We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I've ever had. Upon arrival I noticed the lobby was dirty. Doesn't look like anyone has vacuumed recently. We get in our room and the toilet doesn't flush. My husband although he doesn't work here took the time to fix it. We go to take a shower and the water doesn't turn... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Goddess79
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The issues you had and the way our staff handled it for you is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I will be addressing our staff personally about making sure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

My recent stay at this Extended Stay location was very disappointing. The first red flag was the dirty foyer. The doors were smudged and the floors had not been vacuumed. The elevator was also in need of attention. I was very upset to find my room in a dirty state. I went to a nearby store and purchased cleaning supplies... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Churchn30
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the general cleanliness of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will dedicate more time to inspecting cleanliness to make sure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Landover hotels

Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It was extremely dirty and the room smelled. I asked for additional towels & was told they only change them weekly and if I wanted more, I'd have to exchange a dirty one for a clean one. I was very dissatisfied with the service provided and unhappy with the hotel in general.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We stay at ESA all over the country, we've only had one experience with bad customer service and thar was in Monroeville Pennsylvania. The staff here was super friendly, the grounds and hotel are well kept, the room however was just average. Our bathroom was dirty at check in and something was spilled all over the recliner. And LITERALLY every... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoriHasting
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with professional customer service.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

was starting new job in area, room was nice and clean, bed could have been more comfortable. refrigerator had ice build up in freezer that kept it from cooling but repaired quickly. most of the reservationist were happy and helpful. would stay here again. internet did stop working for several days with no help of where to find elsewhere. wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

hotel location is in a nice area with easy access to i495, neighborhood is safe. staff are extremely friendly and cooperative. prices of stays are very cheap. fresh clean towels always available. rooms are very spacious and clean. clean efficient washing machines available to use. stayed here for 3 months. wifi offered however is very slow.

Helpful?
Thank drazamzam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I would not put my worst enemy here! I checked in for work and the minute I went in to my room and heard the couple next to me arguing and my room smelled so badly of odors that I can't even explain. I went and stayed down the street at the Marriott. Had to pay for it out of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

i came in from a delayed flight so by the time we checked in it was late about 2am. We checked in and went upstairs and when we opened the room door, were greeted with the most unpleasant smell. When we walked in the room, it looked half clean like someone was just in it. The window to room was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Reahanna S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

This is maybe the dirtiest hotel I've ever seen. I would not recommend staying here. There are fixtures falling off the walls in the hallway. All of the non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke. Bathroom clearly had not been cleaned. Just gross for the amount you're paying.

Helpful?
3 Thank cnharrin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Despite the name being extended stay, we would probably never come back here for an actual extended stay. The rooms are much smaller for a suite. It was a normal hotel size room with a kitchenette crammed into it. The purpose of our stay was moving to the area and our house not being available and we came with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DC Hotel Largo FedEx Field
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Address: 9401 Largo Dr W, Landover, MD 20774-4758
Location: United States > Maryland > Landover
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Landover Hotel Largo
Extended Stay Largo
Extended Stay America Largo
Largo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay