We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Elkton

0.3 miles from Elkton center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Special Offer
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Elkton
 Click to rate
Pasadena, md
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed with our group for a cheer competition and we could not have had a better experience! Great staff, clean comfortable rooms! We have had nightmare experiences when traveling with 10-15 rooms occupied but from booking to check out, they made a smooth and simple enjoyable stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aliciao280
Colchester, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Paula and I stopped in here on Christmas night without a reservation on our way to Kings Bay, GA and were welcomed with open arms. We were offered a room with a kingsize bed which was very comfortable. The thing I was worried about was the minimal water pressure in the sink. I thought it might also be similar in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David A
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

It's a typical Hampton Inn - it's clean, the bed is comfortable, and it has free breakfast. There is nothing fancy or special, but the rooms are up-to-date and perfectly acceptable, especially when you just need a place to stop over for a night during a road trip. It's very convenient to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ymb5v
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 9, 2017

If you read my reviews on Trip Advisor, you know we love Hamptons. They are a great value. This hotel lived up to our expectations and we were not disappointed. If you like Hamptons, you will feel right at home here. Rooms are very clean, well appointed and the beds comfy. The breakfast buffet was normal (we wish they would...

Thank Frank B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Overall experience was great except when I needed some laundry/dry cleaning done. When I found out that the service charge alone for this was $40, I was floored. I've never heard of such an exorbitant service charge at a hotel for laundry.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertsM8242SL
Elkton, United States
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The Hampton was very comfortable, clean, and efficient. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was dangerously opulent, one moment your checking the pillows and the next you are waking up from an unexpected nap!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank derekw418
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Stayed several times at this Hampton Inn when traveling south to north. Right of Rte 95 / easy on and off. Food and gas right there. Service, rooms, and great breakfast . Very user friendly climate control unit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardkN5687WT
Farmville, United States
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Stayed at this Hampton as a stopping point on a longer trip. Typical Hampton amenities (room, etc). Breakfast was typical: hot food such as eggs, waffle maker, fruit, breads, cereals, etc. lighting, charging outlets, and atmosphere of room were acceptable. Only complaint: the tea water was problematic. Once, it was very weak coffee. Another time, there were flecks of stuff...

Thank Scott M
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

A bit disappointing stay. Also a bit pricey for one night. $129 a night but we booked for $122 with AAA. As Hilton Club members they offered a ridiculous discount of $3. Cheaper rate with AAA . Also, did not come as advertised on Trip Advisor. After a long day of driving we were looking to relax and have a...

Thank Joe L
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Joe L, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for misinformation you received on TripAdvisor. All of our amenities are listed on our hotel’s website. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement....

LITTLE FALLS, United States
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The Hampton Inn was excellent. Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the "newness" of the facility. The location was close to the business meeting we were attending. Restaurants were very convenient. The pool area was very secure and the gym was located nicely near the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chuck H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (2)
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (5)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkton

Address: 2 Warner Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5000
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Price Range: $106 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkton Hotel Elkton
Elkton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Elkton Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Elkton staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Elkton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles N6374YBvictoriam, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the front of the hotel to avoid the train!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreya77, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of the lower level, as it had poor WiFi reception and the back of the hotel is near the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 554MarkM554, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the back of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles Chimesboss, Mar 12, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not too close to the elevator or lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenH259, Mar 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question