We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Mackenback
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is terrible. There was something biting me fleas or bed bugs. The airconditioner had it's guts showing no cover for the innard parts. It took the TV 15 minutes to go from one channel to another. The bathroom was dirty. Two doors down from me there were bullet holes in the door. They stuffed a tissue in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khunlehy
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Out of all the choice hotels I have been to, this is by far the worse ever. The bed was very uncomfortable to lay on. When I got into my room, it smelt like a smoking room even though I was told it was a non smoking room. There were a lot of stink bugs (both dead and alive) around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyQueen
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bathroom was was pretty old with no proper shower head and paint patches in the door. Towels provided were not clean.. The so called free breakfast was just coffee and a muffin.. TV was quite funny to increase the volume had to go and press button on tv while channel can be changed using the remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen R
apex
Reviewed April 7, 2012

my god please donot stay here,they have really ruin my taste for econo lodge their was no free breakfast ,we stayed on the road side the traffic was loud, the heater worked but very loud . not very clean i donot think we will ever stay at econo lodge again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lori y
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked two rooms for one night and was happy that the rate (under $40) was really great considering it was New Years Eve and hotels tend to be quite expensive for that night. Both rooms were clean, had modern furnishings, and comfortable beds. We were all "happy campers" until we noticed some of the basic toiletry items were missing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelinGoof
ottawa
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We just looked for place to sleep after long drive, so we just wanted the cheapest place to stay and we didn't expect anything much but the room was better than we thought. It's clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Thanks!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank somkhem
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 23, 2011

While the location of this hotel was convenient, and the staff were friendly, the rooms wer in poor shape. More specifically, the bathrooms were horrible. The first room we stayed in was dimly lit and the faucet on the tub did not work properly. We could not use the toilette at the same time the guests above were showering because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelWyz
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you and your husband experienced at our hotel. We are continuously working on our room condition. We have discovered the problem in the room you were given, and we have taken the initiative to resolve it. In addition, we do check our appliances on a monthly basis and we do discard any appliances...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! We had reserved a room at this hotel for 4 nights. The room had HUGE bugs running everywhere when we turned on the lights. After calling the front desk to change rooms, they told us that they were typical for that area and there was nothing they can do about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cfprusa05
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay, however we were not aware of the concerns that you had when staying at our property. The bugs in the rooms are a part of the forest conservation area we are located in. We do suggest that our guests keep their room doors closed so the bugs will not have a chance to enter....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending a meeting for a few days. The rooms are not what the pictures on the website look like. They look new. I just wanted to stay at a comfortable, not so expensive place and this hotel worked for me. I did read the other reviews but my experience was different. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjb80
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Staying in not expensive hotels was regular part of our trip as hotels were just place for night between further driving. We already past couple cheap hotels close to New York that had bad reviews but overall were on decent side considering their price. Expectation for that hotel were the same - and it was huge mistake!!! This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igorok_f
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI is limited service hotel ideally located just four miles from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport in Historic Elkridge, MD. Our hotel is just minutes from popular points of interest like the new Maryland Live! Casino at Arundel Mills Mall, the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Stadium, and Pimlico Race Course. Our property is also is very close proximity to numerous American historical sites such as Ft. Mchenry, B&O Railroad museum, Civil War Trails, the Thomas Viaduct, and Washington D.C. to name a few. Guests of this Elkridge, MD hotel are invited to enjoy a quiet retreat from the city in one of the most prominent counties in the country - Howard County. Amenities like the free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and clean spacious guest rooms with over 200 channels of cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and alarm clocks. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. We also offer park & fly packages for our traveling guests at a fraction of BWI area parking lots. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to anyone visiting in Baltimore area. Experience world-class hospitality at the lowest prices when you stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5895 Bonnie View Ln., Elkridge, MD 21075 (Formerly Econo Lodge Elkridge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Elkridge
Elkridge Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get an odd # room, they are on the quieter side.”
  • tiny 1 inch shower head, but it works
 of 5 bubbles MikeATL, Dec 26, 2015 | Read review
“I was happy to get a room right near the front office.”
 of 5 bubbles flyermontana, Apr 4, 2015 | Read review
“If you need peace and quiet, request a room away from Rt 1, traffic is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWyz, Feb 2, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot. Outside rooms (even numbers) face busy Route 1! Check your bill for safe charges that seem to be routinely added and must request to remove.”
 of 5 bubbles katwomansz, Oct 24, 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here but if you must insist on a room away from Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles bt1958, Sep 12, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question