We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879 (Formerly StudioPlus Gaithersburg)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for 3 months while completing an internship. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. Every employee was helpful and kind. As a single woman staying alone, I never felt uncomfortable or threatened. There was never any commotion from other guests, and everyone was friendly. They clean the rooms once a week, but if you ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank melg9397
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Horrible i stay here recently and found this very bad following are the problems 1.Water leakage, 2.Non functioning of bathroom fan. 3.Very rude staff. 4.No Breakfast. I would say please try to avoid this place. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank yashkant18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situations that you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In order to make sure this doesn't happen again, I will have our maintenance engineer investigate the maintenance issues you mentioned as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Our team is committed... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

My 3 children and I stayed here and had a great experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were lovely and surrounded by beautiful trees, with a convenience store just down the stairs from the building. I appreciated the professionalism, kindness and helpfulness of Jacobo, Shirley, Craig and Al. They contributed... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnieAllain
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America as your home away from home. I am happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed there for 4 days in studio with queen bed. Few good things first: Quiet place, few feet from 7-11 and across the road some restaurants you can walk. Place built for extended stay with fridge, microwave, sink etc., Spacious rooms. Reception girl is nice enough and is new. Otherwise quite a few negatives: Had a non-smoking room and floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank James_Bond_Not_Not_7
Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Horrid. I am compelled to warn others even though I rarely post negative reviews. Bugs, filth and probable identity theft top my complaints. $95 rate for flea-bag hotel in remote location. Front desk was vacant with one couple already waiting to check in when I arrived (no idea how long they had to wait). After 10+ min wait, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Phil
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. On behalf of the entire management and staff, I sincerely apologized for your experience. The situation you described is truly regrettable. Your feedback is taken very seriously. To prevent this from happening again, the matter is under full investigation. To discuss further, or if you have any... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Arrived in WashingtonDC to discover our room had been double booked. Unable to find anything suitable within our budget as a lot going on in Washington at that time we booked to stay here for 4 nights. We had been led to believe it was close to the Metro - it was not. We knew we had made a mistake... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mogreen33
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We expected more out of hotel as the reviews seemed good. The hide-a-bed sofa was disgusting (stains, worn out, dirty) and the windows were opened and couldn't be securely closed (they appeared damaged), and the carpet was dirty when we arrived. When I mentioned the dirty hide-a-bed, the staff person showed me another room which was, according to her, "nice,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JHW2008
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues do not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for three days, Upon my arrival my room I reserved was not available so I had to stay in another room the AGM advised me the style room I requested wasn't available but if I wanted to try to change in the morning would be fine. So as directed I did the GM AL was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DGP89
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire management and staff, I am sincerely sorry you feel that our staff did not provide you with professional and respectful customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We continually work to improve our hotel to provide exceptional customer service. In order to address your concerns, kindly contact the General Manager at... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Okay so if you must stay at an extended stay for any period, I would strongly suggest this one. Not for it's cleanliness or location. There's only 1 reason I was able to survive my two months here and that was due to one outstanding lady at the front desk Meriam! She is very attentive to your needs as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Mary - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the way our staff was able to provide great customer service, and also letting us know you enjoyed your time staying with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

It was a little pricey, but, the service and staff were the best! A special shoutout to Miriam at the front desk, who made our stay there so pleasent. My only complaint was the awful smells coming from some of the rooms on our floor. Other than that it was convenient. Thanks again to the awesome staff there.

Helpful?
Thank MzBrite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. Still, I apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
#11 of 15 in Gaithersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay