We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here while my house was getting renovated, my room was nice and the place was clean, but too much construction guests. They should get them out. Breakfast was simple as all I needed was coffee and muffins. I will stay again, the girl at the desk and manager was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul20052016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that you would stay again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lack of cleanliness and good administration...Common areas and entrance, elevator laundry, in poor condition of cleaning. Several weeks. The cleaning of the garbage rooms was disastrous, the three days we were never taken out and the smell was so strong that you smelled it down the hall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDNA_VEGA
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations, in the public areas....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

> No continental breakfast. It's a lie that they claim they have hot breakfast. > The so-called high-speed internet is slower than dial up and you need pay to get real high-speed internet, > Bad customer service > Terrible Gym > Overall it's trashy and never intend to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohana S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been in this hotel for a month and my stay was just enjoyable the access is easy. The manager is awesome and his whole staff is great. The front desk girls are super friendly especially Gladis my favorite!! she is so friendly and smiling. The housekeeping has always been regular in my room. The breakfast is too sweet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jael B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated with excellent customer service. I am pleased you would recommend our hotel based. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nasty, the 3rd floor smells like smoke and funk. Under Montgomery County Law, all hotels are supposed to be 100 percent smoke, free, yet the front desk clerk says that is only in DC, which is totally incorrect. I have stayed at low end hotels such as Fairfield Marriotts, hotel quality 20 to times better. Lobby smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurice J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience. I can be reached at dcg@extendedstay.com. Once again thank...

Reviewed July 26, 2016

The house keeping staff must only get paid to service rooms because the outside trash bins by the doors are never emptied and are constantly overflowing which ends up in the parking lot and lawn. Stairwells are cleaned just as infrequent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at dcg@extendedstay.com. Once...

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed June 9, 2016

First and last stay at Extended Stay America. Property was old and worn out. Upon entry we noted that the shower was broken and that was finally repaired. the real problem was that at 10pm while we were sleeping the refrigerator started to make a terrible noise. We got it to stop temporarily but again after midnight it woke us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apom333
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. The maintenance issues you had to endure during your stay are unacceptable. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with...

Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

The whole stay, from reservation to check-out was a disaster. I made the reservation by phone, insisting I needed a two-bedroom suite for two adults and a 7-year old child. The person over the phone said it was all set, but when I arrived to the hotel they had 2 separate rooms, and the hotel manager insinuated I did my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. Please know that we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that we were not aware of the issues...

Bloomingburg, New York
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Good experience overall. Some problems with room but not worth mentioning. I would recommend and plan to stay again. Good deal for the cost. I did not use the kitchen facilities and do not know if there is an extra charge if you request that the supplies (dishes, pots and pans) be put in the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dceagle
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we did not communicate our dishware policy upon check-in. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request for no additional fee. I will be sure...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed May 4, 2016

The room is good as any other hotel room, location is great, restaurants, convenience stores and high way are really close by. I requested a special bathroom and they gave me a nice bathroom with a table to sit. WiFi is slow but with a small fee you can get a faster connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex45gomez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay! I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
#11 of 15 in Gaithersburg
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Address: 205 Professional Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3406
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: $71 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had view of the garbage area in room 337”
 of 5 bubbles apom333, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has ALWAYS been non-smoking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dceagle, May 14, 2016 | Read review
“any room is quiet and good.”
 of 5 bubbles alex45gomez, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles audd59, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick the one where the guy died in January 2016. (Not sure but I think it was 1st Floor, End Corner room #100)”
 of 5 bubbles allison711, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay