We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The location of this hotel to the mall was really nice. The exercise room was nice and well taken care of. Everything else was just average. The reception area is really small as well as the breakfast area. The breakfast was decent and they didn't run out of food, which has happened at other hotels. The pool was just so-so... More 

Helpful?
Thank aimtubbs
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your review of your recent stay at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. Please accept our apologies for the spa jets not working and for not being able to have a comfortable night rest due to the noise from the elevator and other mechanical noises. It would have been our pleasure to relocate you to another room that... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights to go to the casino for work. I am a Marriott Rewards Member. I was shocked that the level of this hotel was so high that after I had 13 nights of stays at other properties, I couldn't even get one night with my Marriott Rewards points. This hotel is not nice enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please except our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant room smell. I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping to ensure that all of our rooms are odor free. Thank... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here with the intentions of being conveniently located to Maryland Live Casino, and it was definitely worth it. The folks driving the shuttle were prompt and courteous and I don't recall waiting more than 5 minutes for the shuttle at any given time. Had a nice upgrade to a 2BR suite, and that was great as it allowed for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason563
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning: We are delighted to hear about your recent stay and really appreciate your feedback. I apologize that our breakfast was underwhelming. The Towneplace brand will be rolling out a new breakfast in July that will we hope you find great. I will share your feedback about the shuttle service with our drivers who will appreciative of your positive... More 

Dover
Level Contributor
234 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We've stayed at many Marriott properties but this was the first time for Towneplace Suites. While the hotel was inexpensive, it was also "you get what you pay for" in terms of quality. The reception area is super small, newspapers were scarce, breakfast area small and uninviting given only cold cereal, a couple fruits, yogurt, coffee and juice and small... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronDover
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hi Dover: Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a positive experience with us. We apologize that your stay was disappointing. While we offer a complimentary continental breakfast we also have hot items every day on our breakfast, such as oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs,... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel was nice, however the pictures are misleading...most of the pictures are pictures of the two bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite is rather small. It is basically the same size a regular room with a refrigerator and sink. However I was satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the room. I would select this hotel again. the one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiesha H
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Hi Tiesha H, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our shuttle service. I can assure you this was never our goal and we have shared your feedback with our shuttle drivers. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Regards, More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed here on an overnight escape and had a wonderful time. Location is fantastic, close to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. Upon checking in, we were given a free upgrade as Rewards members. Breakfast was good and staff were all friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the mall or casino.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandHillbilly
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay. We really appreciate your feedback and the next time you are in the area it would be our pleasure serve you again. Thank you again and have an awesome day! More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Hotel is nice. However room is very noises but worst of all is the size of the only bed in the room. Every hotel I have stayed in in the last ten years either has had two beds or one king bed. Not sure if the bed in our room is a full or queen, but we spent the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffreylynnshank
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shank: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are disappointed that you were not able to rest comfortably. The reservation that you made was for a queen size bed. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request for a king size bed because they were all occupied. Our rooms with the king... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

This may be a lengthy review because I would like to cover all things if I can. I chose this hotel for my fiancé, daughter and I for valentines day. I picked this one because of the excellent price and excellent location. I had stayed in other hotels nearby but this one was my first time. I signed up as... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Prettigirl01
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Dear Prettigirl: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I even looked at all the others. This place makes you feel like family. It has the best price and includes breakfast (Real breakfast eggs bacon a ect) and three dinners a week. A special shout out to Evita best customer service ive ever had anywhere ever. And the GM Justin was really approachable he helped me and all my... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnich145
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, thank you for providing the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and with the service that our staff provided and we will share your feedback with our staff. We hope to see all of you again in the near future. More 

Harrisburg pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

WOW, This place has got it all, and is so acommadating to their guest. We have stayed at many places before or after a flight or cruise. This is beyond all, the best place to stay. We had a great time at the Maryland Live Casino, who gave us thirty dollars to join their rewards club and another fifteen because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Engin1
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review

Happy Holidays! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff accommodatng. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest have a memorable experience with us. Our location is a great destination because there is so many things that one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay