We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

45 Schilling Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21031-1117
Visit hotel website
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (42)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#1 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
We are a newly renovated hotel in Hunt Valley, MD. Every room features a full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove top and cookware, utensils, and dishes. We specialize in long term stays however many guests stay for short visits in our hotel. We have evening socials with our guests on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 6pm to 7:30pm and have competitive rates and rate agreements with all the major businesses in town. We are conveniently located near a large variety of shopping including many award winning restaurants. If you are not staying with us, you are not staying in the best hotel in Hunt Valley, MD.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals


Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 237
  • 60
  • 20
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed here for one night in May. 2019. The front desk people were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Pool was nice!. Only down side was too many pets. I would come back here for sure.
Read more
Response from Shawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Isaac g for staying with us in our hotel. We appreciate your kind and appreciative comments about the front desk team and are glad to see you enjoyed all we had to offer. So glad to hear that you will come back to stay with us again. Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Take Care!
Read more
I had to stay here for work. They had a very nice and helpful staff. The place was nice, had a pool, and a bar. There were a few outdoor places to relax in the sun. The concierge lounge was awesome! Very friendly!
Read more
Response from Shawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Responded May 12, 2019
Thank you Judith W for the great review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for all the compliments to the hotel and we truly hope you will be back to stay with us again. Take Care!
Read more
We stayed here one night in order to attend a wedding over Easter weekend. As another person mentioned, there was a dog show somewhere nearby which meant a LOT of dogs around, but I didn't find it a hinderance other than I don't really care for dogs. I had requested early check in at 2:00. When I arrived there were quite a few people in line and the person behind the desk appeared a bit frazzled, but I was still able to check in within five minutes, and my early room was ready. Even frazzled the woman was polite and efficient. The room itself was spacious and clean. The only thing I was disappointed in was that there was no bedding available for the pull out sofa. Since we had booked a room with a king bed and pull out sofa for 4 people, I thought it would be obvious we would be using the sofa. I did try calling the front desk to request the bedding, but no one answered and since it was after 10:00pm the kids just wanted to go to sleep. So they slept on the sofa without the bed and shared the one blanket that was in the closet. Breakfast the next morning was busy, but that's because the wedding party and guests were there. Food was good and comparable to other hotel breakfasts: eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, bagels, oatmeal, etc. Checkout was super easy. I'd definitely recommend this place to others.
Read more
Response from Shawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Responded Apr 24, 2019
Thank you Vicki D for the review of our Residence Inn Hunt Valley hotel. We greatly appreciate your valued feedback. This was our busiest weekend of the year with a couple of wedding groups in the hotel, and a lot of attendees for the dog show occurring at the local State Fairgrounds in Timonium, MD. I apologize that we did not have all the bedding for you at check-in. We definitely hope you may consider staying with us again and we will love to show you an even better stay. We are so glad you were able to enjoy some great customer service from our front desk clerks and found the accommodations to be both spacious and clean. Thank you for staying with us during your trip to attend the wedding. Take Care!
Read more
Stayed here with family and friends over the Easter weekend. There were a lot of dogs allowed to stay with owners - dog show somewhere. - was hard to find desk staff when needed. Took forever to get front desk on phone. On the positive side, room was clean and spacious. Gym nice size but some equipment was malfunctioning. Fire pit outside but had to ask for it to be lit which took about 1/2 hr
Read more
Response from Shawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Good day John B, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the Hunt Valley area. We are glad you stayed with us. There was a very large annual dog show occurring at the local State Fairgrounds and all of the local hotels had a lot of guests with dogs. It made for a very busy hotel and a busy environment with all out guests traveling with their "best friends." We have addressed your concerns with the fitness equipment our maintenance team has responded fully to those concerns. We are sol glad you were able to enjoy the fire pit area on our patio. We have reviewed the patio fire pit with the team to address a more immediate response to this type of request. We hope you will be back to stay with us again. Take Care.
Read more
The room is a good size with a great kitchen area. However my room overlooked the trash area meaning I was awoken in the night when it was being collected. Also the room cleaning is haphazard - I had to request new toilet roll when it ran out and the dirty bedding was left on the floor after my room was serviced. My tissues which ran out during my stay were never replaced.
Read more
Response from Shawn G, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are glad you have shared your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with the team and will improve upon this immediately. Thank you.
Read more
$113 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
residence inn baltimore hunt valley hotel hunt valley
United StatesMarylandHunt Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing