We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Was able to book easily, Front desk was very nice and helpful with directions to local stores. Roomsl was very clean and bed was pretty comfortable.no disturbances through the night which was appreciated after a driving all day on no sleep. Check out was painless and grab and go breakfast was just what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a satisfying review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the grab-and-go breakfast, and how our team was very helpful at check in. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation just after midnight on Monday, July 11th for that night and checking out Tuesday, July 12th. (The location is irrelevant. For the record, it was in Germantown, MD, just outside D.C.). Not only did I make the reservation and receive a confirmation, but the phone attendant also signed me up for their rewards program, PERKS. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael b
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

After reading you review, I would like to say I am terrible sorry for the experience you had to endure. The lack of customer service is appalling and does not reflect our company. I will personally send this information to corporate. You have been so patient, and I thank you for that. We would love to have another chance to... More 

1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Stay away from here, and if you don't then order a room in the last level. I have had the worst nights, every step that my neighbor in the upper room does I can hear it. Unfortunately my neighbor all the time is making noise(Seems that he has a pet with him) all the nights until now I haven't been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the noise from the room above you. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will monitored the room noises more carefully. And continuously to ask our guest how... More 

Savoy, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We knew this was an Extended Stay and not a normal hotel, but we expected to at least have the same amenities as a hotel. There was no ice in the hotel and no way to make ice in the freezer in our room. The entire floor we stayed on were non-smoking rooms but the hallways REAKED of smoke. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at dct2@extendedstay.com, should you... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Please award Jose, Elizabeth, Shelia, ans Samuel for the making stay because they really took care of my needs. Jose and Elizabeth helped me financial. It was third party from hotels.com They all are very professional and courteous. I will be coming back. I love Extended Stay America Milestone Center. Greatest hotel ever. Thank you Angel B.

Helpful?
Thank Angel B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff took care of your needs. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Greenwood, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The room was good for the price and the staff did everything they could to be helpful. There were things in the room that need fixing, For example, I plug was hanging from the wall, the fridge had a small leak. When I asked for all the kitchen supplies, the clerk was scrambling to find it all.

Helpful?
Thank sylvann246
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that there issues in your room that needed fixing. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to be accommodated by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Booked 1 night through expedia. Definately a disconnect between expedia and the hotels computer. did not get what I booked. Incompetent employees. We had to change rooms 3 times because they reeked of smoke and they were non-smoking rooms. Finally gave up and had to sleep in the stench! Coffee in lobby was supposed to be available at 6 am.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to hear about the room conditions you experienced. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will review our reservation procedures and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable stay. Clean and large rooms, great customer service, friendly staff, great experience. Recommend to everyone, especially if you are travelling with the family. The place have everything you need while away from home.

Helpful?
Thank Rob112002
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I received excellent customer service. If you're looking for privacy and quiet I would recommend this location Jose always welcoming and willing to assist....Elizabeth says good morning with a smile ☺......I will definitely visit the "Milestone" location again....

Helpful?
Thank Tina J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our exceptional customer service and comfortable accommodations! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Germantown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016

I'm a long term guest that have stayed here for about 2 years. The staff have made it feel like home. They are always available in every situation and professional. Helping in every situation possible. No matter what situation arises the staff is always willing to help. The housekeeper, Delmy and Sandra are always cleaning very thorough, I feel they... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolyncomehome
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that our staff provided you with fantastic customer service and a home away from home experience! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
399 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone

Address: 12450 Milestone Center Dr, Germantown, MD 20876
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Germantown
Extended Stay Germantown
Germantown Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to see the room and pick the one that works best for your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles sylvann246, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Find another place!! Not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles barbarak17, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“I would highly recommend Extended Stay America for long term stay or short term stay.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyncomehome, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles darkmanh, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Best advice would be to book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 559cathyh, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay