We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tidewater Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tidewater Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tidewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Birmingham
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Tidewater Inn is a great place to stay if you are in the Easton area. They made us feel very welcome and helped solve any question or issue. As a restored and updated property built 100 years ago, keep in mind the rooms will be small, but adequate. The bathroom is up to date, but again small by today's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Let me start by saying I love how charming this place is. The room was spacious and had a king bed. The breakfast buffet (included with our deal) was really good. However, I would not stay there again unless they fixed some key issues. The pillows were cheap and thin. Even with using 3 pillows I did not sleep well....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daniel M
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was very old and pretty, but the air conditioner and room size and bathroom size are terrible. When I called down to see about the air they told me it was the hottess part of the day and to pretty much deal with it and then they brought us a fan. It was 80 in our room, it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GlickRew
ny, ny
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Tidewater Inn last night, for one night. The last time we were there was about nine years ago. We stayed in a renovated two bed queen, The room was small but comfortable, very clean and well appointed. There was only one chair and that was somewaht inconvenient. The carpet was somewhat soiled in the bedroom. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Geri P
H S, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Tidewater Inn. We have adjusted our cash availability policy to accomodate larger bills. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast! H. Sibley

CT
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent service and location. However the rooms are "tiny", very tiny, not comfortable. Minimal furniture as nothing would really fit. OK if you are there 1 or 2 nights with the intent of playing tourist 100% of the time outside the room. However, if there are two of you its a tight fit in the room we were assigned. Closet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEValdes
H S, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Tidewater. We have eliminated the charge for internet access in the rooms and are now providing free parking. We also have a upgrade to wireless internet access in all the rooms underway. H. Sibley General Manger

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent an enjoyable weekend at the TideWater Inn along with my husband and infant son. We were given the honeymoon suite since we had our 8 month old traveling with us and were so pleased with how big the room was. Our room was on the third floor facing the treelined street. We also loved having breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn5409
Management response:

Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We have heard that about the coffee before, but we can't give away the secret. You will just have to come back to have some more.

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed recently for a wedding nearby. While the common areas are lovely, the rooms are adequate at best. Our room was a queen single. there was barely room to move around and we had to move a chair to get past the desk. I understand the the building was built in the 1940's, but some effort could be made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timetravlr1950
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do have challenges with some of our smaller rooms. It is definitely historic property and the rooms were designed as much smaller in 40's. We do try to put the focus on charm. The valet we do enforce on the weekends to gurantee a parking space. Our litte village becomes very...

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A nice place to be visited and toured, and to have a drink there, but not to stay in the hotel. The rooms are very small, only 2 drawers!, the closet is tiny, the bathroom is small and uncomfortable, there is no WiFi in the rooms, and only 1 electrical outlet in the room ( so one has to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidiek
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We definitely are historic but located in the center of town with all the boutique galleries, restaurants, and shopping. We are currently looking at focusing on our hotel rooms to make them more accomodating especially in the bathrooms. I do hope you wil try us again in the future.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The master suite is acceptable enough, but the standard rooms (not inexpensive) are insulting. Tiny, tiny, grungy spaces with bathrooms so small, my legs touched the toilet while I was brushing my teeth. Rooms reek of cheap perfume, mold, and ash trays. Carpeting is filthy, and as you enter the lobby, crowds of people litter the air with cigarette smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NaplesPrince
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. If temp outside is over 90, don't stay on the 4th floor, the A/C can't keep up with the heat. Front desk resented my request to move and put us in a tiny room on the 2nd floor. On day 2 the front desk forgot to tell the valet to park my car so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnE990
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
8.0 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
985 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
400 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hunter's Tavern
Hunter's Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidewater Inn is a charming and elegant hotel located on the Eastern Shore with roots that trace back to 1712. A romantic hideaway nestled in historic downtown Easton, Maryland, surrounded by boutiques, art galleries, gourmet restaurants and the famed Avalon Theatre. The Inn features 95 well-appointed boutique guest rooms, a tavern style restaurant and banquet rooms. A luxurious retreat just outside of Baltimore, Washington, DC and Wilmington, the Tidewater Inn is appointed with modern comforts, state-of-the-art conference space and exquisite banquet rooms ideal for weddings and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 101 E Dover St, Easton, MD 21601-3001
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Price Range: $138 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel Easton
Historic Tidewater Hotel
Historic Tidewater Resort
Tidewater Inn Easton Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tidewater Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tidewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms facing Dover Street are nice view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles DELAWHERE58, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms adjacent to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Hitman99, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“You can stay in a Motel Six and take advantage of the bar and restaurant if you want and be better off.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew20850, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“I would book my room at the back of the house in order to avoid the noise outside later in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles M854NYpatriciac, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay there, just ate there.”
 of 5 bubbles MICHAELK675, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question