We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Joppa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Joppa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the rooms was a little dirty need to be vacuumed and bed spend need to be washed was in room long enough to really worry about these problems.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back . Please be assured I will be looking into this matter.This will be taking care of. Again thank you for your feedback More 

Abingdon, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staying a night at super8 is always knowing that it will be a clean room and bath,they always treat you very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank P3824PBdonnas
Management response:

I would like to take a moment and thank you for the very nice review. You the customer are very important to us and any feedback positive or negative helps us to improve our service to you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Have a Super day. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Noisy alot of traffic knocking on door across hall all night yelling in the hallway. Breakfest no garbage broken waffle maker dirty juice machine coffee yeah at least it was boiled i hope. No working vending machines. Kids running up and down the hallway

Helpful?
Thank 32prosper
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. At the time of this incident we were having an issue with the water with a mainline with the county. We were not able to set out breakfast in the usual manner. If there were children running in hall way we do ask the guest to inform the front desk. I'm very sorry for... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Had a room near the water, super cute deco. Loved the hardwood floors! Staff was accomodating to my dietary restrictions and researched ingredients before I decided on my breakfast. Love the waffle maker!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank stefanishrek27
Management response:

We would like to take a moment to thank you for the positive review. The rooms by he lake are newly renovated. I am very happy you liked our new look. Our staff was very happy to assist in any way they could . I do hope to have the chance to be here for you in the near future... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The person at the check in counter was not friendly and then accidentally tried to hold on to my ID. Also, I wasn't told the wi-fi password but it was written on the room key cover I was given, but it isn't clearly written there. I also think the hotel should provide a full receipt instead of just the credit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mike0376
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues with your stay here. It is very important that my staff greats very one with a warm welcome I will be correcting this issue. Upon checkout we do give receipts out upon request checking in they do sign a receipt with the amount paid... More 

Rice, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Was given a very smelly "nonsmoking" room. When I told them I did not get an apology but was upcharged for a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Management response:

I would like to take a moment to apologize about your experience here with us. We do hope you will give us another chance to make it right on your future travelers. We do not want our customers to walk away unsatisfied. Hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joppa
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Joppa

Address: 1015 Pulaski Hwy, Exit 74 off I-95, Joppa, MD 21085-3918 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Baltimore/Joppa)
Location: United States > Maryland > Joppa
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Joppa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Joppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay