We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

*no porters just luggage racks in lobby * not organized at check-in. *water dripping from A/C. *pool directly in the sun without umbrellas * a musty odor, and carpets filthy * room was clean and cool.

Helpful?
Thank msedna
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear msedna, First and foremost I apologize that we did not met your expectation in some areas. We do have a carpet cleaning program that is ongoing, we currently finished the meeting rooms and have started the hallways. We knew the hallways needed some attention due to the heavy occupancy of the hotel and that process has started. As you... More 

Maysville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, we were in town for my uncles 80th b-day. Walking into the lobby on a 90+ degree day the first thing I noticed was how nice and cool it was! The lobby was clean and very welcoming. Our room was 206 and was very comfortable. There was a sofa as well as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Cathy M, By the way happy 80th birthday to your uncle and we wish him many many more. The team here at the Holiday Inn Columbia truly appreciate all your kind comments about your stay and our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our service, the cleanliness, our room, our restaurant and all the other amenities in the hotel. We... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with good rooms. A good place to stay. The room had all the amenities that you need. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Parking was also free and decent. We only stayed for one night but would have gladly stayed for more.

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, The team here at the Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup was excited and pleased to hear about your wonderful stay. Thank you for recognizing our hotel with good clean rooms, and friendly staff. And yes we do have free and plenty of parking. Please come back and see us again. More 

Hershey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Checked in by not-so-friendly front desk staff and was given a code for the wifi internet. Proceeded to go to our room. Hallway was dark and humid. Room climate was nice and able to be adjusted. Bed was very nicely made and was comfortable. Sectional furniture was stained with a dark stain on the seat. Definitely avoided sitting there! Windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank trumaz
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Mary Anne Z, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for all the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. After reading your report I must say, not only was I surprised, but very disappointed as well. It was very obvious that we have dropped the ball in so many areas and we definitely have some... More 

Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Incredible staff. We were traveling with our 91 year old mother (wheelchair and dementia). She got disoriented and ended up in the lobby without us. While we frantically searched for her, she was treated like a queen by the lobby staff. Kind compassionate people - especially Carmen Monda and Denise Dilonardo. Both of them were unexpected angels. We whole-heartedly thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank OceanSong177
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

First off the premises are nice. The place is updated and well maintained. The rooms are nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts that came with the room were good though the service attention was spotty. However, in four days we had two scheduled shuttle rides no show due to scheduling problems by them. Were that not enough on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Thomas V, First and foremost my sincere apology for the shuttle issue, and yes it was as a result of scheduling problem. It should have never happen in the first place and once again I apologize. I am working very closely with my team and have implemented a new system to prevent this from happening again. I have also... More 

Carle Place, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Check-In took longer then usual,perhaps it was a new person. Room was just OK. What bothered us the most is when we checked out at 10 on a Sunday all of the main floor was being cleaned. We were laughed at when we asked if any restaurant was open. If this is there weekly practice it should be changed. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoRayD
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Dear RoRayD, Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience. We would like to start off by apologizing for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The deep cleaning of the floor grout is not something we do weekly, but it is obvious when we do in the future we need to look at a better time to do... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Don't bother. At this point there are too many nice hotels in the area to deal with rude customer service over trivial things like a cup of coffee at 10am. All the screaming kids racing through the hallways was fun surprise as well at 8am. Would have been a great stay otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your feedback after your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay. As a team we are working together to prevent these issues from happening again in the future. Once again I thank you for your feedback. More 

Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Rooms very updated and the beds were very nice! Customer service was also two thumbs up!!!! Travel there with the family after a day watching the Orioles and spending time at the inner harbor. Would stay there again on my next trip to Baltimore.

Helpful?
Thank Cavscountry
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful, the check-in process is painless and quick. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked with towels and essentials. The Location of the Hotel is great. Just 10 minutes from BWI, close to the interstate systems, with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Clarence M
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for recognizing our great location, our clean and spacious rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Please come back and visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Jessup
Sleep Inn Jessup
#1 of 7 in Jessup
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Address: 7900 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9447
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay