We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This is one the best places I been in along time the staffs are good to the customer they don't treat like a number but they treat you like a person that's good business!!!!! The food is excellent the rooms is clean and organized. the staffers behind the counter knows how to treat people .good service!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectation during your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments to our hotel staff and we look forward to your next stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

From the time I walked in felt welcomed the front desk agents were so helpful to me.Natisha,Tiffany and Bharat went above in beyond to make my family feel comfortable and safe.Housekeeping staffs were very pleasant and hospitable,and the bedding was like the stuff of dreams. If you are looking for a hotel in the area, we recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank sweetpeeka
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectation. Your compliments to our hotel staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feed back. More 

Brooklyn, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I use this hotel every time I visit the Lanham area. The staff is very accommodating and often allow me to check in early if I need to. I actually got stranded because of the weather recently, and was welcomed with very short notice, and even got the exact room I wanted. Though there is no room service, I did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam5263
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that we have exceeded your expectation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feed back. More 

Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This particular hotel exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and welcoming. The night staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and the choices were also. It was in a location that was great especially since it is winter and we didint want to be far from home. Mr Bahrat was at the front desk and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. Your compliments to our hotel staff, namely Mr. Bharat Baral is very much appreciated. We are glad to know that we had exceeded your expectation during your stay with us. We look forward on your next visit and we will make sure you receive your Best Western Reward points for your... More 

n.wilkesboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

the rooms are comfortable...the appearance was nicely prepared,,,hotel staff were very nice and helpful...the location of the hotel was very well placed to where i was doing business... the cleanliness of the room was a+...easy access from the hotel to a variety of food choices....i will recommend this hotel to all of my co-workers if working in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray O
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to your next visit and will make sure to take care of all the guests that you will recommend to us throughout. Thank you again for taking your... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We had 10 rooms & asked the GM in advance to put the rooms close & she said she would do her best. At check in, the front desk never received anything from their GM about our group. The hotel was dirty, online pics are deceiving. The rooms reeked of smoke & some of us changed rooms. There was hair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette G
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We will utilize your feedback to make necessary immediate corrective actions. Thank you again for your time and have a lovely weekend. More 

Oshawa,Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Service excellant,close to all services we wanted.Staff great. Price excellent. Good time had by all. Breakfast included,free van to Subway.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.Close to major highways.Room comfortable,clean and efficient use of space. I

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and met your expectations. We look forward on your next visit. Have a lovely weekend. More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Great value for the $$, extremely clean and the staff is helpful and curteous. The morning breakfast was a surprising bonus - not your ordinary coffee and muffins; but a full eggs and bacon set up. The hotel is situated right at the exit ramp to the major highway, as well as close to shopping areas and food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Imani M
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that we had met your expectations during your stay at the Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel. We look forward to having you on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for your time to share your feedback. More 

dedham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

unfortunately, there were roaches in the room which put a damper on the stay. this is result of substandard conditions at the hotel. the hotel should exterminate rooms consistently. The rooms should be inspected on a daily basis, and guest surveys should be reviewed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kattie D
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience and we will follow-up with our pest control service provider to make sure that the chemical used every two weeks visit is effective. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We choose this hotel mainly because of the NYE celebration package and discounted hotel rates. For the money it was a good bargain. The room was nice but I found dust on the wood window frame and the curtain gapped on either side. Then when I was about to take my shower I saw a used washcloth on the shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rtnina
helen h, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to share your feedback during your recent stay at the Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a decent stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectation during your stay and we will follow-up with the housekeepers to make sure cleanliness and freshness of every guest room is delivered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
0.4 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay