We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

*Melvin* was our shuttle driver from the airport to the hotel and was amazing! Super kind and helpful. He made our stay awesome before we even got to the hotel. Also, the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. We'll definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesierrasmith
Westlake
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great staff, clean rooms. Second time staying at this hotel on business. Great location for airport access. Restaurants close by. Fitness facility on site. Light maintenance being done at time of visit, not an issue, just means they take care of the property. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5348EWjamesg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room wasn't very well maintained (wallpaper falling down, bathroom door wouldn't stay closed, carpet nasty), pool wasn't well maintinaed (several blown light bulbs and not too clean) pool table in lounge was junk, BUT the evening staff at the bar and front desk were great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Paul H, Thank you for staying with us. We will be receiving a renovation in several areas of the hotel early next year. We are doing this, not as a requirement of the brand, but because we care about what our guests think. Come see us again.

pa.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here a Friday night before thanksgiving week for an international flight and were pleased with the hotel. The rooms ,while needing some upgrades, were clean, modern and well enough equipped for our stay . The bed was comfortable as was the climate control ,the hotel is undergoing renovations and I'm sure will be nice when finished. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanroc
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Deanroc, Thank for taking time out of your day to give an honest review the Aloft BWI. We are glad that as an SPG member you were able to take advantage of the benefits of the program. Please do not think twice about returning to see what the hotel looks like after renovations. All of the same great smiles will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice modern style hotel .. pool tables , bar , gym ...room like walking into IKEA display... pet friendly hotel if your in town for night or two and wanna be close to downtown Baltimore and airport perfect like spot .. whine down have drink and go sleep up stairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toy A
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Aloft BWI. It is true that we have many fun things to do while in the lobby. Our bartenders are ready and willing to serve anyone wishing to unwind. Please do not hesitate to come see us again.

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very close to the BWI airport (with an airport shuttle). The bar and lobby lounge area can get loud and does not operate 24/7. There is a mini-market off the lobby near the check-in kiosk. The check-in/check-out staff seemed to get overwhelmed easily, but they were quick to offer a coupon for a drink from the bar to make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray Q
laurir929, Director of Sales at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that there was any delay at the front desk. The hotel was recently sold and new management is in place. We are working very hard to make immediate improvements. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks like a nice place. Unfortunately the staff has no clue what they are doing in all aspects. They had a fire today and soaked some of my stuff while managing the fire and then just offered another room. No sorry, no reassurance, no anything just here take another room. I understand things happen but the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony I
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Tony I, I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience with a Starwood property. Unfortunately, I believe that you are discussing another property located not too far from us. I sincerely hope that your issue is resolved sufficiently.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed this place..in need of some repairs but pre flight the staff was nice the bar staff was nice and the rooms are cool although they need a bit of work...you won't find a fridge in many rooms although they say on web they have them...the shower is a bit creepy but we had a great time and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliver831
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Oliver831, Thank you for staying with the Aloft BWI. I'm glad that you had the chance to experience the bar and receive great customer service from the staff. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators and safes, so if your room did not have one please let me know which room you occupied so that we may investigate. We...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed hey don't have ther keyless working .. it's always a long preocess to checkin .. never can u get an early checkin since I've stayed at this property they always use excuse that they are over booked and not rooms cleaned how can this be booked all year long they just do not have enough housekeeping to clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyGirlStay
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

HappyGirlStay, Thank you for staying with us. I'm disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We do have Keyless door entry at the hotel, but have been experiencing problems since a recent system upgrade. We are in the process of trying to get the problem rectified. As we are an airport hotel we frequently sell out,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usually ok place to stay, this time a few issues. Never got our early wake up call. Shuttle driver was running late. Bartender was overwhelmed and service was poor. Upon returning we waited for 1/2 hr for shuttle which we were told would be a Blue Cab it never came. We asked the Hilton driver if he could take us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timecheri
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Timecheri, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you did not receive the wake up call you requested, as we understand how important a wake up call can be to a guest. Normally, the shuttle runs every half hour from the hotel to the airport. There are times when there is overwhelming requests for transportation which may increase...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#20 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative to ordinary BWI Airport hotels. With a loft-inspired design a mere five minutes from BWI Airport, we offer vibrant boutique accommodations near the most compelling attractions in two major metropolitan areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $83 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hanover, New Hampshire
2 months ago
3 months ago
3 months ago
Denton, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get stuck on the first floor, ask to be far down the hall away from the lobby and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 652rayq, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get a room w/ a shared door to the next room. The door insulation is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertL787, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles D5813IMthomasc, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“on the back of the hotel so you can avoid the neon lights.”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoU, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“avoid this hotel at all cost, there are plenty of hotels around.”
 of 5 bubbles bill17893, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay