We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Yoe, PA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for one night, it was probably the longest checkin ever in the hundreds of stays we've had. Only one front desk clerk had to get the manager to handle a disgruntled guest, which further held up check in. Our room was nice and we were upgraded however it was right outside the stairwell and you could hear... More 

Thank cuinthemoon
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Manager Trayvon cancelled our prepaid reservation thru Hotwire and lied about the payment not going through. I arrived at midnight after a 12 hour flight to a rude desk clerk that basically laughed in my face as he turned me away. What they didn't know is according to TripAdvisor I am a senior reviewer now after thousands of views. So... More 

Thank Hierge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Liked this hotel a lot, staff was very friendly and shuttle drivers were nice. Breakfast buffet was good. One con was no coffee ready in lobby early in the morning 6am hour. Overall we do recommend this place.

Thank Tracy H
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a one night stay on our way from Washington to Philapelphia, and this hotel was perfect for that. I got an excellent rate on Hotwire and the hotel was super clean and great rooms. My only issue was the AC, because there is only auto control, so the AC kept turning off the entire night. This is a problem... More 

Thank Alfonso L
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The rooms here are pretty decent. Very clean rooms and hotel in general. Staff is great. Food is good. And lots of nearby places to eat. Depending on where you're coming from traffic may be an issue. I drove here so I did meet traffic but it wasn't as bad as I thought being it was during rush hour. That's... More 

Thank Jewel_A01
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in June and when driving up north this past Summer. We loved the restaurant, the crab soup and salmon sandwiches! DELICIOUS! The modern feel was amazing and rooms were clean, quiet and we slept like babies!! We returned when we drove back through because we loved this hotel so much! The people that worked there... More 

Thank kristengraves35
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016

We booked a hotel for 2 nights during our road trip along the coast. Generally I switch it up between Holiday Inn and Radisson hotels during our travels. My children enjoy holiday Inn hotels better so we decided it would be our number one choice for our short stay in Maryland as we had previously stayed here before. Big mistake.... More 

2 Thank Shanekia G
tayvonejackson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Shanekia, I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. If there is anything I can do for you and you family, please let me know. I hope you will give us a second change to fix the issue that cause your stay to be unpleasant. Thank you Tayvone More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

It's ok for one or two nights. has bar and restaurant or snacking area. the elevators smell. the receptionist was really slow and not knowledgeable. the room was VERY CLEAN (yeah) that's all I really care about. near the mall and casino! looks like they may be working on updates. it needs it. I would not not recommend! I may... More 

Thank lysaObmore
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear lysaObmore, Thank you for staying at the hotel and leaving a review. I am pleased to note that you liked the room cleanliness and location. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable there were certain aspects which failed to meet the standards that you expect from us. Your... More 

Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2016

*no porters just luggage racks in lobby * not organized at check-in. *water dripping from A/C. *pool directly in the sun without umbrellas * a musty odor, and carpets filthy * room was clean and cool.

Thank msedna
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear msedna, First and foremost I apologize that we did not met your expectation in some areas. We do have a carpet cleaning program that is ongoing, we currently finished the meeting rooms and have started the hallways. We knew the hallways needed some attention due to the heavy occupancy of the hotel and that process has started. As you... More 

Maysville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, we were in town for my uncles 80th b-day. Walking into the lobby on a 90+ degree day the first thing I noticed was how nice and cool it was! The lobby was clean and very welcoming. Our room was 206 and was very comfortable. There was a sofa as well as a... More 

Thank Cathy M
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Cathy M, By the way happy 80th birthday to your uncle and we wish him many many more. The team here at the Holiday Inn Columbia truly appreciate all your kind comments about your stay and our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our service, the cleanliness, our room, our restaurant and all the other amenities in the hotel. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (22)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Address: 7900 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9447
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $95 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay