We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Cecilton, Md
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Monday. The staff at the front desk were very friendly, and the room was clean. They had a deal for $84. You just can not beat that deal with all they have to offer, and with all the restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DrewUpp
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us when visiting Kent Narrows. We know there are many choices and each one offers different amenities. The best time to get away and avoid the crowds is during the week. The weekends can be quite busy and the restaurants are crowded. So, pick a day during the week to get away and enjoy all that... More 

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here one night while visiting friends in the area. Check in was friendly and quick. Our room had two queen size beds, both comfortable. Also a flat screen tv, desk and small bathroom. All were clean and relatively updated. There is an indoor pool and breakfast. The only drawback is the lovely view of the highway but... More 

Helpful?
Thank firefighter4u
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visiting friends in the area. We appreciate your kind words. We have recently renovated the hotel and the sleeping rooms do have new pillow top mattresses. We have also added new 40" flat screen televisions. Kent Narrows offers lovely views of the bay which include watching the boats sail by and enjoying breathtaking... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

An upgrade gives you a view of the gorgeous Bay. All rooms open to outside. Get a room on level four or three for a nice morning walk around and view. Even rooms on otherside, although facing highway are quiet too and as my husband said, "we're just sleeping in the room anyway." Rooms are clean and nice nothing special,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Athlynn R
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Kent Narrows. The Best Western recently upgraded the standards for breakfast. It is our goal to provide extra amenities to go along with our eggs, waffles, and cereal. We also now serve almond milk and gluten free cereal. Thank you for recognizing the wonderful seafood restaurants and the beautiful scenery. We... More 

Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The location is awesome - walking distance to restaurants and water. The views on the water side are incredible and well worth paying extra for. The service from the front desk people and the cleaning ladies was generally outstanding. A small incident kept me from rating it a 4: Upon returning from dinner, the door lock wouldn't work. I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevt3
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our location, the views and the service during your stay. We apologize for the incident with your door lock. It is never easy to hear that we failed to meet our guests' expectations. I wish we had received this feedback prior to your departure... More 

Montgomery Village, MD, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I was told check in was 3:00 PMwhen I called the hotel the day before mty arrival. I arrived at 2:45 and was told check is was at 5:00 and that a mistake was made when I was told 3:00. We needed to be at a wedding at 6:00 and I specifically picked this hotel because of the check-in time.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any confusion regarding our check in time. Although our check in time has changed to 5pm, we are more than happy to check in a guest, as long as the room requested is available. We know that the weekend check ins are busy with wedding guests. We do our best to accommodate early check ins. The hotel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grasonville hotels

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Very nice - great location - clean and friendly! Fantastic view of the harbor and boats and water from our front balcony. Wonderful restaurants and close to Annapolis. Charming, and scenic little island and very good hotel - and price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We welcome those visitors who are sightseeing in Annapolis but want to get away to Kent Island. There are many wonderful seafood restaurants with fantastic views of the bay. We are glad that you had the chance to sit on the balcony and enjoy the scenery. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Disappointed that no longer pet friendly!!! Hopefully, they will change and set aside a number of rooms for Senior travelers who have the ability to pay a little extra for their small dog - easily limit to 40 pounds. Follow the lead of a few high end hotels who welcome pets and the added revenue

Helpful?
Thank atrubisz
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. As of now, we are no longer accepting pets. We understand that this will not be a decision that everyone will agree to, however, at this time we feel like this is the right decision. We will certainly be open to re-evaluating the policy once we have had a chance to look back on comments... More 

severna park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

horrible service . Staff was rude rooms were dirty .No one in our room block had a good experience . On two occasions people returned to their rooms and found strangers sleeping the room .The staff seemed overwhelmed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will not alter the outcome of your experience with us, I do extend it with all sincerity. We empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the poor service you received. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed... More 

Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The recent renovations are complete and the rooms are very nice. We were in 407 facing the bay and the Fisherman's Inn. The odd numbered rooms are on the bay side. The location is good for places like the Fisherman's Inn, the Crab Deck, the Jetty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcord2000
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your response. The staff wants to work to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Our rooms are now renovated and the response has been positive. Many of our guests enjoy sitting outside the rooms and watching the activity on the bay. There are also many fine seafood restaurants, with Fisherman's Inn being... More 

Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Paid extra for the 'bay view' room. Had a view of the front of the hotel awning! Front desk gave me another room but only after arguing with me over what their ads say....online says bay view, they say at hotel bay side. Had to take 2 of the wash clothes down to front desk to ask for more, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri E
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your response and appreciate your concerns. Being situated one block from the Eastern Bay, our hotel offers beautiful views of the sunsets and the boats passing by. Whether one has a full view of the bay or a partially obstructed view of the bay, one has to be in awe of the wonders of the Kent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
3.9 mi away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#1 of 2 in Stevensville
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
12.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Price Range: $92 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay