We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Middleboro, United States
Reviewed August 19, 2015

From the advertisement and my previous experience at a Best Western, I was expecting better than what I experienced this time. The lobby was deceiving by showcasing a high end hotel, but when you went to the room you see a lower class of hotel room, plus. The ice machine was leaking and not working right. The unsanitary condition in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliana G
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Elliana G Thank you for providing feedback for your most recent stay at our Best Western. Like any business, we enjoy learning about how we are doing via surveys and the like. Your feedback is integral to that process and helps us to know exactly where we can improve as well as what we may be doing right.. With...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff was wonderful. The desk clerks were very kind and accommodating to requests. The room itself was just ok. We had to move from our first room due to some bodily fluid stains on the bed which was disgusting. We did get get a credit for one night for that. The rooms aren't clean clean. we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolene s
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jolene S. Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback for your most recent stay at our Best Western. While it seems that you did have some issues (more about those later) it also seems that out staff did try to make accommodations and that you were pleased with Staff and their responses, as a result. I will...

Maryland
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Let me start by saying that the actual room in the hotel was ok. Not spectacular, a little worn, and with a broken lamp, which made the room a little dark. It was, however, a large clean room, and the beds were comfy. Now, the management of the hotel is another issue altogether. We found out after arriving in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catmomsheri
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear catmomsheri First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do try to give excellent guest service but in your case, we failed. For that, we are truly sorry. Now, onto the issues you experienced during your stay. I will try and keep them in the order that you mentioned simply because...

Fairview Park
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Very dated hotel. Decor dreary. Room was spacious and reasonably clean but could have used some refreshing.Location was good. Okay for an overnight stop while traveling. Reasonable price. Breakfast not worth bothering with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores L G
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dolores L G Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your words were encouraging and appreciated as we enjoy knowing exactly what we've done correctly and what, we could stand to improve upon as in the case of our breakfast bar or updating our room's decor. I would like to offer my assurances that...

Montrose, New York
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Nice people, lovely rooms, great beds and very good value. A bit off I81 at the far end of Hagerstown, but, only 10 minutes drive through town. A really great place to stay when on the road. Hagerstown is a pretty little place as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bruce G Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 301-733-0830 ext...

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed July 26, 2015

My two daughters and I stayed here and while the rooms could be updated, the hotel staff was wonderful. We had a problem with unruly teenagers running up and down the hall, yelling and slamming doors. I only had to make one phone call to the front desk and in less than 2 minutes, the Manager was up there to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lccferrell
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear IccFerrell Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. I am sorry that you had to deal with noise while you were here but pleased that we could handle it...

Vestal, United States
Reviewed July 21, 2015

I have stayed here before. Many improvements have occurred since my last visit. The room is spacious, comfortable and updated. I recommend it also as a good value. Parking was easy. The breakfast was better then most, but recommend adding protein to the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Raymond L Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. I would also like to take a moment to say that you are not the first to mention our breakfast,...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Business trip to Hagerstown: smooth quick check in, nice clean large room with view of a perfect summer sunset. Diner attached for a hearty country breakfast. Good business rate and a sparkling pool for an end of the day dip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spullen2015
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear spullen2015 Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 301-733-0830 ext 412....

Burlington, United States
Reviewed July 10, 2015

What a wonderful Gem of a hotel in Hagerstown !!. The Staff is exceptional, Very friendly. The room was very clean and quite. the breakfast was great!! overall a great place to stay. The pool was inviting and a wonderful way to end your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Troy C Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 301-733-0830 ext...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed July 5, 2015

It was alright, and rooms were spacious. But the overall experience was somehow strange. This hotel has certainly seen better days and it is located on the side of a highway. There was a bad experience as we were first given a room that was unmade and smelled of cigarettes even though the whole hotel is non smoking. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aija B
VIktor N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Aija B Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care so it worries us when we do not meet expectations in a good way. I am sorry that you had a problem at check in, concerning a dirty, unmade room. When...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
270 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
616 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Address: 431 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5713
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harvey York Co
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would ask for a room near the elevator, as it's a big place and the emergency stairs are just that.”
 of 5 bubbles bmh21502, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“You can get good view of the environment from all the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles walron21, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Try it a nice room to relax and sleep...”
 of 5 bubbles sharonar523, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Exercise room is on the fourth floor. Good floor to stay on.”
 of 5 bubbles Morris-Madison, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles christopherf704, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay