We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The house keeping staff must only get paid to service rooms because the outside trash bins by the doors are never emptied and are constantly overflowing which ends up in the parking lot and lawn. Stairwells are cleaned just as infrequent.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at dcg@extendedstay.com. Once... More 

Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

First and last stay at Extended Stay America. Property was old and worn out. Upon entry we noted that the shower was broken and that was finally repaired. the real problem was that at 10pm while we were sleeping the refrigerator started to make a terrible noise. We got it to stop temporarily but again after midnight it woke us... More 

Helpful?
Thank apom333
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The maintenance issues you had to endure during your stay are unacceptable. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gaithersburg hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

The whole stay, from reservation to check-out was a disaster. I made the reservation by phone, insisting I needed a two-bedroom suite for two adults and a 7-year old child. The person over the phone said it was all set, but when I arrived to the hotel they had 2 separate rooms, and the hotel manager insinuated I did my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. Please know that we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that we were not aware of the issues... More 

Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Good experience overall. Some problems with room but not worth mentioning. I would recommend and plan to stay again. Good deal for the cost. I did not use the kitchen facilities and do not know if there is an extra charge if you request that the supplies (dishes, pots and pans) be put in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank dceagle
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we did not communicate our dishware policy upon check-in. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request for no additional fee. I will be sure... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The room is good as any other hotel room, location is great, restaurants, convenience stores and high way are really close by. I requested a special bathroom and they gave me a nice bathroom with a table to sit. WiFi is slow but with a small fee you can get a faster connection.

Helpful?
Thank alex45gomez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

the desk staff was very friendly and most eager to be accommodating, the room was clean and price very great no big complaints sure it s dated but let's face it , cheap is good when you just need to crash. No complaints I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank audd59
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and found our hotel to be a great value. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Picked this place based upon price with the condition that it be in a decent neighborhood. Polite staff, clean, quiet, seemed safe, although I did see a few "questionable" looking characters hanging around the parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank JohnandJaneS
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

I stayed there for four months because it was convenient and the staff seemed nice. While the room seemed satisfactory for the price while we looked for an apartment, the refrigerator ran loudly and frequently like it was making ice- but there was no ice maker. Eventually the refrigerator broke down and had to be replaced. So did the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank allison711
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our housekeeping policies and are making sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. I have also used your comments as a training... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We spent a month here and had on overall good experience. The 3rd floor is smoking so it was a refuge for us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is grab and go not hot but they do have hot coffee. Our room was cleaned and restocked with linens weekly. The facility has onsite laundry. When the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this Extended Stay for a little over a week while looking for an apartment in the area. I was a little concerned about what I might find after reading the reviews, but it honestly wasn't nearly as bad as I was afraid of. Yes, the rooms are older, but what I believe a lot of people are... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitchensk
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we didn't fully meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be more careful when inspecting our rooms. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I invite you to contact me,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Address: 205 Professional Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3406
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay