We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Booking.com$47*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Monson, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Did not have a hot breast we had to pay for housekeeping nothing to do there. No seat out side for the smoker

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmM4524DY
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed but we could have easily informed you that we have a continental breakfast had you called our property. Housekeeping is included with your stay and does not cost extra. We have smoking rooms available upon request.

Bonne Terre, Missouri
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This was a last minute booking. Lobby was clean, room was nothing spectacular. I would recommend others to stay here for a night.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Abotobik
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to your friends. We try hard to offer clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable prices and we're glad you were satisfied with your stay. Thanks again and have a great day!

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Hotel was very clean and good accommodations.. Very good price. Found booking agent on phone to be very abrupt also the front desk person was not polite when we checked in at night.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seniorfunday
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry you did not find our evening clerk to be as friendly as he should have been. I will speak with him about that and we will retrain if necessary. We want to make sure that every guest is greeted in a friendly manner.

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I stay at many different motels in my travels. Most of them are average at best. This place surprised me " my first stay at a Microtel " The room I had smaller than usual but it didn't really matter. The room was very clean & comfortable. I will absolutely stay at this particular Microtel again....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophersO3811WF
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay with us. We are thankful for the patronage of our regular guests and look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit to Hagerstown. Have a wonderful day!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The price was right! We were looking last minute for a place to spend one night on our way to D.C. We needed a room with 2 queen beds. The price was about half as much as everywhere else we tried to book a room. (We called many places that were full). The room was adequate for our needs. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ourlittlefamily0f3
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you on a future visit. Have a great day and please come again!

Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We arrived at the Microtel late after a grueling day of traffic jams and road closures. The Microtel was clean and comfortable. The process at Microtel was simple, requiring very little effort. Finally, the staff was friendly and happy to help, when asked.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irtnog
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you again! Have a great day!

West warwick
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Yes, this is a clean and tidy hotel/motel but for the rate of $66 with no discernible things to do close by and to have to pay ahead of time (or provide a deposit) they should be more customer friendly. The clerk was asked what state parks were close by, he had no idea. The breakfast was ok, the waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apoprp97
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

I'm sorry our clerk could not answer all of your questions. He recently moved into the area and is still becoming familiar with all that the area has to offer. Regardless, he should have looked on Google to assist you and we apologize that he did not assist you further. We do not feel that the smaller single-queen rooms have...

Delhi, New York
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I've seen a few reviews where people are giving lower ratings for nit-picky things here. So let's cut to the chase. This is a no-frills hotel at an affordable price. It's clean, convenient and a place to lay down your head for a night of sleep. If you are looking for all the bells and whistles, go somewhere else and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank softball29
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations and appreciate your opinions as a traveler. Please stay with us again the next time you're passing through!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
721 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
911 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Address: 13726 Oliver Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21740-1601
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: $55 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pueblo West
8 months ago
Portville, New York, United States
over a year ago
Travelers Rest, SC, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We chose the first floor.”
Robare526, 6 days ago | Read review
“Second or third floor in the back of the Motel. Not sure but the front may get some highway noise.”
patriciasV8964QV, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Second floor was very good.”
Y1750ZTmarkm, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
geofft21, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Go across the freeway to the Hampton Inn!”
HamManYorbaLinda, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$47* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$77
Orbitz.com$51
Hotwire.com$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates