We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Jessup

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Jessup
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I find this Sleep Inn clean and comfortable, work out center, good breakfast, and safe - better price than some competing hotels in the area. I now stay here when in the area for business and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank W T
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you when you come back. Best regards, Kristi H Sleep Inn Manager More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

checked into a hotel down the street that was so bad we couldnt stay their . first hotel wouldnt give us a refund but that is another story... this place was just fantastic , clean -fresh - friendly . Cant say enough good things about them .. good beds - clean sheets - cookies . great location 1/2 hour from... More 

Helpful?
Thank philstarr7
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We greatly appreciate you and I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have a better experience at the other property. Hope to see you again in the future. Til then, take care and enjoy the rest of... More 

Queens N.Y.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Ok so we drove for like 5 hrs needed somewhere affordable and easy access back to 95. After being up all day, going to work and heading down south for a funeral, this place fit the bill. The free breakfast was ok, typical waffle, cold cereal, etc. The king size bed for me and the family was great. Woke up... More 

Helpful?
Thank RollininQueensNY
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn you had a comfortable stay and hope everyone had safe travels to your destination! Again Thank you, and we appreciate you! Hope to see you again soon. K. Harvard More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Very clean and friendly. Will stay with them again. Very comfortable rooms. Was great to have breakfast in the morning also the staff was extremely nice and wanted to make sure that we where comfortable with our stay. Also since just had a knee replacement they where very nice to offer a first floor room.

Helpful?
Thank brsumner33
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your reviews in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you! We will be keeping you in our thoughts as you continue to recover from your knee replacement. Hope to see you again in the... More 

New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

I can always count on the SLEEP INN in Jessup, MD to provide me with a clean and comfortable bed to rest on after a hard days work. Their management team and staff continue to deliver excellent service and their hotel has always been in impeccable shape. I always look forward to my next stay there and so should you.

Helpful?
Thank kbpar3
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

This property is in an industrial/commercial area and is nothing fancy, but is clean and well maintained. Internet connection was very good. Breakfast is basic but all items were fresh. Overall a good value in this market.

Helpful?
Thank Elodis
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your response. We do appreciate you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Kristi Harvard Front Office manager More 

Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Nice new clean hotel. Kind of hard to find a flaw as it has not had time to settle in. The only thing I would like to see improvement on would be the food selection in the morning. More fresh fruit and get REAL COFFEE! Instant coffee is why I gave this location 4 out of 5.

Helpful?
Thank richard9i
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you! We are defiantly working on a bigger variety of breakfast items. We hope to see you again in the near future so that you may see our new improvements. Thanks again for choosing Sleep Inn. Best regards, K Harvard Sleep Inn More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Very clean place & friendly staff. My only issue was breakfast. Limited options of bread, pastries, HB eggs, cereal, and waffles. Most of the food was empty by 7:30 and never refilled. 5 star except for the food service. Not bad for the price!

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay here with us. We do appreciate you. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of supply for breakfast. There is no excuse for the breakfast not to have been refilled. We hope on your next trip back to the area we will be able to prove... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Our room was very nice. Clean and modern bathroom, which is always a plus. My only negative comment would be breakfast. We came down an hour before breakfast closed, but many items were out and were not refilled.

Helpful?
Thank camzmomster
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jessup, MD. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Take care, Kristi H. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

I always stay here at the Sleep Inn whenever I am in town. The management and staff are very hospitable. The place is very clean, rooms are nice and comfortable, bed is very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast has hard boiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, juice, bagels etc., and is very good. In addition, the room rates are very reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Jessup, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you! We enjoy having you. See you soon. Take care, Kristi H. Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Jessup

Address: 8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9468
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Jessup 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay