We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

ExtendedStay$128
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$128*
$128*
$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here almost exactly three years ago and this place has really declined. No longer are dishes, silverware, and glassware kept in rooms - now you need to request them from the front desk. At one point, I needed a glass - called the front desk and they explained that we need to get dishes from the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

PA
Reviewed December 19, 2016

For the price, the room was OK. Several mistakes made at check in, but they were corrected quickly. The real problem is the lack of hotel management. Kids running up and down the hallways at 4 AM screaming. Adults fighting - loudly. Same kids at 7AM in the lobby throwing food. There is no way management missed this. Their lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Playswdogs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your neighbors were disturbing. I am addressing your issue with our staff to ensure that they are more attentive. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at BLL@extendedstay.com....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The check-in and check-out front desk service was terrible but the room I ultimately received was up to par with other stays in this chain of hotel. When traveling overnight, I often pre-pay a room on Priceline so I can avoid any hassle and leave with little more than a wave. Not here. I arrived at 9:30pm and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DealHawk2
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

I made the mistake of calling corporate and complaining about the fact that they provided no wash cloths the phone didn't work and I was unhappy with the service. In retaliation the District Manager used his key to come in to my room at 6: 00 pm to try to force me to leave despite the fact that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinglika
Maryland suburbs of DC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Booked this hotel,on Priceline name your own price-- a mistake. They said 2 1/2 stars. This was maybe 1 1/2 star quality at best. There were numerous hairs in the bathroom; the bedding was dingy. There wasn't even a hair dryer in the room- a standard staple I've come to expect so I don't travel with one. So, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Extendedstay jessup is home away from home, very clean room and beautiful environment and courteous staffs the room is beautiful and well cleaned, the amenities is good and clean the location is excellent, the staffs are very decent and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwint2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

While the hotel needs a upgrade the room was clean could of been better. My only complaint would be the check in customer service. I arrived late in the evening after having to leave another hotel due to its conditions and upon arriving the staff was beyond unhelpful. My travel company had not sent the fax over yet and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure each guest receives professional and prompt customer service....

Ohio
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Staff is nice, rooms are clean, location is convenient close to small shopping center. Breakfast is called grab and go it consists of coffee and muffins some other options but nothing cooked there. Nice cozy place for price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsavvy833
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for the last five years when in the local.area on business and had always found it clean and friendly. This trip I found the staff, both at check in and check out, to be very cold, uncaring and unfriendly. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations but the poor way I was treated... well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our rooms; however, I am sorry to hear that the service you were given during your stay was not satisfactory. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that each guest receives professional customer service moving forward. Thank...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Very nice place, friendly staff, and amazing accommodations. Loved the kitchen and full size fridge. We will definitely come back here. Is very close from mayor roads, easy access to other amenities and super quite and relaxed. the first night we slept for 12 hours and it felt like home lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianacro1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient amenities and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

Address: 8550 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9619
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be prepared for disorganization”
DealHawk2, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“good location and clean environment”
gwint2016, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is smoking”
travelsavvy833, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask for kitchen utensils ahead of time”
Adrianacro1, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Look for one that has a pool. It used to be a Homestead. Better people, facilities, and normally location.”
NSMarshall, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ExtendedStay
$128* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$128
Priceline$128
TripAdvisor$128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates