We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After I was delayed over four hours on my flight, and having to locate a new rental car I arrived here to find that the computer had listed me as a no show at 2am (all literature says 7am). The lady on duty was able to fix it with no problems and I was given a terrific room! The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrG2k
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

First of all I thank you to take time to publish the survey. I want to thank you on behalf of my entire staff for exceeding your expectations and wonderful compliment. Positive feedback always a motivation so thanks once again for being our guest and hope to see you again. Quality Inn Maulik Patel GM More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Where do I begin, so there are beds and indoor plumbing. Utilizing the Quality inn as a place to sleep and shower whilst you do other things is your best option. It is basically within 15 minutes of many different activities, Go-Karts, Paintball, Casinos, Batting Cages, Bowling, and great restaurants. If you stick around long enough on a weekend... you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank natedog71
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maulik Patel... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I didnt expect a 5 star hotel and when we arrived, my lamp was not working but a quick trip to the front desk and 15 min later all was well. Breakfast was good but the 9:00 cut off caught me by surprise. Also the mirror in my room had 2 cracks in it. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

First of all Thank you very much for taking time to post the review online. I would like to thank you on behalf of my entire team for being our guest and to appreciate the work. Also want to apologize about the discrepancies. Once again thanks for everything. Hope to see you soon. Quality Inn Team More 

Yellow Springs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

This is a good mid-price choice. Everything is standard for a Quality Inn. The Windows open, which is nice. There is no elevator. Breakfast is as usual, with scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. There is nothing for dinner within walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Whimusical
Maulik P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to participate in survey. Your opinion really matters. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Maulik Patel More 

California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The TV remote was not working! I had to get up to change the channels, on the TV! The shower water knob was not working! No way to control the water temperature! We had to ask to change the room for the second through the 4th night! Management did make the change for us!

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Maulik P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. I apologize on behalf of our entire staff about the inconvenience to change rooms but I am very glad we able to accommodate you to make rest of the stay comfortable. Once again thank you for being our guest. I hope you will consider staying again. sincerely, Maulik... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Our first stay at this hotel! It was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable! Front desk staff was welcoming! Please think about adding a handicap bar near the tub to make it safer getting in and out! also a small desk would be nice!

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen Z
Maulik P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I would first like to thank you for taking time to send the feedback. On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for a lovely compliment. I hope we will see you again and make your stay more enjoyable from the recommendations. Thanks again for being our valued guest. Sincerely, GM Maulik More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I loved this hotel, nice and clean....when my 3 year old walked into the room she said " oh mommy its beautiful and smells good!!!" Lol i really enjoyed my stay...this will definitely be my place to stay when i go back to Maryland...nice friendly staff and a nice clean room.... thanks for taking pride in your hotel... I definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine M
Maulik P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, First I would like to thank you for taking time to participate in the feedback process. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for lovely compliment. It really means a lot. Guests are the one who tell us If we are doing right or wrong so once again thanks for being our guest... More 

Delmar, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Location is perfect and as the AAA discount price. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast area is small and the free food selection would be improved. It's always been an easy check in and out process. I will continue to stay there when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank pemcharles
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

First Thank you for taking time to publish review. Your appreciation and satisfaction means a lot to our team. Thank you once again for your business and compliments. Maulik Patel GM Quality Inn More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and just stay somewhere else. Hotel is outdated and dirty. Ceiling was falling apart in room as well as dirty walls. The front desk help was beyond miserable. She was no help at all and when I went back down and said I was checking out because of the condition of the room she just said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Dear Kristie, First I would like to thank you for taking time to submit your feedback. I am deeply sorry and would like to apologize on behalf of entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. We will take this survey in to consideration to rectify the issues you had mentioned. I really hope you will give us another chance.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jessup hotels

Wiscasset, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We were driving hours upon hours all the way from Florida to Maine within two days. We stopped here early in the day and the staff was very pleasant. Also a quiet and affordable stop when passing close by Washington D.C. Clean rooms, valued rates and quiet location. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank GracePinkham
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maulik Patel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Jessup
Sleep Inn Jessup
#2 of 7 in Jessup
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Address: 8828 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9663 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill)
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn near Ft Meade 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn near Ft Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill Hotel Jessup
Comfort Inn Jessup
Jessup Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay