We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Maryland suburbs of DC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel,on Priceline name your own price-- a mistake. They said 2 1/2 stars. This was maybe 1 1/2 star quality at best. There were numerous hairs in the bathroom; the bedding was dingy. There wasn't even a hair dryer in the room- a standard staple I've come to expect so I don't travel with one. So, I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Extendedstay jessup is home away from home, very clean room and beautiful environment and courteous staffs the room is beautiful and well cleaned, the amenities is good and clean the location is excellent, the staffs are very decent and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank gwint2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

While the hotel needs a upgrade the room was clean could of been better. My only complaint would be the check in customer service. I arrived late in the evening after having to leave another hotel due to its conditions and upon arriving the staff was beyond unhelpful. My travel company had not sent the fax over yet and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure each guest receives professional and prompt customer service.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jessup hotels

Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Staff is nice, rooms are clean, location is convenient close to small shopping center. Breakfast is called grab and go it consists of coffee and muffins some other options but nothing cooked there. Nice cozy place for price paid.

Helpful?
Thank travelsavvy833
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for the last five years when in the local.area on business and had always found it clean and friendly. This trip I found the staff, both at check in and check out, to be very cold, uncaring and unfriendly. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations but the poor way I was treated... well,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our rooms; however, I am sorry to hear that the service you were given during your stay was not satisfactory. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that each guest receives professional customer service moving forward. Thank... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Very nice place, friendly staff, and amazing accommodations. Loved the kitchen and full size fridge. We will definitely come back here. Is very close from mayor roads, easy access to other amenities and super quite and relaxed. the first night we slept for 12 hours and it felt like home lol

Helpful?
Thank Adrianacro1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient amenities and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again... More 

Jessup, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

1-After driving 13 hours in the snow, finally arrive at 4 in the morning. The last thing I needed was the person at the front desk acting like I was bothering him because I was checking in. 2-Get to the room, there is no towels. 3-My refrigerator is full of water and sounds like it is going to rattle itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSMarshall
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will address all maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

Check in was good. When I said I was paying in cash she was a little upset but all went well in the end. The room was clean. A good place to say because it was close to where we wanted to be for Saturday. Close to everything with an easy on and off to our destinations. Will stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank B F
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Good for long stay,the rooms come with a kitchenette(cooker,cabinets,big fridge and cooking utensils).be aware that rooms are cleaned every other day,there's always cold breakfast by the lobby in the mornings(muffin,apples,hot water and packs of tea,cocoa,oat,snack bars).Its in a quiet area but not far from Columbia or Laurel.

Helpful?
Thank allibi
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our comfortable accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

The facility was unclean and not well maintained. We arrived at midnight & the table and rug in the lobby still contained crumbs from the prior days breakfast. There were dirty dishes in the hallway. The bed lines and furniture were stained.

Helpful?
Thank ZENOBIA S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I met with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are closely monitoring our common areas and rooms for cleanliness. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Jessup
Sleep Inn Jessup
#1 of 7 in Jessup
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

Address: 8550 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9619
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay