We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Elkridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5895 Bonnie View Ln., Elkridge, MD 21075
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Elkridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Elkridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bathroom was was pretty old with no proper shower head and paint patches in the door. Towels provided were not clean.. The so called free breakfast was just coffee and a muffin.. TV was quite funny to increase the volume had to go and press button on tv while channel can be changed using the remote.

Helpful?
Thank Praveen R
apex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

my god please donot stay here,they have really ruin my taste for econo lodge their was no free breakfast ,we stayed on the road side the traffic was loud, the heater worked but very loud . not very clean i donot think we will ever stay at econo lodge again

Helpful?
2 Thank lori y
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked two rooms for one night and was happy that the rate (under $40) was really great considering it was New Years Eve and hotels tend to be quite expensive for that night. Both rooms were clean, had modern furnishings, and comfortable beds. We were all "happy campers" until we noticed some of the basic toiletry items were missing... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TravelinGoof
ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We just looked for place to sleep after long drive, so we just wanted the cheapest place to stay and we didn't expect anything much but the room was better than we thought. It's clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Thanks!!

Helpful?
2 Thank somkhem
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

While the location of this hotel was convenient, and the staff were friendly, the rooms wer in poor shape. More specifically, the bathrooms were horrible. The first room we stayed in was dimly lit and the faucet on the tub did not work properly. We could not use the toilette at the same time the guests above were showering because... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelWyz
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience that you and your husband experienced at our hotel. We are continuously working on our room condition. We have discovered the problem in the room you were given, and we have taken the initiative to resolve it. In addition, we do check our appliances on a monthly basis and we do discard any appliances... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! We had reserved a room at this hotel for 4 nights. The room had HUGE bugs running everywhere when we turned on the lights. After calling the front desk to change rooms, they told us that they were typical for that area and there was nothing they can do about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cfprusa05
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay, however we were not aware of the concerns that you had when staying at our property. The bugs in the rooms are a part of the forest conservation area we are located in. We do suggest that our guests keep their room doors closed so the bugs will not have a chance to enter.... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending a meeting for a few days. The rooms are not what the pictures on the website look like. They look new. I just wanted to stay at a comfortable, not so expensive place and this hotel worked for me. I did read the other reviews but my experience was different. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sjb80
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Staying in not expensive hotels was regular part of our trip as hotels were just place for night between further driving. We already past couple cheap hotels close to New York that had bad reviews but overall were on decent side considering their price. Expectation for that hotel were the same - and it was huge mistake!!! This hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Igorok_f
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

It was by far my worst lodging experience thus far. they charged a decent rate, but there was no coffeemaker in the room. I booked the room on the internet, and the info was misleading, because it stated that accommodations included a fridge and a microwave. That was not true, as the microwave is in the lobby. I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank weluvv
WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I would call this place a fleabag...but that would be disrespectful to fleas. It was abysmal... in every way. Even for an Econolodge, this place was horrible.

Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerWv
econolodgebwi, General Manager at Econo Lodge Elkridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for any problems you faced at our hotel. Our property is located right off a few major highways and gives you quick access to Baltimore and Washington D.C. Our rates our very competitive and we give a great value for the amenities that we offer and the location that we are in. Our front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Hotel / Arundel Mills
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI is limited service hotel ideally located just four miles from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport in Historic Elkridge, MD. Our hotel is just minutes from popular points of interest like the new Maryland Live! Casino at Arundel Mills Mall, the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Stadium, and Pimlico Race Course. Our property is also is very close proximity to numerous American historical sites such as Ft. Mchenry, B&O Railroad museum, Civil War Trails, the Thomas Viaduct, and Washington D.C. to name a few. Guests of this Elkridge, MD hotel are invited to enjoy a quiet retreat from the city in one of the most prominent counties in the country - Howard County. Amenities like the free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and clean spacious guest rooms with over 200 channels of cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and alarm clocks. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. We also offer park & fly packages for our traveling guests at a fraction of BWI area parking lots. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Elkridge-BWI hotel provides friendly customer service, superior accommodations and affordable rates to anyone visiting in Baltimore area. Experience world-class hospitality at the lowest prices when you stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Elkridge

Address: 5895 Bonnie View Ln., Elkridge, MD 21075
Location: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Elkridge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkridge Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay