We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Staff friendly and helpful!! Made suggestions on what to do & where to go. The hotel is a little dated. They are working on updates. I loved The blue walls in the room. The pool was nice temp, but hot tub needs attention. Half of the jets don't work & it's more of a "warm" tub.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ICUSNOOPY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 5 nights for a vacation had a great time, great service and staff. The view from our room and balcony was splendid ! Location is great, price was good compared to other hotels in the area. Swimming poll was perfect. The breafast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank christianhZ5254SA
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The view of the bay is spectacular and the restaurants are amazing! It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the indoor swimming pool. Our breakfast includes sausage gravy and biscuits and a waffle maker. We welcome you anytime to Kent Narrows. More 

Towson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved 4 weeks in advance for King with view, 2 nights, two people. Confirmed reservation 2 days before arrival. I was assured all was ready for us. Guess what? Ended up in a double on the parking lot. 10% discount on a $500. 00 bill. Small , cramped and noisey. On the plus side....clean. Location is great. That is all.

Helpful?
Thank carrollh513
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding with the room type. We understand that you called in advance to confirm your reservation. This is an opportunity for training our staff and to be prepared for our arrivals. I have emailed you an apology letter and have extended you a complimentary night for another stay. Please feel free to contact me when you... More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a girl's night out and the location was terrific. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. Great stay and great value. The free breakfast was one of the best I have been offered at a hotel. Hot and cold dishes and plenty of strong coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the room cleanliness, the friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast. We welcome you back anytime to enjoy the area attractions. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked here because it was the only option that wasn't booked completely. It was cheapest around, but also the least quality. The room wreaked of mildew and mold. Thankfully we were here for a wedding, so only slept for about 4 hours and then were gone the rest of the time. It's in a central location. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi G
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We will take note of the comments made and do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We make every effort to provide comfortable and reasonable accommodations. We understand that the weekends are busy and hotels book up with wedding groups. We hope everyone has a chance to experience the area but do understand that some guests have... More 

wayne, nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

loved this place...staff was wonderful and courteous. room was clean and updated...view of the bay was breathtaking. will definately stay at best western again!!! oh and can;t leave out the great location around great restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bevy002
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Our staff appreciates the kind words regarding the service and the comments regarding the rooms. It is our goal to provide each guest with a welcoming experience. We hope our guests are enjoying the renovated rooms. This week we updated the breakfast area and replaced the front desk counter. We will continue to make changes that will improve the guest... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself was okay. There's been an honest attempt to update it. The bed was comfy. The room was clean but the bathroom had the oddest smell, musty or something. The air conditioner was a 7 out of 10. The girl who checked us in didn't seem happy to see us, if not bothered we we're there. Convenient to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany g
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and will certainly follow up with housekeeping regarding the bathroom. It is disappointing to read about your check in experience and hope that this was an isolated incident. With proper training and weekly staff meetings, it is our goal to provide each guest with a welcoming experience. We want our guests to receive the best service... More 

bloomsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here in in the past and have always been satisfied with the experience. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of parking, pool and spa are a plus. Good selection of places to eat close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We want all of our guests to feel welcomed and to feel well treated. It is always a pleasure to read about guests finding our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities and opportunities... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can't beat the location of this Best Western. Rooms have been recently renovated and very clean. Our only complaint would be that the air conditioning unit wasn't getting as cool as we would have liked considering it was 96 degrees outside. Other than that the stay was perfect and the service was super friendly!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank X8962FHsandys
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our renovations. We are still working on a few projects. The air conditioning units have been upgraded and now there is a sensor in the room that will automatically turn on the unit when occupied. When left vacant, the unit will operate at a set temperature. This saves energy as well as controls... More 

Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a family wedding in Stevensville at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. It was about 15 minutes from the venue and easy to get to. Lots of dinner restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are newly remodeled. Comfortable beds in our king room. Fridge, microwave in the room. Ice and soda vending on every floor. Did some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
marc_w_lacoste, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to see families gathered together to celebrate a wedding. The families come from near and far to celebrate and re-connect with each other. Our breakfast is a wonderful time for families to sit down and take the time to share memorable stories. We hope everyone returns home refreshed and ready to face the week. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
3.9 mi away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#1 of 2 in Stevensville
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
12.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn

Address: 3101 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Location: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Price Range: $92 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay