We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
reat yourself to a refreshing experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. Our hotel delivers everything you need - whether you're visiting Hanover for business or on vacation with your family. We're within walking distance of Arundel Mills Mall and the Live! Casino, as well as Medieval Times, Greene Turtle & Merriweather Post Pavilion. Settle into your spacious room or suite featuring amenities like free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Each room also offers a mini-fridge and microwave for your convenience. Additional perks include free on-site parking, complimentary breakfast, guest laundry, 24-hour fitness center and indoor swimming pool. Our free shuttle runs 24 hours a day, every 30 minutes, to BWI Airport, the casino and Arundel Mills with over 20 restaurants. If you're planning an event in Hanover, you can take advantage of our hotel's meeting room. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
176Reviews
113Photos
3Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 42
  • 17
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not too much to remark about this hotel other than the hot water ran out frequently, and their shower designs are terrible for those who take showers just before going to bed, due to the poor design of the shower itself. What I mean by that is the shower drain is a thin piece of
Read more
Response from Marco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jc019, Thank you for the feedback you shared with us regarding your stay at the Fairfield by Marriott Arundel Mills. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a positive customer service experience during your stay. On the other hand, we are disappointed that we were not able to provide you a problem free stay as a result of the hot water and drip issue in the bathroom. I have forwarded this issues you shared with me to our maintenance team and rest assured that we will take necessary steps to get this resolved. We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel when you travel back to the Arundel Mills area! Many thanks! Marco Guloy General Manager
Read more
This past weekend our BWI flight was cancelled due to snow in NH so we ended up stranded in MD for 2 nights. Everyone was scrambling for rooms. Someone mentioned that Fairfield Inn had better rates so we called & were blessed with a clean, beautiful, spacious room with king bed,
Read more
Response from Marco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Vicki T, Thank you for the positive feedback you shared with us during your unexpected and unplanned stay at the Fairfield by Marriott Arundel Mills. Our teams strive to provide the utmost quality in customer service for all our guests and enable you, our valued guests to have a memorable hotel experience. We are delighted to find out that we were able to deliver a positive experience for you during your stay. I will certainly share the feedback to our entire team and make sure to recognize both Chuck and Armando for the outstanding service they provided you. We look forward to having you again at our hotel and hopefully this time will be a planned trip to the Arundel Mills area! Many thanks! Marco Guloy General Manager
Read more
I've stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have found it to be among the top of the Fairfield Inn locations that I have stayed at. Consistently well maintained, with spotless rooms, and a staff that really seems to put in an effort to satisfy the customer. The
Read more
Response from Marco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear PeteC18, Thank you for the positive feedback you shared with us regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield by Marriott Arundel Mills. We are delighted to find out that we were able to provide you with a memorable hotel experience. Our team strives to provide the utmost quality in customer service and enable our guests to have a wonderful experience. We hope that we will continue to see you stay at our hotel when you travel back to the Arundel Mills area! Many thanks! Marco Guloy General Manager
Read more
Wall thermostat not working, desk lamp switch has bad switch, wallpaper over old tears looks horrible, glue blobs on the furniture, considerable highway road noise. The room has a weird odor, almost like litter box.
Read more
Response from Marco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stevecomer66, Thank you for the feedback you shared with us during your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to find out that we were not able to impress a positive experience during your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the condition of the room that you stayed in. I will share this feedback and ensure that steps are put in place to improve our services and avoid similar issues from occurring in the future.We hope that this experience does not prevent you from choosing our hotel or any Fairfield by Marriott hotel when you go on your business travels. Many thanks! Marco Guloy General Manager
Read more
Upon entering the lobby to check in, Noel greeted us and made us feel very welcome. I asked him if he could accommodate my elderly mother's requests. Not only did he meet our request, but he treated my elderly parents with so much respect. I could tell family meant a lot to
Read more
Response from Marco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Responded Dec 31, 2018
Dear Matthew C, Thank you for the positive feedback you share with us regarding your stay at the Fairfileld by Marriott Arundel Mills. We are delighted to find out that our team especially Noel were able to exceed your expectations and provide you and your parents a memorable hotel experience. We hope that you will continue to choose our hotel when you travel back to the Arundel Mills area! Many thanks! Marco Guloy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345611
You can either take a cab downtown, or go back to the airport and take a less expensive form of public transportation from there. Call the front desk to find out what is available from the airport.
1 vote
Show all answers
My room did not but you can ask for one when reserving the room.
0 votes
Show all answers
When ever you need a ride as long as it is available.
0 votes
Show all answers
"request room facing away from the highway if possible."
"Call directly rather than on line & use all or any of discounts such as a AAA, AARP, etc. it will be worth it,I assure you."
"The hotel is wonderful. I’m sure all the rooms are great."
"Great location"
"in room micro wave and refrigator and free breakfast in the morning"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandHanover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing