pot and toaster I needed as they said they were not available but would bring them soon, they never arrived. Packing our things and moving took 45 minutes by myself since I have a 2 year old who needs to be tended to in the process. This was a huge inconvienece for me to say the least. An offer of help from the staff would have been nice. Room #3. so far we have had no issues with this room. it is the 16th and we are due to checkout on the 24th so I am crossing my fingers that the rest of our stay can go smoother. I am not one to usually complain but this has been a very bad experience. We are leaving on a road trip to Texas then out to Oregon while my husband is deployed and I was excited about the prospect of being able to stay at another hotel in your chain along the way. I am now sure that that will not be happening. I put out almost $1000.00 for this stay and I can say that it really doesn't seem worth it. I appreciate you taking the time to read this email. My son and I will go back to relaxing on a bed with no sheets, since I asked for replacements hours ago because my little one peed the bed last night. Im very sorry to have to give this place a bad review but I only find it fair to others on what to expect from this location. Edited to add it is 1100 and no sheets were brought to the room. I do not think it’s my responsibility to remind a staff of their duties when I had to pay so much for the stay. It’s not over yet folks. We will see how the rest of the stay goes and I will update.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are so sorry for the issues you had with multiple rooms and the inconvenience they caused. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. Please give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Wow, even at around 70.00 per night you expect better. A cancelled flight left me to choose a place nearby BWI, and I thought ESA is a decent place. We have stayed at a few. Check in was ok. I get that when it's past midnight, the desk has to be called to check me in, so it wasn't the warmest welcome. My room smelled "dreary"; curtain wouldn't close all the way, so I used my shoes. The carpet was stained, and the shower.. ?? What is that? If it wasn't for the TV, my room really looked out of a 70s movie. Maybe the carpet was due to be replaced, if not really should steam clean it. Oh the next morning, a maintenance guy opened the door by mistake. I was a bit startled, but so was he as I jumped from my desk toward the door. When questioned he apologized that he had the wrong room. Imagine if it was my wife or daughter staying there! I will say the bed seemed to be clean, at least made well, and was comfy. They coin the phrase grab n go for "breakfast" , coffee, tea, hot water for oatmeal, and packaged muffins. Drastic difference from all the rest of the ESA that we've stayed at. 😩
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Our number one priority is to make sure you have a comfortable stay, so we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your stay. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and we are sorry for letting you down. We appreciate the feedback as it will help us to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service we strive to provide every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+1
I found this hotel through a priceline last minute deal. The front desk staff was friendly enough (though very distracted by her phone). The check in process was relatively smooth. However, when I got to my room the first thing I noticed is that it smelled of smoke (in fact when I returned home, my family said my clothes smelled of cigarette smoke and I dumped them in the wash right away.) The fridge was dirty, the stove was dirty, but most of all the bathroom was dirty. Specifically, the tub was dirty, both on the inside and outside, and the toilet was filthy. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks! The room looked like it had been hurried cleaned or wiped down. I asked for another room and was told they were sold out and because I had purchased through Priceline, I could not get a refund. I asked for a comment card to place a complaint and was told there were none. Instead I wrote out my concerns on a blank piece of paper and left my contact information. My understanding is that I would receive a response within 24 hours from the manager (although i would not be surprised if they have so many complaints, that a timely response would be unlikely). It has been five days. I also placed a complaint at the main ESA website and have not been contacted. I wanted to wait before writing a negative review, but I am not getting a response. I would not recommend this hotel. It is not worth the price, or the star level. his is one and half stars at best. I cannot figure out how the rating is so high. Maybe my experience is not the norm, but I really cannot figure out where all the positive reviews are coming from. In any case, I hope the management is more diligent about ensuring the cleanliness of the rooms before assigning them. I cannot believe ESA would allow a customer to even see a toilet looking like that! Does not do well for ratings at all.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Responded Aug 17, 2018
We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure these issues aren't repeated. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Connecting flight at BWI was cancelled. No option but to spend the night. Very depressing place but clean enough. Asked if the office would call a cab for me at 4:30am as their “free airport shuttle” doesn’t start until 5. Was told sure, no problem. Arrived at office at 4:30am to find it locked up tight and a sign on the door saying “office opens at 7”. Happily I had the Uber app. Be advised, no restaurant. No swimming pool. I will say it was quiet and the water pressure was good in the shower. Frighteningly basic but better than crashing in the airport itself for the night.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Thanks for being our guest and sharing your review. Although you had an overall pleasant stay we are sorry as we couldn’t meet all of your expectations for a perfect experience. However, we apologize for the service issues you experienced here. We promise you that we will use your evaluation to step up our game. We hope you’ll give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I've found the rooms to be clean enough, and the price is good, especially with easily found online coupon codes. There are a few restaurant chains nearby, and a movie theater is next door. The breakfast is sparse: coffee, tea, instant oatmeal, granola bars, muffins and that's all. The front office is locked from 11:00 PM until 6:00 AM, but you can ring a bell for access. This is definitely a get-what-you-pay-for place, so if you're used to more amenities and upscale lodging, you may not find this hotel suitable. They appear to have an airport shuttle, but I've never used it, so you may want to call and confirm before booking. Local number is 410-691-2500
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad to read you liked the cleanliness of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay america linthicum
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homestead Studio Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandLinthicum Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing