We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay. My workers and personal were very satisfied at Extended Stay. Reina was the best guest service personnel my company has affiliated with this year. Thanks Extended Stay Landover!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJMLLC334
Greenwood, United States
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. Area is not so hot either. It attracts a certain element to this place. Hotel is dilapidated. Rooms smell, furniture and kitchenware are beat up and scratched. TV sucks, only 15-20 channels. Cleaning service is only once a week and you have to do a "bath towel exchange" at the front desk if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that we were no able to meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at DCL@extendedstay.com. It would...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Booked this based on price and distance to our destination. Staff ok. Building is tidy but look old. Bed is hard and very uncomfortable. It has small kitchen, but u have to order the utensils from the front desk. They make the bed/room once a week. U can ask for sheets to change your bed before that. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomone45
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our building and staff; however, we apologize that your bed and the grab-and-go breakfast were not up to your satisfaction. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. To discuss...

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I've ever had. Upon arrival I noticed the lobby was dirty. Doesn't look like anyone has vacuumed recently. We get in our room and the toilet doesn't flush. My husband although he doesn't work here took the time to fix it. We go to take a shower and the water doesn't turn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goddess79
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The issues you had and the way our staff handled it for you is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I will be addressing our staff personally about making sure...

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

My recent stay at this Extended Stay location was very disappointing. The first red flag was the dirty foyer. The doors were smudged and the floors had not been vacuumed. The elevator was also in need of attention. I was very upset to find my room in a dirty state. I went to a nearby store and purchased cleaning supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Churchn30
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the general cleanliness of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will dedicate more time to inspecting cleanliness to make sure your experience is not repeated....

Bronx, New York
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It was extremely dirty and the room smelled. I asked for additional towels & was told they only change them weekly and if I wanted more, I'd have to exchange a dirty one for a clean one. I was very dissatisfied with the service provided and unhappy with the hotel in general....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is...

Georgia
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We stay at ESA all over the country, we've only had one experience with bad customer service and thar was in Monroeville Pennsylvania. The staff here was super friendly, the grounds and hotel are well kept, the room however was just average. Our bathroom was dirty at check in and something was spilled all over the recliner. And LITERALLY every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriHasting
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with professional customer service....

Reviewed January 17, 2016

was starting new job in area, room was nice and clean, bed could have been more comfortable. refrigerator had ice build up in freezer that kept it from cooling but repaired quickly. most of the reservationist were happy and helpful. would stay here again. internet did stop working for several days with no help of where to find elsewhere. wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed November 13, 2015

hotel location is in a nice area with easy access to i495, neighborhood is safe. staff are extremely friendly and cooperative. prices of stays are very cheap. fresh clean towels always available. rooms are very spacious and clean. clean efficient washing machines available to use. stayed here for 3 months. wifi offered however is very slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drazamzam
Reviewed October 29, 2015

I would not put my worst enemy here! I checked in for work and the minute I went in to my room and heard the couple next to me arguing and my room smelled so badly of odors that I can't even explain. I went and stayed down the street at the Marriott. Had to pay for it out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawn J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DC Hotel Largo FedEx Field
3.8 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Address: 9401 Largo Dr W, Landover, MD 20774-4758
Location: United States > Maryland > Landover
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Landover Hotel Largo
Extended Stay Largo
Extended Stay America Largo
Largo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“on top floor and could here noise outside room”
 of 5 bubbles 359rebeccao, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“Not a good hotel for anything other than a very last minute, not able to get a room anywhere else hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 28shawnj, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“TIP!!.. "tiptoe back to your car and find another hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles 797reginas, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
“I had room 201, next to the stairs. Very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieZ_12, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in any of the hotel rooms”
 of 5 bubbles R5243NUlaurenm, Dec 24, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay